from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, March 24, 2007

Judgment of Oklahoma County DA also in question

Oklahoma County District Attorney David Prater says he questions the judgment of a social worker for the state Department of Human Services who recommended that three children be returned to their home.

Two days after being returned, one of the children, 3-year-old William Barnard, died Wednesday when he drowned in the southeast Oklahoma City home’s bathtub.
Passing this down the line to DHS who are known for stupid judgement the DA should rather accept that he did not protect the children as the law officers requested. He played the good ole boy democrat to the number one festering sore in political malfunction in our state...the Department of Human Services famous for it's ghost employees. Mr. Prater may be out of his capability range in this critical office.

Gore can fool 1/4 of the people part of the time


Gore is pulling the warm wool over the eyes of one fourth of the people, a recent poll shows. Gore;s hot air campaign for a hotter earth is losing steam as more and more experts come forward to stand againest the UN junk science. The UN push is really an agenda for a world wide tax supporting the radical anti-American organization.

"just 24% of Americans consider Gore an expert on Global Warming. A Rasmussen Reports national telephone survey of 1,000 adults found that 47% say he is not an expert on the topic (see crosstabs).

In fact, just 36% of Americans say that Gore knows what he is talking about when it comes to the environment and Global Warming. Thirty-one percent (31%) say he does not know what he is talking about while 33% are not sure."
Rasmussen Reports link

First poll shows Thompson leading Mrs. Clinton



Election 2008: Thompson Tied with Clinton, Trails Obama rasmussenreports.com
Fri Mar 23, 10:53 AM ET
Fred Thompson, a movie star turned U.S. Senator turned TV star, has been publicly considering entering the 2008 Presidential Sweepstakes to fill what some see as a void in the Republican Primary field.
The first Rasmussen Reports national telephone survey involving Thompson shows the former Senator from Tennessee essentially tied with the Democratic frontrunner, Senator Hillary Clinton. It's Thompson 44% Clinton 43%.
Read the Yahoo report on Rasmussen here...

Amazing for Fred Dalton Thonpson to jump into a 1% lead when he just barely is considering the race. Mrs. Clinton drops behind the first good conservative to be rumored/considering in the race. Go get em Fred.
Better Fred than Red or pink or green

Mrs. Clinton courting evanglical vote! {laughter sound track here}


What a hoot! The pro gay super rights morality challenged abortion on demand queen of the anti Christian/family values far left has added a staff member whose job is to court the Christian right! Talk about being out of touch with reality...the Bill/Hillary team can be made about as appealing to normal family people in our country as DDT laden rabbits at an Eagle reunion. Mrs. Clinton would be better off spending the campaign funds on attracting the "wounded wife of rascal" sympathy vote over his string of recent escapades. The elite really live in a cloud of self deception. Pray that the next President has more morals than the Clinton team.

Obama has done the same thing...have you been to muslimsforobama.com yet?

Muslims for Obama

Friday, March 23, 2007

Feminist pigs distroying American family life...

picture is random sorry assed feminist

Feminism Destroying America
By Chuck Baldwin
Food For Thought From The Chuck Wagon
March 23, 2007

When one searches to find the causes for America's rapid deterioration, there is no shortage of suspects. However, my thirty-plus years experience as a pastor, counselor, and researcher has convinced me that there is no greater threat to America's future survival than the overall negative effect that modern-day feminism has had, and is having, upon our homes and churches.

In just over three decades, the feminist movement has completely uprooted and rewritten the norm for American family life. No longer are women seen as nurturers and helpmeets. The push for "equality" has done much more than move America's women from the kitchen to the boardroom; it has moved them from under the arm and next to the side of their husbands to, in many cases, a place of independence from, and lordship over, them.

Wives and mothers today seem to take pride in their ability to "control" their husbands. At the same time, however, they seem to be oblivious to the fact that they have absolutely no control over their children. But neither will they allow their husbands (or anyone else) to discipline their children. As a result, today's kids are growing up mostly undisciplined, unrestrained, and uncontrollable.


Read the full story on Chuck's site

welcome liberal progessive socialist NewsHounds...delete this..eh?

Dick Morris on the sorry ass national democratic party

picture is a random sorry ass national democrat
The Phoniest Scandal Of The Century (So Far)

By DICK MORRIS

Published on TheHill.com on March 20, 2007.
Link below for full report

When will the Bush administration grow some guts? Except for its resolute — read: stubborn — position on Iraq, the White House seems incapable of standing up for itself and battling for its point of view. The Democratic assault on the administration over the dismissal of United States attorneys is the most fabricated and phony of scandals, but the Bush people offer only craven apologies, half-hearted defenses, and concessions. Instead, they should stand up to the Democrats and defend the conduct of their own Justice Department.

There is no question that the attorney general and the president can dismiss United States attorneys at any time and for any reason. We do not have civil servant U.S. attorneys but maintain the process of presidential appointment for a very good reason: We consider who prosecutes whom and for what to be a question of public policy that should reflect the president’s priorities and objectives. When a U.S. attorney chooses to go light in prosecuting voter fraud and political corruption, it is completely understandable and totally legitimate for a president and an attorney general to decide to fire him or her and appoint a replacement who will do so.

The Democratic attempt to attack Bush for exercising his presidential power to dismiss employees who serve at his pleasure smacks of nothing so much as the trumped-up grounds for the impeachment of President Andrew Johnson in 1868. Back then, radical Republicans tried to oust him for failing to obey the Tenure of Office Act, which they passed, barring him from firing members of his Cabinet (in this case, Secretary of War Edwin Stanton) without Senate approval. Soon after Johnson’s acquittal, the Supreme Court invalidated the Tenure of Office Act, in effect affirming Johnson’s position

read full story on the Hill.com

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Edwards has no shame

He played this press conference for all the drama of a major event and when it happens it is a matter better left private. The liberal media worked the story all day long...over and over and over. Doesn't Edwards remind you of Jimmy Carter.

Leberals open new anti USA military front in green war

reported by Chicken Little



The Green war being waged by Gore and his fellow globalists opened a new front this week with lawsuits filled against the US Navy. The lawsuits brought by a California state commission and an international environmental Marxist group allege that Navy Sonar caused the beaching of whales in California. The strange phenomena of whales and other sea mammals beaching themselves has been happening for as long as man has been recording sea stories. The Marxist liberal progressives are in an all out push to uproot the old moral order in the world and specifically Christian America and replace it with it with a "one size fits all" humanist society. The Green war is being fought by only one side at this time. Most "family values" citizens are to busy working and raising their kids and look at the green causes as media events which they are. Only the Fortune 500 Families have the recourse's to dedicate their young to these leftist causes. They buy them a common cause type public opinion organization like they shuttled them off to boarding schools when they were young.

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Why are the democrats beating around the Bush



Why don't they just step forward and admit that they see and want a socialist future for the USA? Why not be proud of their Marxist roots. Granted they have adapted Karls ideas to the present radical political callings and the grand ole red flag is now green but the principles remain the same...confiscation of real property in the hands of the ruling policalbureaucrats or politboro.
The progressive tax...the more we progress...the more the taxocrats tax

Bully pulpit occupied by world class bully

you can buy this funnymoney on ebay
Gore lambasted anyone who does not sign in to the jumk politics of junk science on the Global Warming marketing scheme. Gore as usual used superlatives instead of facts and "band wagon" persuasions instead of evidence.
His pompous demands for center stage caught the Democratic leadership off step as he rolled his agenda for today's hearing.
His example about babies on fire was sophomoric. Gore is still trying to outdo his daddy but daddy was less of a loser than he.
this posting has been tailored to fit the liberal mantra of "blowing smoke up the ass of the reader" and now we return to our regular style if any

great idea for the funny money...scatter it around at democatic gatherings

Monday, March 19, 2007

Those sorry ass national democrats








They put our country at risk for filthy lucre and political gain. It is not our fault in the electorate that they picked a sorry ass immoral liar to be their nominee for President and he won. It is not our fault that his presidency showed cowardice and amorality the sorts of which not seen since Jimmy Carter. It is not our fault the democrats are embarrassed and need to make a bad example of President Bush to make amends and level the immoraity playing field.
The success or failure of the war is not in question. The Democrats and their solid supporters in the alphabet media need the war to be lost for political reasons and so it becomes a done deal.
They are currently investigating actions by the President that are his constitutional responsibility and in fact his constitutional mandate. He could be impeached if he did not perform the duty they are attacking him for.
Under his direction and leadership hundreds of key terrorists leaders are in custody saving innumerable hundreds or thousands of American lives. Thousands upon thousands of terrorists have been sent to the happy virgin hunting grounds at the hands of our great and honorable armed forces both active and clandestine.
The most horrendous dictator and slaughterer of humankind since Stalin and Hitler has been eliminated from the living along with his equally infamous sons.
Conservatives may take umbrage with President Bush for his capitulation to the spendthrift Congress on both sides of the isle, his soft border policy, and his lip service only to other conservative causes but he has made this a safer country and under his direction future murderers of American citizenry are pushing up daisys and not strapping on bombs to kill US citizens around the world. The winning of the War on Terror is on the way to success and only the pacifists and those who would appease them find fault. If the Iraq war is less than successful it is only one faulty cog in a successful operation answering the attack on the Twin Towers and dozens of other deadly incidents fermented by Muslim extremists Anti-American terrorists. One unfinished task is that Saudi royalty should be made to answer for their involvement in financing anti American Hate propaganda and as home to the Saudi passport holders of 9-11. Their blood must pay for our lost blood! War is not won by pansy pink lady prognostication but by hurting the enemy worse than he hurts you and the hurt him some more!
It WAS and IS the right things to do!

Fred Dalton Thomson considering Presidential race!


Fred Dalton Thompson told Fox News he is consiering the race for Presient but that it may be summer before he comes out of the cloakroom. With a solid conservative track record on the key issues supported by the right Thompson will be the front runner even before he formally declares. With no negative baggage and more expierence he will be a formidle opponet to Obama, Mrs Clinton, or both. Below is a link to the AP story...
Thompson story by AP

.
.
.
.
.
see posts below for links to Draft Thompson for President

Ole Mike leading VP poll on this blog


Ole Mike is leading 2 US Senators in his undeclared bid for the VP slot on the 2008 elections. Due to fund raising failure he may drop out of the "thinking about forming an exploratory committee" category. His fund raising efforts have so far only produced 21 cents which reportedly came from Gary Jones in honor of his tar and feathering of the winning candidate in the State Auditors race. The investigative reports on the Auditor malfunctions can be read on Mike's political site...link on the right (of course) of this post and scroll down.

Sunday, March 18, 2007

The Cold War is over! NOT!!!



The Presidential election of 2008 becomes the most critical one in the history of the USA. With good buddies Red China and Red Russia having new and more capitalist friendly economies come the false security that they have retired their thirst to spread Marxist thought and action to the world. They are more friendly now than ever with their border problems settled and free and open military cooperation they are a bigger threat that ever.
Russian and China with a combined available military force 377 Million compared to the USA available military force of 67 Million far overshadow us.
In the men in uniform category the Russia/China coalition have a combined 10 Million fighters while the USA has on 2.5 Million.
With 18,000 combined aircraft totals for Russia/China the USA equals them in planes with over 18,000.
In floating ships inventory the RC Coalition has 985 to the USA's 1806.
We must be earnest in our election of the Commander in Chief and the funding congress. Buying "Made in America" becomes critical when you consider the purchases you make with our adversary fills the coffers of their WAR chests. Vote Smart...Vote Patriotic...for Posterity!

these military estimates are a few years old but probably reflect the percentage. China has upped their budjet by 18% t his year for military hardware

Fred the Red Neck Candidate in his Red Pick Up



the movie made in the USA the pick up made in the USA the candidate made for the USA
Just when all the pundits who hang out on the left side of reality were rolling up the side walks of Election2008 City out of the screen comes galloping a candidate that will send them squealing to their therapists couch!
Fred Dalton Thompson with all the charm and persona of the conservative icon Ronald Reagan is getting ready to throw his many hats into the ring. Fred was born in Alabama, raised in Tennessee and knows the rounds in California, the left coast, east coast, and the DC Beltway. His name recognition and reputation is impeccable.
Let us be very skillful in picking his running mate preferably a woman or minority. With the morality challenged possibilities on the democratic slate life is looking brighter for the "radical right wing conservative Christian" conspiracy! After several decades absence Morality will be refreshing to the Oval Office!

McCarville and Hutchinson tied in poll for Vice President running mate for Fred Dalton Thompson

Oklahoma Favorite Son political pundit Mike McCarville and Senator Kay Bailey Hutchinson are tied in a viewsok.com poll for Vice President under Fred Dalton Thompson.
The MoveUnder.org Sorry group is looking into the middle name of Thompson to see if his family wealth comes from the proceeds of the infamous Dalton gang. It is know that Thompson attended government schools in Alabama and Tennessee but there is also a possibility he attended some Christian functions as a young man. Mike M. has yet to decline the nomination but is said to be on the phone raising the 65.00 cost of an exploratory committee announcement.

The vote is tied 1-1

Vote for Mike
This is a free endorsement that does not come under the unfair election commission guidelines
click here for Mike's "Best Political Blog in Oklahoma"

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray