from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

The Oklahoma Centennial Heritage Collection


Published by the Poetry Society of Oklahoma 'Since 1934'
This collection of over 100 poems was edited by poet Mary M. Chase of the Society. Interest in the collection or the Society can be addressed by email to Okpoets@aol.com ...
Oklahoma Poetry website

~~~
Following is the Blogmaster's contribution to the collection from Page 79:
People of the dirt
by Jimmie Dale Martin ...republish rights to People of the Dirt granted with credit to The Oklahoma Centennial Heritage Collection 2007

When the Christians came to Oklahoma Jesus was already here

He was with all Adams race everywhere whether far or near

The Amerindians universally called Him the "Great Spirit"

His words of truth are found in all our tribes and very explicit

Love and truth and honor and family are woven thruout the land

faith and hope and charity, respect for the creator's firm hand

Adam means red man and Oklahoma means land of the red man

In Oklahoma we are blessed with direct word links to His plan

We are people of the dirt...tried by storm's wind and dust's sting

We endure the good and the bad and always know who is King

From the Arbuckles hilly ranges to the Panhandles desolation

We are red and white and black patriots...first to defend the nation

The proud Thunderbird our fighting symbol... the red bird, the Phoenix

We rise from our ashes and build anew after bombs blast

When F5 comes our way we dig in and battle it to the last

We are Okies whose grandparents waited out the wrath of dust

and fermented our grapes into fine wine of our common trust

Hospitality is our middle name and love is our girt

We are common folk ...people of the dirt

Monday, September 17, 2007

Does God damn those who damn Him?...He of course can answer for Himself.


Sally Fields in her blubbering use of cuss words invoking God's name to make an anti-male statement cost her producers tons of lost viewers and money. Women warriors and heads of state in history have not strayed far from the norms followed by their male peers. Some have been bloodthirsty and some have been great leaders.
Sally Fields appeared to have been nestled up to the wine keg for several hours before making her manophobic statements. Amazing that so few males of the non pink shade are available in High Hollywood Places. If Sally and her ilk can indoctrinate the USA population that males should be ruled by the women among us it will make it easy for the Red Chinese and the very Male dominated Russians (by whatever name they are called now) to role us over in war. The Sally Fields ilk will be the first to make the trek to Siberia for the amusement of the cold lonely miners out there.

Dear Sally...National protection is absolutely necessary so you can strut around in a dress that cost more that the average Okie makes in a year. Methinks you do not deserve the protection of our red blooded warriors. But we continue to protect idiots like you and our free speech! Grow old ungracefully! Maybe some more plastic surgery is needed?

Thursday, September 13, 2007

Democrats play "Good Fag-Bad Fag"


The Democrats have let themselves be sucked into playing the Good Fag-Bad Fag game and only label perverts that molest children under certain ages as Bad Fags while an eighteen year old wet behind the ears can be seduced by rich to middle class perverts who convinced him or her that they have tendencies that make them a part of the elite GLBT emerging force which includes gay, lesbian, bisexual and pedophiles ,etc who make up a good portion of the practice of the behaviorist doctors ( they cannot even agree among themselves with over 150 schools of thought) who legitimized them over the past few decades.
Remember Sodom and Gomorrah and the utter destruction of these two perverted cities that have been located for the most part. They were so totally demolished that little archaeological evidence remained and they are desolate to this day. The Creator of the Universe as revealed in the Holy Bible is firmly down on the side of normality...no matter what the pervert apologists postulate. Read both views for yourself to find who is lying out their teeth!~
As for the Democrat"s Good Fags one can surmise that they join and contribute to the correct liberal progressive causes to earn the title.

Men and women are born men and women and even those born with sexual organs of both identify with one sex or the other. Those individuals would be the ONLY ones deserving special treatment.

As the Truth of Judeo/Christianity teaches we are all born sinners with all the lusts in our hearts that all of Adam's offspring inherited. Christians are called "overcomers" for exercising the willpower and faith to turn aside from earthly lusts.

To recognize perversion as "normal" as the Democrats have done is to turn our back to those in need of the truth of morality!

The name of the game is to multiply and replenish the earth."
Try as you might...you cannot replenish thru same sex breeding.

God save the Queens


God save the Queens

Wednesday, September 12, 2007

Idiot Democrats want Generals to not follow orders from Commander in Chief


Democratic pacifist anti Military cowards rant at Generals for following Commander in Chiefs orders and wishes.
In my 70 years I have never seen a group of electeds so out of touch with the reality of national protection. Not only are they out of touch they have no measure of patriotism or even common dignity! They are all DNC lemmings and they want to take us over the cliff with them. Mrs Clinton and Obama are in no way qualified or equipped to do the most important job of the Presidency....NATIONAL PROTECTION.

ANY VETERAN WHO SUPPORTS WHAT THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY IS DOING TU OUR NATIONS DEFENCE IS DISHONORING THE UNIFORM HE ONCE WORE.

Friday, September 7, 2007

Senate Accepts Coburn Amendments Demanding Greater Transparency of U.S. Contributions to U.N. and Global Fund






(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) today released the following statement regarding his amendments to the fiscal year 2007 foreign operations appropriations bills. Dr. Coburn offered four amendments to the foreign operations bill last night.



“The American people are very generous and we can honor their generosity by ensuring that their tax dollars are not being lost to waste, fraud or corruption. Every dollar that is squandered in these areas is a dollar can’t be used to potentially save a life or make a troubled region more secure,” Dr. Coburn said.



“I’m pleased that the Senate voted for greater openness and transparency at the United Nations. I’m also encouraged the Senate accepted my amendment that will help end the secrecy surrounding how U.S. taxpayers are spent as part of the Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria. I hope my colleagues will keep these important amendments in conference. Secretly removing these provisions would, in my opinion, violate the trust of the American people, particularly after these measures passed by overwhelming margins,” Dr. Coburn said.



Coburn amendment 2773 calling for greater transparency regarding the expenditure of U.S. contributions to the United Nations passed 92 to 1. Coburn amendment 2706 regarding U.S. contributions to the Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria passed unanimously by a voice vote.



Two other Coburn amendments were defeated. Coburn amendment 2704 failed by a vote of 33 to 60. This amendment would have prohibited U.S. contributions to the World Bank’s International Development Association (IDA) from being used for malaria prevention or control, programs that are failing, scientifically flawed and unaccountable



Coburn amendment 2716 failed by a vote of 46 to 47. This amendment would have directed funding toward programs in the Child Survival and Health account, which has been proven to save lives among the most vulnerable populations, including President Bush’s successful malaria initiative. These additional funds would have been moved away from lower priority programs such as the Global Environment Facility, which, in addition to not demonstrating any results and has proven susceptible to corruption and mismanagement, is also run by the U.N. Development Program, an entity recently implicated in illegal cash transfers to the North Korean regime.



###

Blogmasters comment

The UN would be more effective if its funding was drastically reduced (say about 99%)and it was limited in action similar to The Organization of American States. That would stop the money drain from the USA which it always opposes. Move them out of our country to Cuba and let the spy delegations enjoy the island life.

Wednesday, September 5, 2007

Shades of Susan B. Anthony
Feds pushing dollar coins again!



The Feds at Treasury whose souls are owned by mega banks (maybe some wet behind the ears MBA thinks his masters can save money...who knows!)are trying again to get rid of our beloved dollar bill by stamping some yellow cheap looking dollar coins. They put "In God we trust" on the rim almost unreadable and it will wear off and disapear on future coins...bet me! Wal Mart shelled me out four of them this afternoon.
I am refusing them next time.
I wonder if Treasury hired a Mexican expert because the coin looks like the junky coins you see south of the un-protected border.

Here is the story of the issue from the Mint
In December 2005, Congress approved the creation of a new dollar coinage, known as Presidential dollars, and President George W. Bush signed the legislation into law shortly afterward. According to the U.S. Mint, 1/3 of the annual dollar coin production will continue to be the Sacagawea golden dollar, the remaining 2/3 of dollar coin production will be the Presidential dollar coins. During each year from 2007 to 2016, four different dollar designs, each bearing the image of a different president, are being released. Living presidents, both current and former, are excluded from the program—thus the roster of presidential honorees currently stands at 37. For these presidents, 38 coins are planned; this is because Grover Cleveland, who to date is the only president to serve multiple nonconsecutive terms, will be represented with two coins. The Presidential dollars are part of the Golden Dollar Program and retain the same golden color as the Sacagawea dollars. The motto IN GOD WE TRUST appears in edge lettering—a first for a U.S. coin, as the motto has never before appeared on the rim. The year of issue is likewise on the rim.
Is there some type of acadamy in our coutry where bureaucrats go to learn Advanced Stupid Thinking?

Monday, September 3, 2007

Labor Day Message to Congress: Stop Bush’s Illegal Plan


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

from The Hill ... click head for link...
September 3rd, 2007
In a matter of days the Bush administration is going to illegally open our highways to unsafe Mexican trucks.

And though the Department of Transportation says it will inspect every truck, the fact of the matter is it can’t. Sure, they are starting the so-called pilot program with 151 cherry-picked trucks and even the DOT can manage to conduct that few inspections. But in a year when the Bush administration calls the so-called pilot program a “success” and opens the border to all Mexican trucks, how are they going to protect our highways then?

The DOT says Mexican trucking companies will respect our laws. Yet, neither the Mexican federal government nor state police agencies have a reliable method to track violators or to even determine who has a legitimate drivers license, much less a commercial driver’s license.

In fact, more than one in five Mexican drivers stopped within the current border safety zones did not have valid driver’s licenses. Do we want these unlicensed drivers marshalling the largest vehicles — most of which don’t meet U.S. safety or environmental standards on the road into the heart of our busiest cities or down our highways?

U.S. truck drivers are legally required to keep strict hours of service logs to prevent working to dangerous levels of exhaustion behind the wheel. They must regularly submit to health and drug tests to ensure they are fit to operate multi-ton tractor trailers.

There are no hours-of-service rules for Mexican drivers and, according to the DOT Inspector General, not one adequate drug testing facility in Mexico.

The Bush administration wanted to open the border while you were on recess — during Labor Day weekend no less. They figured you weren’t going to be paying attention. Together with the Sierra Club and Public Citizen, the Teamsters sued to stop the DOT from moving forward. While our emergency stay was denied, our lawsuit will continue to move forward and we were able to smoke out the administration’s plan, and force the DOT to delay opening the border for a few more days.

Now it is up to Congress. Are you going to stand idly by while the Bush administration once again ignores the will of Congress? Or will you stand up and tell the President that enough is enough?

To quote Rep. Nancy Boyda (D-Kansas):

“Congress has been crystal clear in our opposition to the administration’s cross-border pilot program. Twice now, we’ve passed bills that restrict commercial traffic from Mexico until the Department of Transportation meets high standards of safety and accountability.

“Those standards have not been met, but the executive branch is moving full speed ahead anyway. Their plan breaks the law and undermines the safety of our highways, and I hope they’ll be held accountable in a court of law.

“This is not a partisan issue. My Safe American Roads Act passed the House by an overwhelming, bipartisan, 411-3 margin. Democrats and Republicans are united in protecting America’s highways. Only the White House seems out of the loop.”

Said Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio): “Whether it’s product safety, food safety, or road safety, you can count on the Bush Administration to compromise it … Congress asked the administration to use caution. Now the administration is running a red light.”

By International Brotherhood of Teamsters


Blogmasters note: Bush has almost ruined the GOP's survival and snatched defeat from the jaws of victory. Our only hope is to distance the Republican party from his globalist/CFR/SkullandBones insanity!!!

Sunday, September 2, 2007

Lockeed Martin plans joint venture with Communist China



Reprint from Charlie Meadows weekly newsletter
To subscribe to Charlies newsletter email charliemeadows@peoplepc.com

This past Tuesday there was a brief
article in the Oklahoman about a competition between Lockeed-Martin
and Boeing to replace our old GPS satellites and deploy new generation
III satellites. The new satellites are intended to be more accurate
and more difficult for our enemies to disrupt. I ask this question?
Should Lockeed Martin get such a contract if they are entering into a
51/49 percent contract with the government of Communist China, a
country who has declared us their number ONE enemy? Especially if they
are working on a GPS tracking system together. How is that going to
make it more difficult for our enemies to disrupt if one of our
enemies has access to the nuts and bolts of our system?

I sometimes wonder if there are any in President Bush's administration
who care more about the sovereignty and national identity of the U.S.
over their globalist dream for a North American Union and Global
State?

If you are not confortable having Red China involved with building our military satilites then call or write your congressperson. You can find links at http://okgop.com

Friday, August 3, 2007

Andrew who?

A young state lawmaker who aspires to greatness has decided to take on one the most respected Senators in recent decades. Sometimes our ego is our worst enemy. The young liberal lawmaker should stay in his present elected position and let maturity catch up to his youthful exuberance. What does he believe? Does he have a solid moral groud articulated outside the Democrat party parameters and his ultra liberal theology education?
Does Rice believe in abortion on demand, perversion as an acceptable even admirable life choice, soft borders, pacifist foreign relations, no control on the porn on ABC, CBS and NBC, etc. , destruction of free speech and religion on the electronic media thru the "unfairness doctrine" as his national and state party does?
He will be hard put to distance himself from his Party excesses and talk out of the "right side" of his mouth to the good family values Oklahoma voters of both parties. His only alternative to dream up fault with one of the few Statesmen in the US Senate. Mr. Rice may be morally sophomoricly unprepared for his confusing campaign ahead even tho his Eastern liberal and ACLU handlers are cheering.

Monday, July 30, 2007

Saudi royals make fool out of Bush! Again!

Bush is giving some of your tax dollars to this man who financed Muslim terrorism!

The main force behind the Muslim assault on world peace is beyond a doubt the Saudi Government and the royal family.
The 9-11 Twin Towers destruction was carried out by Saudi passport carrying Muslims trained in schools financed and designed by the Saudi government.
It is absurd to think that giving arms to Saudi Arabia would help curtail Iran. What would curtail Iran is for Israel to pinpoint bomb the 600 missals Iran has aimed at them.
Bush and other one worlder globalists have been seduced by a system where no one has freedom. In Saudi Arabia the women are treated as property, the non royal people are serfs, even the royals must live in constant fear of their seniors, and the King must surround himself with body guards.
God bless America and protect us from the likes of Bush and his fellow compassionate Democrats in both parties..

Thursday, July 26, 2007

Republican Senators Introduce "Every American Health Insurance Act"


<
Plan would provide access to health insurance for the uninsured, lower costs for all, and increase personal control of health care

(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – Today, five Republican Senators introduced the “Every American Insured Health Act” that would provide all Americans – regardless of age, income or employer – with access to affordable, high-quality health insurance through the free market. The bill was introduced by U.S. Senator Richard Burr (R-North Carolina) and Bob Corker (R-Tennessee) and cosponsored by U.S. Senators Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-Oklahoma), a practicing physician, Mel Martinez (R-Florida), and Elizabeth Dole (R-North Carolina). The plan provides an avenue to ensure all Americans have health care coverage thereby reducing the number of uninsured Americans and lowering health care costs for all citizens. The proposal gives every American the right and resources to purchase health care in the free market and encourages individuals to take control of their own health.



Senator Burr:

“One of my greatest fears is that continuing high health care costs will force companies to dump their employee health care plans and millions of Americans and their families will be left without health care insurance. We must prevent this dangerous scenario by giving individuals control over their health care so they do not have to rely on their employers or the government for their health care. The ‘Every American Insured Health Act’ does just that,” Burr said. “Personal freedom means owning your own health care without the fear of losing your job, your employer taking your insurance away, or being forced into a government-run health care plan. We encourage all Americans to own their own homes, so why don’t we encourage people to own their own health care?” Burr added.



“This plan would ensure every American has access to affordable, quality health insurance through the free market. Under this plan, the millions of American who are currently uninsured would have access to coverage in the free market. The ‘Every American Insured Health Act’ provides every American with a refundable, advanceable flat tax credit of $2,160 per individual and $5,400 per family that gives them the freedom to choose the health care plan that best meets their needs. The plan is budget neutral and puts an end to unfair discrimination in the IRS tax code that only benefits health coverage offered by employers and that disproportionately subsidizes Americans with more costly health plans and with higher incomes,” Burr said.



“The plan also improves health insurance affordability in state marketplaces by turning patients into shoppers and giving them buying power. As millions of uninsured Americans purchase coverage for the first time, health care costs for all Americans will decline. The ‘Every American Insured Health Act’ also creates the pathway for statewide insurance pools to reduce costs and help high risk individuals access affordable coverage,” Burr added.



Senator Corker:

“I believe the concept we’re introducing with this legislation should be at the center of a meaningful debate on true, broad health care and tax reform,” Corker said. “It provides all individuals access to health insurance that is both affordable and portable. It is a stepping stone to what I believe is the right direction for our country – a health care system that provides individuals the ability to purchase health insurance, that is deeply rooted in the private market, and is accessible to all Americans. Hard working families in Tennessee and across our country are without health care coverage because it is simply too expensive, and we have a moral obligation to address this issue now. The concept we’re introducing offers one way of addressing a complex problem that deserves vigorous debate in the U.S. Senate.”



Senator Martinez:

“It’s time for a major debate on health care insurance. Not enough people have access to affordable healthcare and the Congress has not done enough about this crisis. The bill we’re introducing today opens the debate on making health insurance more affordable and accessible to all Americans,” Martinez said. “Our aim is to remove inequities in our tax laws and make tax relief for health insurance available to everyone. This reform creates a free market for healthcare and empowers people with the right to choose their own plans. Giving Floridians and all Americans the peace of mind that healthcare is accessible and affordable will be an incredible breakthrough.”



Senator Coburn:

“As a practicing physician, I have seen the inequities of our health care system firsthand. The vast majority of those inequities have been created by third-parties — government and health insurance bureaucrats, and politicians. This plan breaks that cycle by giving patients the right to choose their own plan, their own doctor and their own treatment,” Dr. Coburn said.



“Supporters of government-run, bureaucratic controlled health care have long advocated using an incremental approach to push all Americans into socialized medicine, beginning with children,” Dr. Coburn added. “For example, the proposed SCHIP expansion is a clarion call for government-run, bureaucrat controlled health care. Rather than forcing our children to board a sinking ship, we can allow all Americans to buy their own boat. Our flat tax credit for health care gives every American the freedom to choose the health care plan that works best for them, not the plan that works best for their employer, a government bureaucrat or a politician in Washington,” Dr. Coburn said.



Key provisions of the “Every American Insured Health Act”:



Give every American the resources and the right to purchase health care in a free market
End the tax code discrimination against those who cannot get insurance through their employer by giving a flat tax break to every American
Encourage individuals to take control and become smart about their health insurance
Eliminate the current cost shift in the health care market that drives up costs for everyone
Ensure peace of mind about affordable, high-quality health insurance for all Americans


# # #

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

Coburn's pending amendment kills pork for Senator Nelson's son



July 23, 2007 -- Columnist Robert Novak reports in the New York Post that ...WHEN Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid went home following his staged all-night session last week, he saved from embarrassment one member of his Democratic caucus: Sen. Ben Nelson of Nebraska. Reform Republican Sen. Tom Coburn had ready a Defense authorization bill amendment to remove Nelson's earmark funding a Nebraska company whose officials include Nelson's son. Such an effort became impossible when Reid pulled down the bill.

That Reid's action would have this effect was mere coincidence. He knew that Sen. Carl Levin's amendment to the Defense bill mandating a troop withdrawal from Iraq would fall short of the 60 senators needed to cut off debate, and planned from the start to pull the bill after the all-night debate, designed to satisfy anti-war zealots, finished. But Reid also is working behind the scenes with House Speaker Nancy Pelosi to undermine transparency of earmarks and prevent open debate on spending proposals such as Nelson's.
Read the full story at the New York Post

Pork killer story in New York Post

Thursday, July 19, 2007

Coburn asks Pentagon for spending review

At a time when Secretary of Defense Robert Gates is asking Congress for an additional $1.3 billion for additional funds for armored vehicles to protect our troops, Dr. Coburn is asking Secretary Gates to help him identify wasteful congressional earmarks that, in many cases, do nothing to protect our troops.




--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Foster, Roland (Coburn)
Sent: Thursday, July 19, 2007 11:19 AM
Subject: Senator Coburn Asks Pentagon for Review of Each and Every Defense Earmark



Senator Coburn sent the attached letter to the Secretary of Defense today requesting a critique of whether or not each earmark carved out of the Pentagon’s budget “is useful and cost effective in advancing the goals of the Department” as well as “an analysis of the impact of the unnecessary earmarks on the Department’s budget priorities.” The letter notes “since most members of Congress are not experts on defense systems and military hardware, guidance from military experts is needed to ensure defense dollars are wisely allocated.”



The letter is a result of the extreme difficulty faced by this office in obtaining meaningful information about the over 300 earmarks contained within the DoD authorization bill debated by the Senate this week from the sponsors or the recipients of those earmarks.







July 19, 2007



Dr. Robert M. Gates
Secretary

Department of Defense

1000 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-1000



Dear Secretary Gates,



With Congress now routinely passing emergency Defense supplemental appropriations bills costing upwards of $100 billion every year, there is no justification for Congress to misspend defense dollars on frivolous and wasteful pork projects. This is especially true since guaranteeing that our troops have the best armor, weapons, and medical care should be the highest priority of Congress, rather than securing earmarks for wealthy defense contractors and campaign donors.



The total amount spent on Congressional pork projects, known as “earmarks,” in Defense appropriations over the past five fiscal years has cost taxpayers approximately $55 billion.[1] The House Fiscal Year 2008 Defense authorization bill committee report includes 13 pages of charts with 458 individual projects totaling $7.7 billion. The Senate Defense authorization bill discloses 309 earmarks costing a total of $5.6 billion.[2] An analysis completed by Taxpayers for Common Sense, however, claims that the bill contains 90 additional undisclosed earmarks at a cost of $8 billion.[3]



This is an overwhelming number of projects and since most members of Congress are not experts on defense systems and military hardware, guidance from military experts is needed to ensure defense dollars are wisely allocated.



Last year, the Senate twice overwhelmingly approved an earmark “report card” that would have directed the Pentagon to determine the cost effectiveness of Congressional pork projects. Both times, the language was stripped during closed door conference meetings with the House of Representatives. The only reason to oppose this analysis, of course, is to hide from taxpayers the fact that many Congressional pork projects costing tens of millions of dollars are unjustifiable and wasteful.



The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) has previously issued a Statement of Administration Policy (SAP) asking Congress not to fund unnecessary or wasteful projects. The National Drug Intelligence Center (NDIC), for example, has “proven ineffective in achieving its assigned mission, and the Administration believes closure of NDIC and reassignment of its missions to other organizations represents a step towards more efficient coordination and management of counter-drug intelligence activities,” according to OMB.[4] Yet, Congress has earmarked nearly $240 million for the NDIC over the past five fiscal years.



There are plenty of other examples.



Last year, the Washington Post published an article titled “The Project That Wouldn’t Die; Using earmarks, members of Congress kept money flowing to a local company that got $37 million for technology the military couldn’t use.” Vibration & Sound Solutions Ltd., a Virginia defense contractor, has received a steady flow of federal funds for various purposes and, according to the Post, “all the applications have one thing in common: The Pentagon hasn’t wanted them.”[5]



The DP-2 aircraft has received $63 million in taxpayer funds-- entirely through earmarks-- despite a series of Pentagon and NASA studies that from the beginning found fault with the project.[6] More than $40 million has been earmarked to 21st Century Systems Inc. (21CSI) for the development of military software yet only one piece of that software has been used-- in a single Marine camp in Iraq-- and it is no longer in use.[7]



This year, nearly $1.7 million was earmarked for Arcadia Biosciences, based in Seattle to improve the shelf life of vegetables. The funding would help “establish and evaluate variant populations of bell pepper, cantaloupe and strawberry.”[8]



These are just a few examples of the wasteful earmarks funded through the Pentagon that have siphoned away funds from our national defense budget.



Earmarks contained within Defense appropriations bills have been linked to a number of recent Congressional corruption and ethics probes. Congressman Randy “Duke” Cunningham resigned from the House of Representatives after he admitted to taking $2.4 million in bribes from two defense contractors. Federal investigators are examining whether Congressman Jerry Lewis, as the House Appropriations Chairman, abused his position by steering earmarks to his political allies and former employees. The Wall Street Journal notes that, “the Lewis episode underscores the link between Member-steered earmarks and the opportunity for corruption. Convicted lobbyist Jack Abramoff openly boasted that earmarks were his political currency and he called the Appropriations Committee that doles them out a ‘favor factory’ for lobbyists.”[9]



Following last November’s elections, the incoming Chairmen of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees promised “to restore an accountable, above-board, transparent process for funding decisions and put an end to the abuses that have harmed the credibility of Congress.” With no Senate earmark rules changes yet in effect, the Senate Appropriations Committee has apparently decided to abandon the pledge to “place a moratorium on all earmarks until a reformed process is put in place.”



It is obvious that taxpayers and policymakers can not count on Congress to provide transparency for how federal funds will be spent. We can only guess as to whether or not projects inserted into legislation are for necessary national security purposes or to satisfy the parochial self-interests of politicians and defense industry lobbyists.



I would, therefore, request that the Department provide a critique of each earmark contained within Defense appropriations and authorization bills within 48 hours of being reported out of the House and Senate committees. Specifically, I would like to know whether or not the Defense Department believes each earmark is useful and cost effective in advancing the goals of the Department and if not, why. Please also provide an analysis of the impact of the unnecessary earmarks on the Department’s budget priorities.



This will provide needed information to lawmakers about projects inserted into bills that have not had proper oversight, debate or discussion. It will also ensure that every member of Congress can cast a truly informed vote on how federal funds are to be spent and provide a better understanding of the impact of unnecessary earmarks on overall military preparedness, our national defense, and other defense-related priorities.



Thank you for your assistance with this request. I look forward to working with you to ensure our troops have the resources and support they need to win the war against terrorism and protect our nation.



Sincerely,







Tom A. Coburn, M.D.

U.S. Senator







--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[1] Citizens Against Government Waste, “Pig Book, 2002- 2007 editions; http://www.cagw.org/site/PageServer?pagename=reports_pigbook2007

[2] http://armed-services.senate.gov/Publications/S%201547%20FY08NDAA%20Projects.pdf

[3] http://www.taxpayer.net/budget/fy08authchart.html

[4] Statement of Administration Policy, “H.R. 2862, Departments of Commerce and Justice, Science, and Related Agencies Appropriations Bill, FY2006,” September 8, 2005; http://www.whitehouse.gov/omb/legislative/sap/109-1/hr2862sap-s.pdf

[5] Charles R. Babcock. “The Project That Wouldn't Die,” Washington Post, page D1, June 19, 2006;

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2006/06/18/AR2006061800631.html?referrer=emailarticle

[6] Jerry Kammer and Paul M. Krawzak. “Pentagon rejected aircraft built by campaign donor,” San Diego Union Tribune/COPLEY NEWS SERVICE, June 13, 2007; http://www.signonsandiego.com/news/politics/20070613-9999-1n13airmark.html
[7] Paul Goodsell. “Firms count on Congress for funding,” Omaha World-Herald, April 29, 2007; http://www.omaha.com/index.php?u_page=2798&u_sid=2374508

[8] “Murray and Cantwell Announce Senate Approval of nearly $57.5 million in Job-Creating Defense Contracts for Washington State,” press release, September 29, 2006

http://murray.senate.gov/news.cfm?id=264157

[9] “Earmarker in Chief,” Wall Street Journal, June 15, 2006, page A14; http://online.wsj.com/article/SB115033555119580784.html

Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Coburn Issues Census Challenge




Seeks to Harness Private Sector Innovation to Bring Down Cost of 2010 Census



(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) today issued a challenge to the private sector calling for proposals to address the rapidly rising cost of the 2010 Census. The challenge will go out to those in industry, academia, government and elsewhere who may have innovative ideas for bringing the cost down.



“The American people are far more innovative than their government in almost every respect. The Census Bureau’s reluctance to employ new methods and online tools goes against the grain of common sense. If we can collect taxes online from any tax filers, surely we can count every American quickly, inexpensively and accurately,” Dr. Coburn said.



At a hearing this afternoon of the Subcommittee on Federal Financial Management (FFM), the Census Bureau will announce that the most recent cost of the next census is estimated to be at least $11.5 billion. When broken down on a per household basis, it will cost more than $90 to count each household.



The Government Accountability Office has reported that the 2010 count is vulnerable to potentially fatal management and technical failures, as well as the massive cost over-runs that have characterized each Census in recent decades. The cost has gone from under a billion dollars in 1970, doubling by 1980 ($2.2 billion), increasing by 50 percent in 1990 ($3.3 billion), doubling again in 2000 to $6.6 billion and now doubling again to somewhere around a projected cost of $12 billion for 2010. The American population has not increased at a proportional rate. In fact, the per-household cost of the first census in 1790 was less than a penny. In 1970, it was under $2. Yet somehow, the cost today is at $90 per household. The Census Bureau has refused to provide an option to Americans to be counted online, despite the fact that more than 70 percent of American adults are online.



“It is time for out-of-the-box thinking to rein in costs, increase efficiency and still fulfill the Constitutional mandate to count every American,” Dr. Coburn said.



The objectives of the Census Challenge will be:



· To receive numerous proposals from successful businesses, technology and logistics experts and creative citizens throughout America for innovative ideas for ways to conduct the census for less than $90 a household and still maintain high data quality.



· To collect the proposals and to present them to the Secretary of Commerce and the Director of the Census Bureau for their consideration and comment.



· To consider the possibility of legislative remedies that may assist the Census Bureau in conducting a more efficient and effective decennial census.



To submit proposals, visit the FFM Web site at
Coburn site

Thursday, July 12, 2007

Shed a tear of joy and honor for America...the beautiful and our grand ole flag


I was flown at Valley Forge, Gettysburg, Shiloh and Appomattox.
I was there at San Juan Hill, the trenches of France,
in the Argonne Forest, Anzio, Rome and the beaches of Normandy.
Guam, Okinawa, Korea and KheSan, Saigon, Vietnam know me.
I'm presently in the mountains of Afganistan and the hot and dusty deserts of Iraq and wherever freedom is needed.


Prepare to cry along with the music as America the beautiful is sung by Elvis
Turn on your speakers and click HERE
We pray for our troops and our country based on the Judeo/Christian ethic...Enemies within and without cannot bring this grand old flag to her knees. Our leaders are fighting over PORK and our country faces the most dangerous enemy in our history since the Evil Axis Kamikaze pilots of WW-Two...the enemies of national protection fuss and fume about their tiny smoke screens while the enemy becomes more embolden due to pacifist electeds. God protect us from the weaklings in our national leadership. Give them the delusion of winning the war of words while turning their own rhetoric against them. Send them out to pasture and let men of courage take their seats. Amen

When her detractors are dead and buried patriots will still stand and honor our great heritage of freedom.

Send this link to all who love America!!

Sunday, July 1, 2007

North American Super Highway was in dead Amnesty Bill


McCain, Kennedy and Bush hid NAFTA up grades in the fine print of the amnesty bill that went down to defeat last week. Spefic language pushing forward the time table for a North American Super Highway from central America all the way to Canada where I35 now exist in the US was in the bill. Other provisions would have facilatted the eventual merging of the three countries. Prior to being included in the bill government globalists insiders called the semi secret plan an "urban legend".
NFTA Amnesty article

Friday, June 29, 2007

NOTE...this did not really happen...it is a spoof, fiction...Blogmaster to retire after winnings millions

this is a fictional spoof of an Internet scam email...it is not real...do not respond to scam emails...disclaimer added after several emails from readers who took it as serious news.


Jimmie Martin the Blogmaster of ViewsOk.com announced today that he will retire and turn over control of his blog to his grand daughters.
Mr. Martin said, "It was ironic that I won the 'BILL AND MELINDA GATES CHARITY FOUNDATION' email drawings on several of my emails making my total winning over a billion. Mr. Martin went on to say that he thanked the generosity of Mr. and Mrs. Gates and will be a good steward of the moneys right after he finishes his cruise around the world on his new 300 ft cruiser that he ordered today. He said it is good that we live in a country where we can trust emails to be fraud free due to the efforts of our stellar congressmen and women. They would never allow the public to be scammed by Internet shadow sites. We can trust the Internet like we trust our bankers and credit card companies to be honorable and always have the highest standards of financial morality due to their favored legal monopoly standing.

Senate Democratic Majority become minority!

With only 34 Democratic Senators supporting their leadership the final throes of the Amnesty bill becomes a devastating defeat for the new "majority". The Democratic leaders supporting by the President were not able to command the votes needed to stampede passage. In a "licking the wounds" press conference the day after the defeat several of the losing Senators including Senator Kennedy tried to tie the amnesty movement into a civil rights issue comparing it to the rights struggle for blacks and women.
The majority of the Senate and the American people view the issue as a law and order issue and do not believe that legalizing the criminal activity is good law.
The vote of no confidence on the present leadership should send a clear signal that Democrats have selected the wrong people to lead their majority.
The defeat creates a refreshing climate for reality based law making efforts.

Thursday, June 28, 2007

Greedy school boards deny transfers!

School boards turn down transfer of students to nearby schools because they are in another district and they would loose the state funding for that student. So What! Schools are for the kids and the budget problems can be adjusted. This law was passed when I was involved in a petition drive to de-annex part of Del City from the Crooked Oak system. A Del City school was a half block from our house and my 1st and 2nd grader were not allowed to attend there. After our election they were in the district and attended that school.
Because of our success the Public School powers in Oklahoma ran a bill thru the "good ole boy lapdog" Democratic legislators that now requires both school boards to approve transfers.
The GOP majority should take a look at amending or killing this law in light of today's US Supreme court ruling on access to nearby schools. Education of our children is to important for petty politics to be a consideration. The students needs and well being should always come first!

53 Statesmen kill Amnesty

Perhaps hope is still alive in the USA
Despite the pressure from the President and leaders of congress on both sides of the isle 53 Statesmen responded (some changing their votes)to the clamor from the fruited plain and voted down the Amnesty Bill of 2007. The fallen leaders of lost causes can now fade into the shadows themselves and let new blood in touch with the commonality take helm.
Lay the credit for the defeat at the doorstep of conservative bloggers and conservative talk radio. This defeat will send a message to Washington that the us common folk don't buy their back room deals. Remember to vote the Amnesty supporters out of office next time. New blood was instrumental in this win and reality based conservatives on both sides of the isle could use more help.

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

How much do Democrats cost us?

Here is a link Cost of Democrats to a new website discovered by the good folks at Oklahoma Political News Service . The site gives everyone the lowdoown on the waste and fraud of the elected Democrt spendthrifts.
OKPNS link

Monday, June 25, 2007

Letter from Senator Jim Inhofe

Each flag is a petition signer

Word is already spreading around Washington about our efforts to stop this immigration bill, and every day we're closer to victory. It is my hope I can write to you a week or two from now to celebrate the defeat of this bill and a renewed focus on border security and the enforcement of exiting immigration laws.

In addition to sharing the good news, I'm writing to you today for two reasons:

Our work isn't done yet. There is plenty of time for more 'closed-door' deals and the pressure on undecided Senators right now is incredible. Let's keep building on the early success of the petition by inviting five friends to join us in signing it. Click here to use our Forward to a Friend page. We've provided the invitation text; all you need to do is provide email addresses.


I also want to share with you a new Secure Borders Now Blog that will keep you informed on the latest immigration bill details. I'll keep track of all upcoming votes, speeches and news, and shine a light on the bill's progress through the Senate. I'm specifically sharing the link with folks who have signed the petition because I want you to help spread the word and keep our citizens up to date with the latest information. Click here to read the Secure Borders Now Blog.
Thank you again for your help in making the petition a tremendous success in such a short period of time. The word is getting out through your e-mails, word of mouth, in blogs, and in forums. It's humbling to be reminded in such a powerful way that elected officials are responsible to those who elected us. I'm proud to be able to serve Oklahomans and so many Americans across the country on this issue in the U.S. Senate.

Best wishes,

Jim Inhofe

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

Coburn Introduce Bill to dispose of Federal unused property


Bipartisan proposal would save taxpayers $18 billion by easing disposal rules



WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senators Tom Carper (D-DE) and Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) today introduced legislation to eliminate the enormous backlog of unneeded property within the federal government. The bill would help federal agencies more quickly dispose of unneeded property, resulting in billions of dollars of savings to American taxpayers.



The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) released a report Friday, June 15, outlining the exorbitant costs associated with agencies holding onto properties they don’t need. Excessive rules and regulations, according to OMB, have resulted in a backlog of more than 21,000 properties worth $18 billion.



The bill would temporarily ease the property disposal rules and allow agencies to more quickly sell properties they don’t need. It would also give agencies a financial incentive to act by allowing them to keep a portion of the proceeds, which would otherwise go directly to the Treasury.



“The recent report by the Office of Management and Budget illustrates that the federal government’s property management problems are even worse – and more expensive – than I originally thought,” said Senator Carper, chairman of the Subcommittee on Federal Finance Management, Government Information, Federal Services and International Security. “It’s difficult to understand how agencies could continue holding on to so much underused or even completely vacant property. The federal dollars spent to maintain these buildings could be put to better use. Congress needs to give agencies the tools they need to eliminate their backlog of unneeded property.”



“It is obscene that the value of our government’s vacant or unused properties exceeds the annual gross domestic product (GDP) of half of the nations on earth. American taxpayers are generous and are eager to help rebuild nations like Afghanistan, but something is wrong when Congress asks taxpayers to sacrifice more but does nothing to eliminate an area of waste that is double the size of Afghanistan’s GDP,” said Dr. Coburn, the subcommittee’s ranking member.



“To provide further perspective, the value of our unused properties exceeds the annual budget of the Army Corps of Engineers, an agency that is tasked with securing levees around cities like New Orleans. If Congress spent less time doing political oversight and more time doing common sense oversight we might be able to redirect taxpayer dollars to projects that do make a difference in our everyday lives,” Dr. Coburn said.



Dr. Coburn added, “Members of Congress should not earmark a single dollar for a new building until we take steps to get rid of the 21,000 properties we already have but aren’t using.”

Friday, June 15, 2007

Voice your opinion on the Amnesty bill making its way thru congress...
Petition is sponsored by Senator Jim Inhoff

secure our borders now!

Friday, May 25, 2007

Enforce the laws on the books

Simple resolutions of support for existing laws by the US House and Senate coupled with an executive order from President Bush putting the agencies involved on notice that these branches support the existing laws in regard to the invasion of our country by illegals would suffice to solve the problem.
The purposed legislation by Kennedy, Bush and McCain will overload government and medical services at all levels.

Surely the wisdom of decades of legislators in DC have provided for this situation.
Just do it!

Thursday, May 24, 2007

Monday, May 21, 2007

Dr. Coburn Disappointed Senate Rushing Consideration of Flawed Immigration Bill






(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) released the following statement today after voting against a procedural motion to proceed to an immigration proposal that will offer amnesty to the nation’s estimated 12 million illegal immigrants. The Senate voted 69-23 to invoke cloture on the motion to proceed to S. 1346.



“The American people want Congress to fix our broken immigration system, but this bill takes the wrong approach. Offering amnesty to illegal immigrants and not taking steps to secure our borders is the wrong way to approach immigration reform and will only postpone meaningful reform,” Dr. Coburn said.



“It is wrong for the Senate to rush consideration of a bill few senators have had time to read,” Dr. Coburn added. “The bill is several hundred pages long and only was given to senators early Saturday morning. There have been no committee hearings, no cost estimates or public comment on the proposed legislation. Only a handful of senators were involved in negotiating this bill. This is a complex issue that deserves a vigorous debate.”



“America is a welcoming nation, but one that is based upon the rule of law. Tolerating illegal immigration serves only to undermine the law and threatens our national security. We must give our law enforcement officials the resources and authority to combat illegal immigration before Congress takes any steps to grant amnesty to illegal immigrants,” Dr. Coburn said.



“America needs a working immigration system in order to keep our economy strong. Yet, granting amnesty to 12 million illegal immigrants will decrease wages for American workers and eliminate American jobs,” Dr. Coburn said.



###

Dr. Coburn is the greastest Statesman Oklahoma has ever produced.

Thursday, May 17, 2007

Breaking News from 2009!


President Hilliary Clinton issues strong warning to Muslim terrorists!
Washington, DC United Depress
The President surrounded by her cabinet in the underground bunker at the White House issued a terse statement to the terrorists responsible for the nuclear bombs that destroyed LA, New York City, Boston, Atlanta, Denver, Chicago and Plains, Ga.
The President who was obviously upset at the situation said she demanded an immediate United Nations investigation into the bombings. She warned the terrorists any further hostile action on their part would be met with the strongest rhetoric.
While she ruled out immediate military retaliation against the launch points of the missiles in Iran and Saudi Arabia she assured them that military action was certainly on the table if they did not stop firing the missiles. She defended her action is shutting down the defensive anti missal umbrella protecting the United States mainland last month saying that it was an essential move in the interest of world peace. She condemned Israel for their overreaction to the bombing of Tel Aviv. President Clinton bemoaned the loss of the Holy Cities of Mecca and Medina and fourteen other population centers in the Arab middle east. We shall certainly ask for UN economic sanctions against the reckless actions of the government of Israel in firing nuclear missiles into sovereign nations. She asked the United States citizenry to refrain from retaliation against the 78 Muslim Military Compounds scattered around the country. She went on to say that a small minority of the Muslims population was peaceful and it was impossible to separate them from the 94% who hate America.

Governor Henry's pastor should preach on this verse!

“For this reason God gave them [the ancient heathen] over to degrading passions; for their women exchanged the natural function for that which is unnatural, and in the same way also the men abandoned the natural function of the woman and burned in their desire toward one another, men with men committing indecent acts and receiving in their own persons the due penalty of their error” (1:26-27 – NASB).
Modern pastors for the large part have "left ther first love of Christ" and preach to the flock fluffy words that keep the collection plates full!

Tuesday, May 15, 2007

He ran the course...he kept the faith! Jerry Falwell is with the Lord


Jerry Falwell (August 11, 1933 – May 15, 2007) was an American fundamentalist Christian pastor and televangelist. He was the founding pastor of the Thomas Road Baptist Church in Lynchburg, Virginia. He also founded Liberty University in 1971 and co-founded the Moral Majority in 1979.

Falwell long associated himself with 'Bible-believing, independent, local church-oriented, Baptist fundamentalism and led services at Thomas Road Baptist Church, a megachurch in Lynchburg, Virginia. He changed affiliations from the more traditional Baptist Bible Fellowship International to the mainly conservative Southern Baptist Convention, and ended his self-identification with fundamentalism in favor of evangelicalism.

Jerry Fallwell's efforts in founding Moral Majority helped turn the country back to a moral footing. He was the main target by the anti-Christ minions and handled the insults always a gentleman. His firm stand on homosexuality as a perversion infuriated the liberal progressives. He will be missed but God will stand up others to carry the torch of truth.
The death of a saint is precious to the Lord's eyes!

Monday, May 14, 2007

Roth blows off County job...works hard for State slot! Henry is behind him!

The openly gay county commissioner has been selected by Henry to fill the seat vacated by Bode. I guess Henry felt it would be sexist to have three men there.
Oh Roth is also a lawyer....
All it takes for evil to prosper is for good men to do nothing...the Holy Bible...soon to banned in post-Christian America!
Disclaimer: When the Pelosi Hate Speech law is enacted this will be prohibited speech as will all quotes from the Bible that hurt the feelings of those who pervert...speak loud and often while you can!

Saturday, May 12, 2007

Radical Muslim paramilitary compound at Talihina, Oklahoma



Radical Muslim paramilitary compound

Canada Free Press reported Situated within a dense forest at the foothills of the Catskill Mountains on the outskirts of Hancock, New York, Islamberg is not an ideal place for a summer vacation unless, of course, you are an exponent of the Jihad or a fan of Osama bin Laden.
I sure hope the FBI is keeping an eye on these people.
.... It is home to hundreds - - all in Islamic attire, and all African-Americans. Most drive late model SUVs with license plates from Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, and Tennessee. The locals say that some work as tollbooth operators for the New York State Thruway, while others are employed at a credit card processing center that maintains confidential financial records.
That should make identity theft easier.
... Islamberg is not as benign as a Buddhist monastery or a Carmelite convent. Nearly every weekend, neighbors hear sounds of gunfire. Some, including a combat veteran of the Vietnam War, have heard the bang of small explosives. None of the neighbors wished to be identified for fear of "retaliation." "We don't even dare to slow down when we drive by," one resident said. "They own the mountain and they know it and there is nothing we can do about it but move, and we can't even do that. Who wants to buy a property near that?".... Though primarily based in Lahore, Pakistan, Jamaat ul-Fuqra has operational headquarters in New York and openly recruits through various social service organizations in the U.S., including the prison system. Members live in hamaats or compounds, such as Islamberg, where they agree to abide by the laws of Jamaat ul-Fuqra, which are considered to be above local, state and federal authority. Additional hamaats have been established in Hyattsville, Maryland; Red House, Virginia; Falls Church, Virginia; Macon, Georgia; York, South Carolina; Dover, Tennessee; Buena Vista, Colorado; Talihina, Oklahoma; Tulane Country, California; Commerce, California; and Onalaska, Washington. Others are being built, including an expansive facility in Sherman, Pennsylvania.
Members live in hamaats or compounds, such as Islamberg, where they agree to abide by the laws of Jamaat ul-Fuqra, which are considered to be above local, state and federal authority.
Story link

Friday, May 11, 2007

I speak peace when peace is spoken...

This is reprinted from a comment on Little Green Footballs...link on the right

OPEN SEASON

I speak peace when peace is spoken, But I speak war when your hate is provoking, The season is open 24-7-365, Man up yo time to ride, No need to hide behind slogans of deceit, Claiming that you're a religion of peace, We just don't believe you, We can clearly see through, The madness that you're feeding your people, Jihad the cry of your unholy war, Using the willing, the weak and poor, From birth drowning in propaganda, rhetoric and slander, All we can say is damn ya

My forefathers fought and died for this here
I'm stronger than your war of fear
Are we clear?
If you step in my hood
It's understood
It's open season

I don't need a faith that's blind, Where death and hate bring me peace of mind, With views that are stuck deep in the seventh century, So much sand in your eyes to blind to see, The venom that you leaders preach, Is the path to your own destruction, Your own demise, You might say that I don't understand but your disgust for me is what I realize, Surprise!
Your homicidal ways has got the whole world watching, Whole world scoping, So if you bring it to my home base, Best believe it, The season's open

I see you, Hell yeah I see you, (cuss word) naw, I don't wanna be you, If you come to my place, I'll drop more than just some bass, Yo you'll get a taste of a, Sick (cuss word again) from the Dirty, I ain't worrying not a (cuss word) bit, I'm telescoping like Hubble, Yo you in trouble, Yo on the double, I'm wild with mine, Bring that style with mine, (cuss word) with my family I'll end your life, Just the way it is, Just the way it be, Do you understand? No matter if you're woman or man, or child, My profile is crazy, That shit you do doesn't amaze me, I'm ready to blaze thee

I don't give a damn what god you claim, I've seen the innocent that you've slain, On my streets you're just fair game, Like a pig walk to your slaughter, The heat here is so much hotter, And my views won't teeter totter or fluctuate, Step to me you just met your fate, And I'll annihilate, With the skill of a Shogun assassin, Slicing and dicing precise with a passion, In any shape form or fashion, Bring it to my home, Welcome to the danger zone, Cause your attitude's the reason, The triggers keep squeezing, The hunt is on and it's open season

It's Open Season

Vote for patroits who believe in defending our country!
Don't let the democrats de-nut our military!

Two eggheads and one newspeak challenged red neck talking about polls on taking the life of innocents!

Barrett Coldyron said...
Right, Keith. This poll clearly doesn't represent the thinking of Oklahomans on abortion. Not only is the phrasing of the questions ridiculous, but we know that Oklahomans are overwhelmingly pro-life. This poll tells us nothing.

12:30 PM


TailgatePolitics said...
My problem is that we don't see all the alternatives ... if this is it, it is a steered question.

But, at base, I know the sample was good ... when forced to choose between a liberatrian and an authoritarian approach to abortion, they schoose a libertarian alternative. 12:57 PM


Barrett Coldyron said...
Sure, the sample was good. But that doesn't mean the poll tells us anything useful. It may tell us people prefer a "libertarian" approach to abortion. But when we consider that the majority of Oklahomans are pro-life and support numerous government-sanctioned restrictions on the procedure, this poll doesn't really help us determine anything meaningful.

So you're correct on your first point: we need to see the alternatives included for this poll to actually mean something.

1:08 PM


Fried Green Onions said...
Kieth...may I call you Kieth?

I say the poll is stacked and you say that is a misconception due to my ideology/

Your buddy says the same basic thing and it is a frienly agreement.

I am feeling a little class snobbbery here on your part.

By the way what would be the liberatrian view of rape as opposed to the authoritarian?
I know the sample was good ... when forced to choose between a liberatrian and an authoritarian approach to abortion, they schoose a libertarian alternative.


Why do people with several earned degrees who consider themselves intellectuals think they are above the humanity of situations?
How low Higher education has sunk.


When you send your kids to government and Ivy League colleges you are sending them to globalist/Marxist indoctrination camps.

Thursday, May 10, 2007

Sen. Coburn, DeMint Say WRDA Bill Violates Congress’ Commitment to Reform Pork Process




(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senators Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) and Jim DeMint (R-SC) today said the Senate’s Water Resources Development Act (WRDA) is another setback for real earmark reform and transparent government. After voting against a motion to proceed to consideration of the WRDA bill, DeMint and Coburn announced they would force another vote on earmark disclosure reform next week.



“Just after the most recent elections, U.S. Senator Robert Byrd, (D-WV) and U.S. Representative David Obey (D-WI), chairman of the respective Senate and House Appropriations Committees, promised the American people that Congress will ‘place a moratorium on all earmarks until a reformed process is put in place,’” Dr. Coburn said. “A reformed process is not in place, yet Congress believes it has the right to continue business-as-usual pork-barrel spending. Sooner or later, repeatedly breaking promises has consequences for the party in control, just as it did for Republicans who believed we could build a ‘governing majority’ by appropriating pork for ourselves.”



“The Senate voted unanimously for earmark reform but the majority party has repeatedly blocked attempts to enact that reform as an enforceable rule. This bill contains hundreds of new earmarks that were not properly disclosed. Had these new rules been in place, the Senate would not even be able to consider this pork-laden bill,” DeMint said.



The rule passed by the Senate, which is not yet law, requires the names of the sponsors of each earmark to be included in the committee report on the Internet in a searchable format within 48 hours. The report was not made available in a searchable format. Moreover, the Majority party failed to comply with the 48-hour requirement, leaving senators little time to identify egregious spending in the bill.


The rule also requires the letters from individual senators certifying that they have no financial interest in their earmarks to be posted on the committee’s web site. The letters have not been added to the committee’s web site.


"The WRDA bill violates the rule we all agreed to in January, and it shows why we need to enact a Senate-wide rule that can be enforced. It is the only way to ensure that every committee chairman fully discloses the earmarks in the bills. It is the only way to avoid a piecemeal approach and to stop business as usual in Washington," said Senator DeMint.



“It is shameful that senators believe they should provide funding for their pet projects before providing funding for our troops,” Dr. Coburn added, noting that he questioned why Congress should make WRDA projects such as beach nourishment in San Diego and a new visitors center in Louisiana a priority.



“Congress has no business building a new visitors center in Louisiana when Hurricane Katrina victims are still in temporary housing,” Dr. Coburn said. “I’m also disappointed this bill calls for beach nourishment in San Diego when cities like Sacramento are at risk of catastrophic flooding because surrounding levees need repair.”



###

The golden rule of voting...

Thou shalt vote for anyone you want to!
If you are descended from black slaves you can exercise your right to not vote for the descendants of slave owners.
If you are a non black you can vote against black candidates who support or do not condemn violence against the majority population.
If you are against the War in Iraq you can vote against everyone who voted to authorize it or you can pick and choose.
If you are informed about the history and practices of the Mormon Church you can vote against them.
If you are in favor of abortion you can vote against candidates who want to role back RoeVWade.
If you believe someone who is Christian is bias you can vote againest them.
If you do not like the agenda of the liberal progressives you can vote against them.
If you think guns and not gunners are responsible for the murder rate you can vote for the anti-gun politicians.
If you believe that the citizens should have the right to arm for personal protection you can vote against the anit-gun candidates.
If you want to not vote you can do that to"
You can vote for or against candidates or causes for any reason you want...it is your right! It is your business.

"A life is a terrible thing to waste to get votes"


I saw this on a Friedgreenonions post on
Ole Mike's blog
and it just rings true. The sorry ass Democrat leaders over the years have pandered to every amoral cause that will get them votes.
They support abortion in any form and any time before the baby comes out.
They support all the weird sexual practices that a deranged mind can imagine.
If you vote for Democrats you are voting for the agenda of perversion and anarchy.

Wednesday, May 9, 2007

The "benevolent" US Government and Disaster finance...stealing from our grandchildren

They borrow the money at high rates from international sources like China, Saudia Arabia, oil rich Muslims and other international bankers!>
Then they make it available to the disaster victims at no interest or low interest adding huge bureaucratic handling charges and pass it on to the National Debt which in case you don't know is a giant Credit Card with all our names on it and an unlimited credit line. Make no mistake about it the holders of the credit line will collect from your and your neighbors grandchildren long after the politicians are out of office and buried with honors.
The victims and the non victim citizens get to start paying it back thru immediate increased tax burdens.




The Gross National Debt


If the politicians want to have bragging rights about their generosity ...let them use their own money and not the money of the people they are being generous to. We all did not just get off the turnip truck!
The debt game...
When politicians (of both parties) talk about the debt, they don't like talking about $9 trillion, so they add up all the funds and talk about the "debt held by the public." They call this the "national debt," and they call its yearly increase the "deficit."

But this way of talking makes it sound like the money put into Social Security and into government and military pensions funds, all of which is borrowed by the General Fund, is not owed to the public. But it is. That money came from everyone's paychecks (FICA) and is owed to them in retirement. Every president has promised to keep that money safe. So, really, the whole $9 trillion is owed to the public.

In fact, over $2 trillion of what they call "held by the public" is actually held by foreign interests, while 100% of what is owed by Social Security is owed to Americans.

The national debt has been accumulated thru the wars we have been thru but a sizable portion of the debt comes from the pork barrel projects that buy votes for incumbents plus here is a little left over from Korea and WWII.

Support Senator Coburn's efforts to put the budget on the Internet in readable form with all pork listed with the porkers names.

Tuesday, May 8, 2007

Me and Rosie didn't git an invite to the Bush Royals Ball

Perhaps we do not wear the right hats. I don't think politics had anything to do with it because I have always supported our Commander in Chief and there were people there who share the insane hate that Rosie blabbers about.
I have a sneaky feeling it had to do with economic position or power welding quotient. I wonder if the people there pay half the tax load...I am pretty sure they get most of the subsidies. Pork is always on the menu at political things. I wonder if Ted Kennedy and his personal bartender attended. The white ties contrasted well with the red noses but the men's suits were not very well tailored because they all had two pieces of material hanging down that had not been trimmed off the back of the coats. I kinda feel sorry for the Queen's husband you know "Always a Prince and never a King". But they got a big thousand room castle and lots of Ladies in Waiting. Heh Heh Heh...
A few years ago I did get an invitation to the Inauguration Ball but it came a week later so I was unable to attend. I took the letter (which was sent out to millions late because they did not have enough paper plates and cups for all of us) anyway I took the letter and wrote a long letter of apology and a heavy criticism of the Postal Service because I was rude to the President of the United States. I did get a semi personal letter back on that one.
Well I gotto go mail my letter of apology about missing the Queen's balls. I would have liked to have seen that. I guess the good Lord was not willing and the creeks did rise. Jim

Muslim ilegal aliens in plot to kill soldiers at Ft Dix captured

Six Islamic militants who according to authorities were planing to attack Ft. Dix and kill as many people as they could were arrested on Monday in an automatic weapons sting . Four of the men were born in the former Yugoslavia, one in Jordan and one in Turkey. All had lived in the United States for years. Three were in the United States illegally, two had work permits, and the other is a U.S. citizen.
The White House is playing down the Muslim connection but a video confiscated shows a group of armed militants shouting Muslim terrorists slogans. Full reporting of all Muslim extremists incident in America needs to be the norm and not hiding the truth so as not to "inflame the citizenry"
Keep your powder dry!
More on this story

Monday, May 7, 2007

We made a mistake!

Earlier today we ran a ranting post about a vote on the Hate Crimes Bill and we said that Representative Boren had voted for the bill. We were reporting on information contained in an AFA American Family Association press release. They have just corrected that and Rep. Boren voted NO to special homosexual rights as did the rest of the Oklahoma delegation. We have rewritten the post below to reflect the NO VOTE. We regret the misinformation and we apologize to Mr. Boren. Thanks for your support for family values.
Boren voted NO to special homosexual rights as did the rest of the Oklahoma delegation.

Bloggers wind round one on North American Super Country



With the passage of a moratorium this week by the Texas legislature and the likelihood that the Governor will sign it the bloggers around the country have won the first round.
The North American Super Highway is the first step in the Council on Foreign Relations hatched plan to create a new country and negate the Constitution of the United States.
The plan hatched by Bush (God bless his little pea picking heart) and the heads of state of Mexico and Canada was well underway before this major setback.
Visit this link for the Texas story>The fight is not over yet...the special interests in the mile wide border to border of three countries grab of land from locals for the International Toll Road are well heeled amoral internationalists and international corporations. The only hope left for them is the Pelosi effort to stiffle free speech of bloggers and talk radio.
Perhaps they might try again by agreeing to pay the land owners a post Highway value of the property and a permanent share in the profits under the auspices of the states affected. It is not the job of American governments at any level to steal from the citizen landowners and give the proceeds to the World's wealthy movers and shakers.

Etiquette tips for the queen meeting us.

Do not argue with the American citizen about who really won the war with your gggrandfater George.
When going to a restaurant...take a number and get in line.
Take off your hat when the American flag passes.
Do not be offended that "Queen" has a different meaning in the USA.
Do not expect to take any tea tax back with you on Queen 1.
Avoid Boston harbor because they are still ticked.
As an alien please do not overstay your green card expiration date.
As a courtesy heads up to you Gary England is an Oklahoma weatherman and not a town in the British Isles.
Have a good rein.

Gary takes the donkey by the ears and starts strong

Gary Jones Oklahoma GOP State Chair
Republicans Energized for 2008
Message from Chairman Jones
This past Saturday over three hundred Oklahoma Republicans gathered to attend the third annual Stephen’s County Fish Fry in Duncan. The “Fish Fry,” along with the Comanche County GOP Annual BBQ, have grown to become “can’t miss” GOP events, and they are great examples of the changing political landscape in Oklahoma.

Since statehood, SW Oklahoma has been considered by most political experts as Democrat Country. Not any more. With the elections of Senators Don Barrington, Ron Justice, Michael Schulz and Anthony Sykes, along with Don Armes, Ann Coody, T.W. Shannon and Dennis Johnson who joined Susan Winchester in the House, Republicans became the majority party for the first time in Oklahoma’s history.

With faithful activists like Steve Fair, our 4th District GOP Chairman, SW Oklahoma is sending a message that Republicans are energized and ready for 2008. The Republican Party has a message that resonates all across this state, which was evident as I interacted with the hundreds of GOP activists in Duncan this past weekend. It was also clear that Republicans in SW Oklahoma know how to throw a party. I would encourage anyone to pick up a copy of the opening video Steve Fair put together for this year’s Fish Fry. If you know Steve, you will understand.

So as we prepare for the 2008 elections, let us remember that being a Republican and getting Republicans elected is rewarding…but it can also be a whole lot of fun.

Oklahoma Doctor's lobby defeats the 'killing the baby before pulling it out' bill

It remains legal for the MD to plunge the scissors into the baby's brain before delivering it thus saving the mother's quality of life.
In their honor we print the old oath before it was changed for economic reasons. Sleep well oh practitioner of the healing arts!

..........
I swear by Apollo the healer, by Aesculapius, by Health and all the powers of healing, and call to witness all the gods and goddesses that I may keep this Oath and Promise to the best of my ability and judgement.
I will pay the same respect to my master in the Science as to my parents and share my life with him and pay all my debts to him. I will regard his sons as my brothers and teach them the Science, if they desire to learn it, without fee or contract. I will hand on precepts, lectures and all other learning to my sons, to those of my master and to those pupils duly apprenticed and sworn, and to none other.
I will use my power to help the sick to the best of my ability and judgement; I will abstain from harming or wronging any man by it.
I will not give a fatal draught to anyone if I am asked, nor will I suggest any such thing.
Neither will I give a woman means to procure an abortion.
I will be chaste and religious in my life and in my practice.
I will not cut, even for the stone, but I will leave such procedures to the practitioners of that craft.
Whenever I go into a house, I will go to help the sick and never with the intention of doing harm or injury. I will not abuse my position to indulge in sexual contacts with the bodies of women or of men, whether they be freemen or slaves.
Whatever I see or hear, professionally or privately, which ought not to be divulged, I will keep secret and tell no one.
If, therefore, I observe this Oath and do not violate it, may I prosper both in my life and in my profession, earning good repute among all men for my time. If I transgress and forswear this oath, may my lot be otherwise
Do abortionists collect referral fees from shrinks who council the trauma of women who have second thoughts after the killing of her baby?

Ode to the green people

As I contemplate the cold wind that screams
And think of the favorite fearfull tale of the Greens
Global Warming where is thy melting breath
to stave the fast approching Ice Age's death!


I wrote this poem origiianlly because the Oklahoma Society of Poets meeting at the Greens Country Club in Oklahoma City was cancled during the ice storm we had during Kerry's hot air jaugernaut. I rewrote it above to be generic. jdm


As I contemplate the cold wind that screams
: I'm missing my favorite meeting at the Greens
: Global warming where is thy melting breath
: to stave the fast aproaching ice age's death

Boren votes againest giving homosexuals special rights...stands for family values

The Hate Crimes Act which gives homosexuals special rights not given to others. Homosexuals are considered a “protected class” under the bill. Christian preachers and lay people could be in violation of the law by quoting the Holy Bible anti sodomy passages.

An attempt was made to add senior citizens, pregnant women, prior victims, children under 18, the unborn, court witnesses and members of our armed forces to the bill, giving them the same “protected class” given homosexuals. The Democrats defeated all amendments, reserving the “protected class” for homosexuals only.

Please call and let Rep. Boren know you appreciate his stand for family values

You can reach Boren by calling 202-224-3121. Ask to be connected to your representative.

The act would give special rights to gays, lesbians, transgenderds, pedofiles, and a new clsss of non normal sexuality groups just recognized by the APA ...zoophiles


This post replaces an earlier post that had the wrong votes on the bill. We apologize for any misinformation. Thank you Mr. Boren.

Sunday, May 6, 2007

Zoophilia and the cracked minds at the American Psychiatric Association

Quote from Wikiepedia
There is presently considerable debate in psychology over whether certain aspects of zoophilia are better understood as an aberration or as a sexual orientation. The activity or desire itself is no longer classified as a pathology under DSM-IV (TR) (the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of the American Psychiatric Association) unless accompanied by distress or interference with normal functioning on the part of the person, and research has broadly been supportive of at least some of zoophiles' central claims. Critics point out that that DSM-IV says nothing about acceptability or the well-being of the animal, and many critics outside the field express views that sexual acts with animals are always either abusive or unethical. Defenders of zoosexuality argue that a human/animal relationship can go far beyond sexuality, and that animals are capable of forming a genuinely loving relationship that can last for years and which is not functionally different from any other love/sex relationship.
End quote from Wikipidia
These are the one and same idiots who support the urban legend that same sex breeding and pedofilia is a normal behavior. These people need to get a real job and quit backing up people's weird fantasies..

Soon we shall see the term: Gay/lesbian/pedofile/transgender/zoosexuals.
taught in our schools by the idiot cousins of the ASA at the NEA

Lyndon Johnson had JFK killed! Deathbed confession of E. Howard Hunt



JFK Murder Plot "Deathbed Confession" Aired On National Radio
Former CIA agent, Watergate conspirator E. Howard Hunt names the men who killed Kennedy

Paul Joseph Watson
Prison Planet
Monday, April 30, 2007


The "deathbed confession" audio tape in which former CIA agent and Watergate conspirator E. Howard Hunt admits he was approached to be part of a CIA assassination team to kill JFK was aired this weekend - an astounding development that has gone completely ignored by the establishment media.
full KGET TV report

The day of the JFK assignation my wife and I were in college at Texas A&M Kingsville, Texas and the chatter around campus was that Lyndon Baines Johnson had something to do with the murder. Our college was in LBJ country and they all knew him as a ruthless member of the Texas Democratic machine that had been involved with killings, ballot box stuffings, and crooked policies for decades. In fact LBJ was elected the first time to the house on a recount where people in the Alice Texas cemetery voted and put him the winner.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray