from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, April 14, 2007

Gary Jones and Cheryl Williams win GOP vote


Gary Jones wins by a slim 12 vote margin the GOP Chair and Cheryl Williams takes the Vice Chair position. Mr. Jones had held the post until he resigned to run for state auditor. All parties promised to work together for the furtherance of conservative values in Oklahoma politics. Senators Inhoff and Coburn were the keynote speakers joining a full list of Oklahoma Republican office holders in the GOP's 2007 convention. Almost 1500 delegates from most counties in the state attended the event. US Representative Mary Fallin and Corporation Commissioner Denise Bode were the keynote speakers for the overflow crowd at the Oklahoma Women Rising breakfast.

Friday, April 13, 2007

Nation states are cooperative self protection groups




Nation states are cooperative self protection groups composed of a multitude of families. They form a pact of mutual benefit to provide peace and tranquility as they provide for family and neighbors. Most nation states have a commander in chief who is responsible for the leadership of the protection forces and who is given the authority to make decisions on a timely basis. When some members of the nation state reject the leadership or undermine the respect for the authority of the commander they can be tried and convicted if found guilty of treason to that nation state.

President George W. Bush is the elected commander in chief of the United States of America. Members of his own party disagree with some of his actions and some think he has violated his stated conservatism. Some in this country give aid and comfort to the declared enemies of the United States of America. When you read and hear the rhetoric of our country's radical liberals you find the same hate and treasonous rants that are read and heard from our enemies.

It is a time of crisis in our country when elected US Senators and Representatives choose to dishonor the Commander in Chief. It is time for patriotic citizens to stand up to these demagogues and assert our support for our leader because in assaulting him they assault all of us.

Insist on patriotism from all elected officials of all parties. Challenge those who do not support our common Commander in Chief with your voice
and vote! May Jesus Christ bless, protect and prosper our Christian nation and all who serve and defend freedom everywhere on this earth. May our internal citizen enemies wallow in their own verbal excrement!

Thursday, April 12, 2007

The word fascists are coming

pictures are random liberals

On leftists blogs like Hounds and Moveon along with liberal leaning MSNBC and CNN the change agents are clamoring for restrictions on freedom of speech in this country due to the Imus calamity. Imus is a self admitted Republican but qualifies for RINO
(Republican in name only) on both moral and economic grounds. His guest list shows his true colors with moderate to liberal Republicans and ultra liberal Democrats setting in the cat seat.
Liberals having failed to establish their own talk radio network are taking sight on restricting the speech of highly successful conservative talk show hosts with a "baned words" campaign. In the TV area they are single minded in hate for Fox News who do not cater to liberal talking points but present both sides of issues. Try to find that on the other networks and you will come up with an empty basket full of hot air. Have our legal minds forgotten it against the law it interfere with the profitability of an enterprise? Civil rights guilt based blackmail is a regular fund raising tactic by some groups.
Come on liberals ... if you are successful you will find yourself next in the grasp of the government censorship agency you create after they devour conservative media.

Where do these enemies of freedom of speech come from...reincarnations of Hitler's information corps?

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

Great job...Oklahoma Political News!


reprint from Oklahoma Political News Service link on title and below...

Wednesday, April 11, 2007
Capitol Press Corps Party Affiliations
As a public service to our readers, we had our crack research team (one intern) perform a diligent search of the party affiliations of a few of the capitol reporters who bring us the news each day. We'll be sharing with you periodically the results as we receive them. To many of you, the results will be no surprise, to others, it may make you read the news with a little bit more of a critical eye towards the source.

*Mark Beutler – OETA (Democrat)

*Erin Boeckman – Oklahoma Publishing Today (Democrat)

*Janice Francis-Smith – Journal Record (Democrat)

*John Greiner – The Oklahoman (Democrat)

*Darwin Maxey – Oklahoma Publishing Today (Democrat)

*Jeff Packham – Journal Record/Legislative Report (Democrat)

*Marie Price – Journal Record (Democrat)

*Tim Talley – Associated Press (Democrat)

Oklahoma Political News Service
Blogmasters note:
The ACLU has recruited in J-schools for as long as I can remember (and that is a long time!) and as a former media adman it always struck me as odd that the reporters were so anti-business...biting the hand that fed them.
It is to conservative credit that we have overcome this solid wall of Democratic reporters and state wide newspaper publishers to become the majority political power. Let us forever keep that public trust sacred!

OKPNS...now check how many are members of the ACLU

I support Gary Jones for GOP State Chair!


Gary was my GOP4 Chair before he became State Chairman. He has been dedicated to advancing conservative principles for all the many years I have know him. He has been on the front lines of taking the state to our normal Conservative bent. His gentleman ship was evident at party meetings around the state in the 2006 election. I was on staff for another candidate but I saw Gary at every event. His remarks are always in good taste and he treats everyone with respect.
Under his leadership we can take back the Governorship, capture the AG and other State wide offices and move our numbers in the State Senate to the majority.
I will be voting for him this Saturday and I urge other delegates to return him to the State Chair!

Tuesday, April 10, 2007

New leftist advocates regulation of free speech...wants fines imposed for using certain words


Hey...take a look below at what this idiot on a liberal blog had to say and no one objected
check out cpusa.org link on right column for comparison
quote...
But lets have the discussion on being responsible for what one says. I'd like things to tighten up a bit so people like Hannity and Coulter would need to think about the vile they are spewing. What if, when Coulter calls someone another word for "homosexual", she has to come up with proof or be fined for telling a lie from a public platform...or be forced to do community service for using hate speech? (I guess we would have to shut up about her questionable gender or (he shudders) find out for sure.) It wouldn't be curbing free speech, it would be being held responsible for what you say.
end quote

Can you believe that some young person in this country would advocate such a totalitarian tactic be enacted into law! Shades of Orwell...these liberals are dedicated to shutting down non liberal speech and the Christian message.

Notice that the commenter quibbles about including his group in the regulated area. He is interested only in shutting up those who are not liberal PC. Notice that he takes a swipe at her sexuality even tho he would be yelling for perversity if any conservative advocated morality on biblical grounds.

News Hounds bans freedom of speech


foxy said...
First of all, we are not George Soros insiders. We've never met him, never had any contact with him, never received any money from him and never had any association with him.

Second, you think we should be thrown in jail and tried for treason because you don't like our politics? What a despicably un-American point of view.

The real traitor is you as you obviously cannot support the principles under which our country was founded.

Please do not come back to our blog. I will delete any comments from you upon sight.

Ellen

April 9, 2007 11:53:00 PM CST


Thank you Ellen for your rant at freedom of expression. Like most liberals who have only broad assertions and no substance you can not take the heat of truth. My post below said that Democrat President Truman would have charged the hate America crowd that make up most of the pro-hate America group at the Hounds with treason.
There is a long line of patriotic posters who will take my place. Posters at Hounds who make to good a showing are deleted as a normal tactic by the Marxist/liberal Soros clones who gather there.
Come back and post anytime...Ellen

Click here to visit the world's most liberal blog

Monday, April 9, 2007

One man stands off a dozen hounds

random picture of liberal
In a heated exchange on New Hounds a poster who goes by the screen name of Enrico Fermi stood off the wholesale attacks of regulars on the liberal trash Fox website. NewsHounds was started by ex Soros insiders from moveon.org and is part of the totality last gasp death rattle of the Democratic party. They have gone so far left that good democrats like Truman would have them thrown in jail for treason.
=
So after a few exchanges Enrico who posts his home page as Haliburton.com throws a pol at them...
Quote...
Well maybe what we need is a POLL!!

Zogby Poll - 64% Believe Media Tilts to the Left
A recent Zogby poll confirms what most Americans already know painfully well, that the mainstream media is significantly further to left of the political spectrum than the general population.

Of all respondents, 64% feel the media as a leftist bias and only 28% perceive a right-leaning bias. Republicans aside, 66% of Independents and even 17% of Democrats believe that the media has a leftist bias.

Eh?
Enrico Fermi | Homepage | 04.09.07 - 10:34 pm | #
end quote

Thank you Enrico for your clear head and task oriented bulldogism.

Sunday, April 8, 2007

Global Warming gets a cold shoulder to cry on


It only took a few shorts weeks for the liberal media to tire of the contrived UN breaking story of Global Calamity! The UN has a big stake in this crisis as the recipients of a huge tax on the nations of the world.
Gore, the world's most foremost weather forecaster seems to have passed quietly into the back row of world attention.
The man from Oklahoma who stood him at attention and dressed him down for his junk UN science...our great Senator Inhofe has attracted the ire of the whole spectrum of liberals groups who are raising money to convince Oklahomans to not vote for him. Waste your money if you want but we love and revere his non cow towing to you east coast ultra liberal/socialists and he will be back in the Senate. It is our state and you and your crazy collectivist yellow dogs can kiss our family values asses.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray