from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, December 16, 2006

Was Jesus Christ who He said He was?


It rings true to me that He was and is the Creator of the Cosmos and all that is came from the words in His mouth in Genesis. Some crime can be pinned on the church at Rome and other professing Christians including a good many of the protestant organizations for viscous excesses and organizational selfishness furthering their own ends. They have put the words of their leaders over the past few hundred years on a level with Holy Scripture and many even claim to represent Him on earth. Meaningless words of frail but egotistical human beings that lead to error after error.
In the main the devote followers in (and out) of these political religious organizations posing as churches of the Jesus Christ of the Bible are humble caring worshipers who assimilate His traits and promote Him and His Kingdom. They shy away from placing any other than the Creator in a position of worship. Yes He was and is the person He held Himself out to be and He will judge those who have brought error and confusion to His Words in Holy Writ! He was conceived by the Holy Spirit around the end of December and was born the next year around the end of September. For documentation on these claims visit the link sites. If your pastor cared about truth you would all ready have been taught this simple truth. Many more truths not found in popular preaching await the diligent searcher.


one solitary soul's opinion


For more information


another independent source

Friday, December 15, 2006

A report from Dr. Coburn...our Jr. Senator





Friday, December 15, 2006


Earmark ban shows Congress can change

By U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D.


In the wake of the recent elections that saw Republicans lose their majority I’ve been reminding my colleagues that the election was not only a referendum on Iraq, but the way Congress does business. Voters were particularly disgusted with the earmark and influence peddling scandals that plagued Congress. Disgraced lobbyist Jack Abramoff confirmed taxpayer’s fears when he said the appropriations committees in Congress had become “earmark favor factories” for lobbyists and special interests. The good news coming out of Washington, however, is Congress may finally be getting the message that it’s time to shut down the favor factory.

Two recent developments give me hope the culture of Washington may be changing for the better. First, before Congress adjourned for the year members agreed on a budget plan that killed 10,000 individual earmarks or pork projects. By this act alone, Congress reduced the total number of earmarks by 80 percent compared to last year and we reduced the dollar amount dedicated to earmarks by $50 billion. Last year, Congress spent $64 billion on special interest earmarks, which is nearly 10 times the size of Oklahoma’s state budget and nearly equal to the $65 billion we spent on veterans’ benefits and services. This year, we financed approximately $14 billion worth of earmarks. The $50 billion difference in the amount we spent on earmarks last year compared to this year is a huge sum – it exceeds the annual gross national product of two out of every three countries on earth. Congress can now direct those funds to more important priorities.

Second, Democratic leaders deserve credit for taking this victory one step further by pledging to freeze spending at current levels for one year, and by promising to not pass any new earmarks until real earmark reform becomes law. Although I will approach this plan with a “trust but verify” mindset, this development could be a major victory for taxpayers and lead to savings of tens of billions of dollars.

When I ran for the Senate I promised to fight wasteful Washington spending and earmarks, in particular, because earmarks are the gateway drug that leads to spending addiction in Congress. In the past five years, discretionary spending increased by 50 percent. It is no coincidence that during the same period the total cost of earmarks also grew by 50 percent. In recent years, many members of Congress who were otherwise fiscally conservative voted for bloated spending bills because they didn’t want to lose their earmarks.

I’ve always said reining in earmarks is only the first step in reducing wasteful Washington spending. In the past two years, the Senate subcommittee I chaired found that the federal government wastes about $200 billion per year through improper payments, fraud, duplication and other inefficiencies. Congress’ new pork-free diet, however, is a significant step in the right direction that, if maintained, will change the culture in Washington and make it far easier to address our other financial challenges.

Our greatest financial challenge is what economists refer to as the “demographic tsunami” of retiring baby boomers that will hit our economy by 2012. Boarding up the earmark favor factory means that members of Congress will have more time to focus on higher priorities, such as protecting programs like Social Security and Medicare. If we do nothing to fix those programs, seniors will lose benefits and our children and grandchildren will drown in debt and higher taxes.

The handful of Oklahoma projects that will be delayed while Congress abstains from pork is a small price to pay for the enormous long-term benefits we could gain from a change in direction in Washington. Even in the short-term, going without earmarks for one year means that Oklahoma taxpayers won’t be forced to finance wasteful earmarks in 49 other states, such as Bridges to Nowhere, teapot museums and sculpture parks. Furthermore, any worthwhile earmark for Oklahoma can, and should, be funded within the regular appropriations or competitive grant process.

Next year, I’ll do everything in my power to make sure the Democratic leaders who made these promises do not go back on their word. In the meantime, weary taxpayers should be encouraged by the knowledge that when they rise up and make their voices heard, change in Washington can happen.
Senate site

Thursday, December 14, 2006

US Senator Ted Kennedy school of driving

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Water Hazards and other impediments to political careers

- The information found in this site is extracted from Senatorial Privilege by Leo Damore. Mr Damore conducted over 200 interviews, many with people close to the case, including police officers. He had access to the files on Chappaquiddick locked in the district attorney's vault in Barnstable, and to personal notes about the case kept by key investigators of the accident.
- Some of the most powerful revelations in Senatorial Privilege were supplied by Joseph Gargan, who for nearly 20 years had remained silent and allowed himself to be made the scapegoat in the tragic death of Miss Kopechne


Click link below to go to site...

Democratic leader and Senator Ted K.
Book Available
@
Barnes & Noble

Monday, December 11, 2006

Baracka Hussein Obama..a man of many religions

Baracka Hussein Obama is not what he appears to be! Not only does he profess to be pro-life and pro-abortion at deffernent lecterns...he also is a rainbow of religious affiliation. It depends on the day if he prays five times or not at all. Do we have 2 Muslims in the Congress? One each in the House and Senate? Father time will tell all...stay tuned!
A google of the life of B. Hussein Obama shows that he spent two years in a Muslim school. His biological father was a Muslim and apparently his mother leans to that faith because as her second husband she choose another Muslim. He has been raised and tutored by non Christians. His politics are anti personal gun ownership, pro abortion and he follows the whole litany of the ultra liberal democratic left. His popularity is a direct result of the media barrage following the DNC win. Remember the Oriental general who said a couple thousand years ago..."War is the art of deception"
We can not afford to have this guy sneak into our highest office. In two speeches in Hew Hampshire this week his question sparing ability was sophomoric. He displayed deep anger when asked about his middle name "Hussein" which he has attempted to conceal in his website and press releases. He said that middle names were not important and "What if someone middle name was "Adolph" would we question him about it...damn right we would especially if the fictional "middle name hider" had attended a Nazi school as a youth and his father and step Fatah were in the Gestapo. Baracka Hussein's meteoric rise to fame will burn out soon in the glaring light of truth brought out by reporters with enough guts to ask the tough questions. Questions like: Do you pray 5 times a day? Have you ever made a pilgrimage to Mecca? Do you plan a pilgrimage in the future? Do you recognize Christianity as the dominate religion of the USA. Will you vote to provide security to Israel and to condemn those who bomb them? Do you believe that Jesus Christ is divine? Do you reject any vow you made to Jihad as a youth?



Most of this information was gleaned from Obama's own writings and speeches
more information at JIHAD Watch

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray