from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Blognetnews.com » Elections Map...good service BNN

Blognetnews.com » Elections Map
Fried Green Onions: Humor in politics: Inhofe votes to please his constituents and Left coast type challenger calls it EXTREME...is this a great state or what?
Number of comments: 1notice to campaign managers: As you can see on the map to the left Oklahoma is in the heart of Family Values America...far removed from the liberals bastions in our coastal villages! Be sure to collect your fees in advance!Inhofe vs Rice Town Hall [...]


ViewsOK.com comment....so I guess this means that Rice is calling votes that please Oklahoma voters extreme....gosh it is not hard to guess who is extreme!

Oklahoma Lefty: Bucking the system and the party

Oklahoma Lefty: Bucking the system and the party

worthwhile reading

Kern continues to speak out for morality in spite of threats and harassment


Kern told Cleveland County Republican Club members that being a conservative means supporting religion and morals in government as strongly as cutting taxes.
She quoted George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and others, saying the Founding Fathers expected U.S. government and society to be directed by biblical principles.
"I am not saying everyone has to be Christian; this is not a homogeneous nation,” Kern said. "What you have to be is someone who believes in a Judeo-Christian ethic, in other words, in knowing there's a right and wrong.
"Not all lifestyles are equal; not all religions are equal,” she said. "Was I saying all people are not equal? Heavens no; we were all created equal.”
Opposing gay marriage Kern repeated her opposition to gay marriage and homosexuality, though the lawmaker said she supports people's individual rights.
She got national attention this year when she said the homosexuality agenda is "the biggest threat our nation has, even more so than terrorism or Islam.”
People of faith are indebted to Representative Kern for her passion for truth.

Oklahoma Indian Tribes and Languages

Oklahoma Indian Tribes and Languages
The original inhabitants of the area that is now Oklahoma included:
The Plains Apache tribe
The Arapaho tribe
The Caddo tribe
The Comanche tribe
The Kiowa tribe
The Osage tribe
The Wichita tribe




Pre White settlement symbols from Californai and Lousiana Amerindians.

SPACE.com -- 24 Hours of Chaos: The Day The Moon Was Made


SPACE.com -- 24 Hours of Chaos: The Day The Moon Was Made
For 25 years, scientists have pondered a theory that the Moon was created when an object the size of Mars crashed into Earth less than 100 million years after the Sun was born, some 4.6 billion years ago. The general idea has been run through the paces and massaged into shape and is now the favored explanation.
[inset]
But attempts to model cousins of that theory on computers generate inexplicable side effects.
In one of two leading computer models, Earth was creamed while it was still gathering mass, during a brief time when it was only half its current size. All the rocky inner planets are thought to have formed this way, a method rapid accumulation of matter called runaway growth.
But if the Moon was carved out during Earth's growth phase, then it would have been around when Earth continued bulking up by swallowing tremendous numbers of large asteroids. Some of these iron-rich rocks would have hit the Moon, too. Yet the iron is not there.
In the other model, the aggressor was three times as massive as Mars and created an excess of rotation in the Earth-Moon system that simply doesn't exist today.
Now researchers have harnessed the latest in computing power to provide the most detailed model ever made of the cosmic scene that supposedly created the Moon. The result, a 3-D animation of the blast and subsequent chaos, is comforting. It shows that the Moon could have formed when a Mars-sized object hit a fully formed Earth.
The collision would have given Earth its spin, defined what we now call an equator, and put enough material into orbit at the right distance from Earth to allow the formation of a satellite that generations would later swoon over.

Activists arrested after Hawaiian palace takeover - CNN.com

Activists arrested after Hawaiian palace takeover - CNN.com

This is an AP post so all I can do is give you a link.
I hear thru the grapevine that native Hawaiians are trying to take back their country.
Go for it...I say

The great (and sometimes serious) debate about Pluto - USATODAY.com

The great (and sometimes serious) debate about Pluto - USATODAY.com
By Jeanna Bryner, SPACE.com
LAUREL, MD — The entrance to the debate over Pluto's planet status said it all: With techno music blaring in the background, the two debaters and a moderator walked into the auditorium, cameras flashing and the audience clapping.
One debater, Neil deGrasse Tyson, did the boxing entrance à la Rocky. That's how hot the matchup is between Pluto as a planet and Pluto as a plutoid.
Tyson, director of the American Museum of Natural History's Hayden Planetarium in New York, supports the demotion of Pluto. In the other corner, Mark Sykes, director of the Planetary Science Institute in Tuscon, Ariz., does not agree with the recent ruling that essentially booted Pluto from the planet lineup.
The debate over whether Pluto should be considered a planet is part of "The Great Planet Debate: Science as Process" conference here at the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (APL) that runs through Saturday.

Opinions US Dot Com: on December 11, 2006 we posted

Opinions US Dot Com

Obama not what he appears
A study of the life of Obama shows that he spent two years in a Muslim school. His biological father was a Muslim and apparently his mother leans to that faith because as her second husband she choose another Muslim. He has been raised and tutored by non Christians. His politics are anti personal gun ownership, pro abortion and he follows the whole litany of the ultra liberal democratic left. His popularity is a direct result of t he media barrage following the DNC win. Remember the Oriental general who said a couple thousand years ago..."War is the art of deception"We can not afford to have this guy sneak into our highest office.

The new Cold War: Crisis in the Caucasus - Europe, World - The Independent

The new Cold War: Crisis in the Caucasus - Europe, World - The Independent

Sunday, 17 August 2008
Russian troops advanced further into Georgia, moving to within 25 miles of the capital at one point yesterday, even as the Kremlin announced that it had signed, and would abide by, a ceasefire stipulating that it withdraws its troops from the territory it has occupied.
At the end of a tumultuous nine days, there was deep uncertainty about what unfolds next in the war in which Russian warplanes had bombed a European ally of the US and revived the spectre of the most tense days of the Cold War.
As he conferred again with his top advisers, George Bush yesterday delivered his toughest attack yet on Moscow, accusing it of invading a sovereign neighbour and "threatening a democratically elected government". Such behaviour was "completely unacceptable to the free nations of the world", the US President declared.

Black liberal on Black conservative racism
Obama says Thomas did not have enough experience for the job!
does that apply to the Presidency?


Those black liberals hate Thomas because he is a realest when it come to interpreting the constitution without aggrandizing the decisions.
The liberals like Baraka Hussien Obama, Junior want their agenda read into the constitution just like RoevsWade and "separation of church and state" was.
The collectivists that run the Democratic party want and fight for total government control at the expense of personal religious, economic and educational freedom.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Class action lawsuit laws a money saving scam for mega corporations?

One pie fits all?
It seems to me that class action law negates an individuals right to redress.
Litigants are forced into a class system that does not address their personal loss or injury.
It seems that this is something that was hatched in a back room by corporate assoications and trial lawyer associations that benifits both but limits liability to an indivual to a tiny piece of the award pie or perhaps just a few crumbs.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

report card on nation's public government operated schools

report card from www.cwfa.org...click on head
Report card for NEA government liberal progressive schools
If you are a teacher you should be ashamed that you have allowed the east and west coast liberals to take over your schools. Get out of that union today and breathe the fresh air of honesty and morality.

1. Supports traditional marriage......F
2. Reflects values of parents.........F
3. Teaches sanctity of life...........F
4. Affirms sexual abstinence before
marriage...........................F
5. Math...............................F
6. Geography..........................F
7. Spelling...........................D
8. Science............................D
9. American History...................F
10.World History......................D

Hey Letterman ... how bout these for your top ten?

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Jacob wrestled with the Master all night
it left him crippled but he became the father of God's people...Israel

As I read Sinisters post on FGO's video of the man finding Jesus I was reminded of my own resistance to the Creator when He called me from the storm of life. I reprint a post below that is autobiographical of my attitude before finding Life eternal.
click on player below for "I come to the garden alone" midi .
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face
eternity comes fast and you don't know your place
Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride
and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side.
The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs
and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs.
The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation
for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation.
jdm2006/02/09
Posted by Jimmie Dale Martin, Blogmaster at 5:24 PM 0 comments







(Play / Download)





Words & Music By:

Charles Austin Miles


Sequenced by:

Randell M. Lawson


Click twice on player to start or stop








The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~


Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Now more than ever...be watchful


Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer
BuzzFeed

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama


This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search

The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here

Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...


the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!


Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray