from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, January 23, 2009

This has been a cold winter for global-warming fanatics



Dealing with global warming rated last in poll

By E. Thomas McClanahan, Kansas City Star Editorial Page columnist
In the Pew poll, respondents said the economy and jobs should be the Obama administration's top priority. Environmental concerns slipped toward the bottom, and dealing with global warming came out dead last.
The decline in the percentage calling environmental protection a top priority crosses partisan and demographic lines. For instance, only about four-in-ten women (43%) and men (39%) now say that protecting the environment should be a top priority; last January, 57% of women and 55% of men rated environmental protection as a top priority.
This has been a cold winter for global-warming fanatics.

Translation: OPUBCO is buying the World: “ Journalism ...Combining the Two Largest News-Gathering Operations in the State”


Quote (Lie) of the Day: “We Are Excited at the Quality and Breadth of Journalism That Can be Done by Combining the Two Largest News-Gathering Operations in the State” Oklahoma Political News Service
OPUBCO always does it this way...first they cooperate with another entity because they already have signed the purchase order. Perhaps they will buy the Gaily Oklahoman next.
Does this mean that my Baning at the Oklahoman Views pages extends to the Tulsa World now?

Will Obama name a new Secretary of Abortion to move forward the infantasia agenda? Can you hear the tiny baby humans scream at the sting of the knife?


The honeymoon is over ahead of time for me as the Commander in Chief promotes and pays for baby killing abortions for Armed Services Personnel overseas. It is ironic that the military which defends and protects citizens is funded for the killing of their own innocent pre-born children.


Planned Parenthood founded by a raciest white woman who said killing black fetuses was "the most generous thing to do for ignorant black families" is now headed by a black woman who is fervent for the elimination of life at will as a right of American womanhood. God save us from such as these.


Pro-abortion advocacy groups have big plans for the Obama Administration.
In November, more than 60 organizations submitted a 55-page memorandum to the Obama transition team, explaining in detail the policy changes that the signatory groups are recommending. The signing organizations include NARAL, Planned Parenthood, Guttmacher Institute, National Abortion Federation, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, and the Sierra Club.
The Obama transition office posted the memo on its website--a manifestation of what the transition calls its "transparency" policy. (The document can also be downloaded from the NRLC website at http://www.nrlc.org/obamaabortionagenda/index.html)
The memo, titled "Advancing Reproductive Rights and Health in a New Administration," contains a lengthy section detailing policies that the alliance says should be undertaken within the first 100 days of the new Administration (which begins with Obama's inauguration on January 20, 2009). Some of these, such as a restoration of federal funding to organizations that promote abortion overseas, can be accomplished by presidential order--and for these, an appendix to the memo provides specific language that the groups suggest Obama adopt in his orders.
In other cases, the signing groups urge the Obama Administration to propose changes to Congress--for example, the elimination of the Hyde Amendment, which prohibits federal funding of most abortions, and greatly increased funding for "family planning" programs that direct many funds to Planned Parenthood affiliates.
Also within the first 100 days, the memo urges the Administration to reverse recent steps taken by the Bush Administration to protect the conscience rights of health care providers who do not wish to facilitate abortions, and to propose a health-care reform bill that will guarantee "access to the full range of reproductive health services, including . . . abortion care."
The memo details other policy goals that the alliance wants to see realized "over the next four years," including enactment of the "Freedom of Choice Act" (FOCA). The memo suggests that the bill is needed in part to counter the April 18, 2007, Supreme Court ruling in Gonzales v. Carhart, which upheld the ban on partial-birth abortion--a ruling that the memo says "declares open season on rights that women have relied on since Roe v. Wade."
One section of the memo urges that the new President nominate to federal courts only men and women who are pre-committed to support abortion. The memo says that it is "critical" that all judicial nominees have "a demonstrated commitment to fundamental legal rights . . . including the right to have an abortion."
"Pro-abortion advocacy groups have provided the Obama Administration with a detailed road map for delivery of an extreme pro-abortion agenda--and regrettably, the new President will be all too willing to follow this map," commented NRLC Legislative Director Douglas Johnson. "It is up to the pro-life movement to alert mainstream America to this emerging threat, because most elements of this agenda cannot be implemented without agreement from the Congress."

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Portland Oregon Mayor sexually involved with young boy

Portland Architecture: Wrestling with the Adams scandalGuest Post: newly sworn in mayor Sam Adams admitting he lied about his sexual relationship with a boy, the chorus of voices calling for his resignation has quickly grown strong. The Oregonian, the state's daily paper of record, and Just Out, the city's premiere publication devoted to the gay community, have both called for Adams to step down. So has the Clackamas Tribune (oops, I mean the Clackamas-based Portland Tribune). the Monica Lewinsky figure in this affair is actually named Beau Breedlove. His name practically translates to "beautiful sex." This is a bad joke, right?

Re-post: Join me for a prayer post now that we need Divine intervention more that ever from the enemies of wholesome values foreign and domestic

National Day Prayer
Recognize this: The children burned in the fires of Baal, were accepted into the presence of God. And this: The children who were aborted in their mother's womb, were accepted into the presence of God. And then this: The children who went to America's current style public school and attended church and went to college, 80% stopped going to church Sometimes we ask for more blessings when we first need to repent for what we've disobeyed.
Consider those whose sins were identified, named, defined, and their idolatrous places removed. That's what we must do.

We are idolizing a school system that forbids the little children learning of Jesus.

We have falsely justified ourselves in not teaching scripture to children in school.

We have falsely justified ourselves in failing to teach all subjects in a way harmonious with the will of God.

We are so guilty. God have mercy on us. Lead us to repentance in word and deed.

YouTube - Ahab the Arab and Clyde the Camel

YouTube - Ahab the Arab - Ray Stevens: ""

Chill out from the serious multiculturation of the nation and watch classic Ray Stevens comedy.

Guantanamo Bay remaining 250 detainees to be housed in Oklahoma county jail


Of course for the slow to catch deep things of humor in lala liberal minds this is a spoof. But it would be vengeance on a hilarity scale of 10 if President Obama took retribution against Oklahoma for shutting him out on our electors and sent these bad bad war prisoners to Oklahoma. His approval rating here with our chambers of commerce would probably go up for the additional jobs. Okies could handle these guys quite well.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray