from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Israel has a lot of patience: Fire 5000 rockets into Texas and ALL the terrorists would be tracked down by nightfall



And hanging from Mesquite trees by the next sunset ... after due process of course.
Texas military forces

Calling All Sooner Fans:Celebrate OU's Championship Run With a Customized Die-Hard Fan's Guide

Sooner fans, this is the game you've been waiting for: the 2009 BCS National Championship. And what better way to show your spirit and commemorate Oklahoma taking on Florida than with The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football!

And now, you can customize your book with a special dedication or photo. All you have to do is click here, write a dedication or upload a photo, and a personalized edition of The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football is yours!

Packed with photos and little-known facts, The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football takes readers through the proud history of the Oklahoma football program, from the birth of Sooner football in Bud Risinger's barber shop to Bob Stoop's powerhouse teams of today.

Along the way, fans will read never-before-published interviews with Sooner legends like Billy Sims, Lucious Selmon, and Barry "The King" Switzer. But The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football is not just about the players and coaches; it's about the fans. Read about fans like Bill Horn, who bluffed his way into becoming the "unofficial team photographer." Or join fellow Sooner enthusiasts as they talk about the best pre- and post-game haunts as well as their favorite—and unique—game day traditions.

Oklahoma will lay it all on the line tomorrow night in a shot at winning their eighth National Championship. Show your support and buy The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football today! Boomer Sooner!

click here to purchase

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

It is my blog: Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel

Tennessee quarter horse. not my actual horse ...just close in look and memory
...composed on October 23, 2006 Live and in color in Arbuckles winter of 1949

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Oklahoma's new tag for 09 ...thanks to Brad Neese at large last year


Oklahoma: BRAD NEESE AT LARGE
The Oklahoma Tax Commission has just started issuing the new Oklahoma license plate when Oklahoma car owners renew or order new license plates for their vehicles.

I did a google search and Brad came up on the first page

Dr. Coburn Calls Omnibus Lands Package a Return to Business As Usual


January 6, 2009
(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) released the following statement today regarding a decision by Senate leaders to make a $10 billion omnibus lands package the first order of business in the 111th Congress. More than 100 organizations ranging from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce to the National Wildlife Refuge Association have expressed their opposition to this package due to its wasteful earmarks, anti-conservation provisions and anti-domestic energy production provisions. In addition, the non-partisan Congressional Research Service has released a report calling the package “controversial.” Detailed background on the bill is here.



“The decision by Senate leaders to kick off the new Congress with an earmark-laden omnibus lands bill makes a mockery of voters’ hopes for change. This package represents some of the worst aspects of congressional incompetence and parochialism. Congress should spend the next few weeks holding hearings on an economic stimulus package and identifying areas of the budget to cut to pay for that proposal. Instead, the Senate is set to resume business as usual,” Dr. Coburn said.



Egregious provisions in the omnibus lands package include the following:



A provision that takes about 8.8 trillion cubic feet of natural gas and 300 million barrels of oil out of production in Wyoming, according to the Bureau of Land Management. The energy resources walled off by this bill would nearly match the annual production levels of our two largest natural gas production states – Alaska and Texas.
$3 million for a “road to nowhere” through a wildlife refuge in Alaska.
$1 billion for a water project designed to save 500 salmon in California. At this price, each salmon would be worth far more than its weight in gold.
$3.5 million to help celebrate the 450th birthday of St. Augustine Florida, in 2015.
$4 million to protect livestock from wolves that Congress helped reintroduce into the wild.
$250,000 to help bureaucrats decide how to designate Alexander Hamilton’s boyhood home.
$5 million on botanical gardens in Hawaii and Florida.


“The American people have a right to know how we plan to spend their money. I would welcome the opportunity to spend several days discussing the contents of this legislation on the Senate floor. However, the millions of Americans who are worried about their jobs and their homes are hardly eager for Congress to build roads to nowhere, spend $1 billion to rescue 500 salmon, and help a city in Florida plan a party six years in advance. Congress has a nine percent approval rating precisely because it continues to show little understanding of the priorities that matter to working families,” Dr. Coburn said.



“If the Senate wants to debate lands legislation once we’ve helped stabilize the economy we should begin by better managing the land we already oversee. We have a $9 billion maintenance back log within the national park service because Congress prefers to create new pet projects rather than responsibly oversee the parks we’ve already created. Moreover, we are not suffering from a lack of wilderness areas in the United States. According to the Census Bureau, we have 106 million acres of developed land and 107 million acres of wilderness land. What we are suffering from, however, is a lack of common sense in Washington,” Dr. Coburn said.

Monday, January 5, 2009

YouTube - CAIR-OK Gaza Protest in OKC, Part One and Two

YouTube - CAIR-OK Gaza Protest in OKC, Part One: ""

Goats marching to the beat of a dead movement.

Caroline...a riches to riches story

Soon to be Senator without portfolio from New York, the welfare state.

GetLiberty.org >> See Above
What more can you say about the self appointed American pseudo royalty of morally challenged over achievers. No background, not very smart, not an orator and with looks unpleasing.
Posted in honor of those idiots who lied about Saint Palin of Alaska. Patron Saint of the non Ivy League common folk.

About Dry Bones creator Yaakov (Bones) Kirschen..a rare liberal who sees things as they are


About Dry Bones
Another Brooklyn boy. Born March 8, 1938. Graduated from Queens College 1961. Wrote and drew funny cards for Norcross. After dismissal for loudness and jocular attitude became a freelance gag cartoonist for the former "Mad Mag" guys who were then doing "Cracked". Moved on to doing cartoons for Playboy. Included in several "Best Of" Playboy anthologies. Fell in with the anti-Vietnam War folks and was actually elected delegate to the 1968 Democratic convention in Chicago where, in spite of all the riots, was unable to get arrested. In 1971 moved to Israel, changed first name from Jerry to Yaakov, and in 1973 began drawing a daily editorial strip called Dry Bones. In 2003 the toon celebrated its 30th year in the Jerusalem Post. It has been reprinted or quoted by the NY Times, Time Mag, LA Times, CBS, AP, and FriedGreenOnions.com etc.
Forbes Mag said about Kirschen: "In the tradition of Nast, Herblock, and Mauldin."

the Chess Player...with extra pawns provided by American Muslim manipulable media - the Dry Bones Blog


the Chess Player - the Dry Bones Blog

It must to tough to be a non-Fox media mouth and know the truth about the Israeli defensive action for the rockets raining down on homes in Israel while parroting the Islamic lies about their innocent peaceful intentions. Listen idiots: They want to eliminate Israel and the USA you unpatriotic weaklings!


Hezbullah's leader Nasrallah may not be taking action at this time, but he's got advice for others. MEMRI reports that in statements posted on the Hezbullah website, Nasrallah:
Urges Egyptian officers "to Rebel Against Their Regime's Policies, Calls For Demonstrations in Arab and Muslim World to Pressure Governments"
...and he's also got a plan of action for the Egyptian man in the street:


"Let the Egyptian people go out on the streets in their millions. Can the Egyptian police arrest millions of Egyptians? No they can not! We all call upon the Egyptian people, because they are the ones facing this regime… People of Egypt, you must open this Rafah crossing with your bare chests if you have to, and I do not hypothesize here. I'm talking from a position of [one who has] participated [in] the resistance, which fought for 33 days... sacrificed and gave [the lives of its] martyrs. [According to] what we know and what we hear about the officers and soldiers of the Egyptian Armed Forces, [they are] still proud of their Arabism, [and] continue to oppose Zionism, despite the decades [that have] passed since the (so-called) Camp David peace agreement... "-Nasrallah's full plan
* * *
We are now in the second week of war with the Hamas forces in Gaza. When elected, Hamas vowed to protect the Palestinian people.
They are now hiding behind them.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray