from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, April 12, 2008

President George Walker Bush
Commander in Chief
excellent protector of the realm


George Walker Bush born July 6, 1946) is the forty-third and current President of the United States of America. I think he has compromised his conservatism in order to pacify moderates and liberals which only made the barking louder from the left. (I consider moderates as leftists who sometimes venture into conservative areas only to fearfully run back across the line)
Historians will smile on W as a protector of the homeland and staunch defender of freedom around the world.
In spite of an all out and unceasing attack from the liberal progressive party in the United States backed up by their bedfellows in the major media (surveys vary as high as 90% for the liberal identification of the elite mediaists) and even talk of impeachment over piddly paper work errors George W. Bush has retained his public composure and good humor. For instance the Letterman show runs slam dunk blurbs on pauses and glitches in his speeches every night making fun of him.
The homeland has been as safe as peace time while our Commander in Chief kept the enemies of our nation and freedom busy on their own soil. it has been costly as all wars are but freedom has never been cheap.

Way to go W and keep those gaffs coming for Letterman.
You are a better man than Davey L. could ever be in his liberal lala land

Friday, April 11, 2008

Oklahoma...Oh what a beaufiful day!

What a joy to find this clip from "Oklahoma" this morning as I start my day. The poster on Utube has several clips from the movie. Just click on the picture when the clip is playing and you will go to his links. Oh what a beautiful day!

Thursday, April 10, 2008

The Fifties Index - Oldies Music, Classic TV, Fifties History, Fifties Clothes, Burma Shave, Elvis, American Bandstand and more.

This is a fun site I ran into one day looking for art to put on my 50th class Reunion web page and will be interesting for those who like me are older than sand. All the lights come on in your gray matter as you peruse the memorabilia.

The Fifties Index - Oldies Music, Classic TV, Fifties History, Fifties Clothes, Burma Shave, Elvis, American Bandstand and more.: "50s. You especially wanted classic TV shows and I've added favorites from several decades. You always want to know if the old TV show is available on DVD or VHS, so I maintain a current list. You wanted more Elvis Presley, so his history was expanded from the 50s to include his whole life. Fifties fashion wasn't enough, everybody wanted to see hippie clothes. So Sixties fashion was added. I hope you find something pleasant here to reminisce about. starting with the Fifties!
reprint of remarks by webmaster at Fifties site
click on post title to go to site

The letter to the editor
that got me banned by
the Daily Oklahoman

Here is the letter I mentioned in earlier posts

Oklahoman of old ...letter to editor
I worked for Mr. EK Gaylord and his son Edward Gaylord and they were good and honorable tho pragmatic newspapermen. They stood for morality and truth and were responsible stewards of news, reporting all sides of most issues. The Gaylords have done great and admirable things for our state with little abuse of the power they hold until now.
During the primary election I watched as the Daily Oklahoman failed in its duty to inform the public that one of the candidates for our House of Representatives was a homosexual activist under the tutelage of out of state radical sexuality organizations . Several times I emailed copies of the story of his support and training by these gay political alliances easily obtainable on the web. The candidate won by 1% and an informed readership of our "state newspaper" would have undoubtedly affected his candidacy in the negative. The story of his victory then became front page news. The city editorship at the Daily Oklahoman obviously refused to publish the truth and we are shackled in our state house with a change agent for obscene sexuality.
Mr. Editor...as readers we have choices and your believability rises or falls on our support. You must fire the editors responsible for this travesty and apologize to the good and moral citizenship to reclaim that believability.

Jimmie Martin
Newcastle, Oklahoma

A must visit for SouthEastern
Oklahoma History

Butch and Jill Bridges ViewsOk.com has been a contributor and subscriber to this fine effort by the Bridges in Ardmore for several years. They have taken pictures of just about every artifact from the past still standing and cataloged the great existent eating places all over the area.

http://OklahomaHistory.net
Online since April 6, 1996
Over 14,000 photos and growing!
"A Home Grown Home Page"
PO Box 11
Ardmore, Oklahoma 73402 butchbridges@oklahomahistory.net
email to subscribe to their weekly newsletter or visit on line at link above.
Note our new phone number:
580-215-4333
A toll free call from anywhere in Oklahoma

Tell them you heard about their site on ViewsOk.com

The past few years rain is a drop in the bucket to the 1950's floods

Washita River Fish harvest ...flood of 1950
"We lived at Bromide during the Washita flood of fifty and when the waters were receding my Uncle Carl Schultz of Connerville, cousins Kenneth and Tommy Dale and I went to the banks of the river and hand caught Buffalo and catfish by the ton. We threw them in the pickup bed and gave them to people all over the Connerville and Bromide area on the way home. The fish were stranded in shallows outside the banks and would have ran out of water soon ... so they became dinner to a lot of folks.Some of these fish were as long as I was tall then. I was thirteen at the time. The website I built for my birthtown Bromide, Oklahoma." -Click Here

Monday, April 7, 2008

me and the Oklahoman continued ... the last letter to editor published

Sunday, August 13, 2006

Political weather...NewsOK.com Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9
NewsOK.com Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9

"The highest temperature recorded in Oklahoma is 120°, Fahrenheit. This record high was recorded on July 26, 1934 at Tishomingo." according to records maintained by the Government. Bush was not even born them so you can't blame him. Few automobiles were putting around Tishomingo .Will Rogers and Wiley Post were among a dozen or so flying airplanes around the state. The weather then and now was just going thru normal oscillations.Weather talk has become a political tool of the left and they would have us believe that the human race is ruing the planet. The earth has seasons that can be measured annually or multi-annually so never fear the snow will come again this year.Jimmie MartinNewcastle, Oklahoma

this was my final published letter to editor in the Daily Oklahoman.
The points of the highest temperature recorded in Oklahoma at Tishomingo in 1934
of 120 degrees Fahrenheit ... a clue to the falsehood of the Global Warming Marketing Fear Project remains noteworthy.

Me and the Oklahoman

I started this blog afew years ago because I was barred from letters to the editor in the Oklahoman(I have the baring email on file) and this was a far stretch from when I received a congratulatory email from their opinion editor's assistant on being the most published letter to editor writer for that year. My good long time friend Tom Furlong and I were getting publicised to much with our far right wing blabbing and the Gaylord girls made them restrict everybody to one publishing per month.
When the Daily Disappointment (as my dear liberal friend Frosty Troy) calls them stood silent about the sexual aberrations of a state candidate and then crowed front page about his election as a homosexual I sent emails to all the big shots at OPUBCO and filed letters to the editor slamming the bad newspapering. I was promptly baned and out of the dark cloud came this my most favorite pastime: shouting my opinion over the Internet. Last time I checked the state political bloggers get gobs more hits than newsok.com.

Folks the local loco liberals may not admit it but the Gaylond girls have turned the once proud conservative Daily Oklahoman into a second rate New York Times clone and friend of anti family values causes.

Walmart always a good and honorable retailer

I work some for real green money at Walmart and have been treated with respect in spite of my very advanced however young looking age. Walmart is probably the premier employer of over the hill seniors in this country. Wages start low but with annual jumps based on your evaluation people make a good living. The benefits are very good including a nice employee discount card that really adds up.

Old people like me have to keep in the mind the adage "the boss is not always right but the boss is always boss" which kinda stretches our patience when you are dealing with an Assistant manger who is in his early twenties.

As a greeter it is my job to welcome and assist shoppers coming into the store and being a friendly humor loving free soul I have hundreds of friends now in the community. Everywhere I go around town I am recognized and treated well.

The store manager and his assistants and department heads are busy keeping the store in order and well stocked are are rarely known to the shoppers so we are the front line of customer contact. The little kids are the most fun, God Bless Them and all our wonderful customers.

In a prior life I worked in media bringing people to retailers and now I watch them come in as a new generation writes the advertising.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray