from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, December 22, 2006

The sleeping giant is waking up!


Subject: The sleeping giant is waking up


I've been watching!
Watching the slow decline in moral fiber in our country over the years. Watching the Bible dumpers prevailing over Bible thumpers. Watching as our country yielded to forces that hate our way of life. Watching now as the tide turns. People are stepping up and saying ..."Enough" and taking action. My view from Oklahoma is that we have in place at the national level two great Senators and congresspersons that are conservative. Boren tho hanging out with the liberal DNC is far more conservative than many of the GOP from other states. Furthermore the return to faith as evidenced by church affiliation in recent polls showing our citizenry embolden in search of traditional family values. The recent election was a repudiation of the broken promises of the GOP leadership and not an embracing of socialist stands of the winning party. When you look at it closely you find that the democrats ran on conservative principles. The war certainly played a part but that is whole different matter removed from political views. The most adamant anti-war demonstrator still wants his person and family to be defended and protected. I hope the move to the right by the democrats was not just pragmatic campaign promises and they will form coalitions with patriots across the isle because in the final analysis ...it is only in a defended and secure country that freedom can prosper for all of us.

Thursday, December 21, 2006

Mother Jones nags Senator Inhofe

water water everywhere in Oklahoma
Our beloved Sen. James Inhofe has come to the attention of Mother Jones nag mag of the green green mean liberal inviro/whacko corporate money machine. Oklahoma weather is a swing back and for forth weather I have loved for 70 years. Weather has become a political tool for those who make their living off prognostications and media events.

And so the little rich kids on a liberal jaunt playing like journalists had this to say about our Senior Senator...

"Sen. James Inhofe of Oklahoma is America's foremost global warming denier (he called global warming "the greatest hoax every perpetrated on the American people" and compared global warming warnings to the deceptions of the Third Reich), and as the chairman of the Environment and Public Works committee is probably more responsible than anyone except President Bush for America's inaction on the subject. Well, God or Nature or someone is pissed off, and it/they know exactly who to go after.

Oklahoma, it seems, is experiencing the worst drought conditions and wildfires in the United States. Nine and a half million acres have been burned by wild fires nationwide in 2006, a record. One could say proof of global warming is shining Inhofe in the face like sun glare off a prairie highway."

Rainbow states update




Post on Rainbow states has been updated to three states over the edge. See original edited post below.

Wednesday, December 20, 2006

The view of war from my 70'th year

Texas A&I with snow
Kingsville NAAS South Field
As I approach my 70th birthday I am amazed at how fast time has flown. It is clear in my memory the day that the guy on the radio outside Lone Wolf, Oklahoma said that Japan had surrendered. The grown ups were so happy and I remember a short time later watching my uncle Tommy Costner in his uniform with his duffle bag thrown over his shoulder coming up the road home from the war. I remember the cute little blonde girl who was the wheat farmer's daughter that my people sharecropped for and the good times in the hay barn. I remember the German prisoners from Granite Reformatory picking cotton in the field outside my bedroom window and the guards on horses with big rifles watching them. The Korean war took another uncle to the Pacific islands and his wife sent him a dear john letter while he was away. I heard tell she collected his allotment checks right up to the month he came back. Finally I came of age and went to war myself ending up an Air Traffic Controller
The wings I proudly wore
on Midway Island at the Naval Air Base.
Midway 1500 miles from everywhere

I saw the graves of Japanese Marines that came aboard on Midway during the WWII Battle of Midway and the bullet scars in the hangers from the battle. I watched an Atomic bomb blast on that same island my uncle had served on from the beach on Midway with special dark glasses at 2 AM in the morning and the world lit up brighter than day. It sent chills down my spine. I watch Bob Hope make jokes from the cargo plane door and saw a U2 landing on Midway that could have been Gary Powers. I met first ever seen black pilot and flight planned his flight back to California for him. I came home thru San Francisco attended Texas A&M at Kingsville, Texas and worked for the King Ranch at their radio station in town. Before Midway while stationed at Kingsville NAAS I cleared President Kennedy's plane for landing to go on a hunting trip with Dick Kleburg. During college there a while later with my wife in college at noon break watched Kennedy shot to death live in Dallas on our first color tv. Some old timers on campous said he was going to expose the shadow government that controls the Federal Reserve and the money supply in the USA. That was Johnson territory and stories abounded about how sorry a human he was. He was a sorry President to.


I was out of the Navy before Vietnam and my oldest son served 6 years in the 45th Infantry Division...the 3 generation to serve with the Thunderbirds. My grandsons are 17 and 10 and perhaps we will be called upon to help defend our country again. True I served in the peace time war and they may be called to service in active war but it all important. I did recieve one dear john letter of my own during my service. She and I are still friends and fellow members of the Society of Oklahoma Poets.
I firmly believe that if it were not for our warrior attitude and the fact that our citizenry is heavily armed with ample ammunition our enemies would have invaded these fruited plains long ago. Today we have an influx of those who care more for their originating homeland than they do for the United States and we must be on our guard to protect our women and children. In advance I know some will question my assumption that men will do the protecting but for the most part that is the case. Young men die to protect their country and tribe in history and that has not changed. God bless America and her freedoms and God bless those who fight to keep us free and God bless those who back up the defenders. Remember the Blood shed for your freedom!
WV2

Humanist Manifesto as promoted by NEA, ACLU, CFR, courts and the US Dept of Education

The main force behind the original Humanist Manifesto was John Dewey...the father of modern education and founding member of the ACLU!!! Can you see how the ACLU (with help from the change agent courts) lawyers have worked over education and remade in the Karl Marx's image?
.
.


Parents...Search this document well...in it you will find the basis of the lobbied in laws and regulations of the National Department of Education, State Education Departments and the hard fast rules your local school board yields their authority to. It does not have to be...insist they turn down the federal money and it's humanist rules and supervise the education of our children as they are elected to. Humanism is pure Marxist thought and Communist principles...check it out!
Remember this is not a liberal/conservative/libertarian issue ... this is the future freedom of religion, press, and speech of our country and children.




After clicking the link above and reading their Humanist Manifesto...Are you angry now? Take action at the next school board meeting

Tuesday, December 19, 2006

The blogmasters religious views in one paragraph



Dave asked me:"Please explain to me how you can support your stance that there are not religions that pre-date Judaism. This goes against most, if not all known archeological and anthropological research." <
.

Archeology has been a great boon to proving the authenticity of the Hebrew bible. Great men of letters (like the ones at National Geographic..great pictures and little substance)once said that Abram was a myth until they dug up "Ur of the Chaldees"...right now they are trying to rewrtie history and do in Jesus Christ.
Of course I know from the biblical record that "Judaism" came our of Abram, Issac and Jacob but there is an unbroken line of "Believers in the Most High Creator" that goes back to the creation of Adam in the Garden of Eden. Before Abram was called out of "Ur of the Chaldeas" and started the line that produced Israel there was an occurrence after the Noah flood when all of the descendants of Noah, Shem, Jephthah, and Ham came together at the tower of Babel to produce a "one world government and religion'...sould familiar?. God had told them to scatter and replenish the earth and they disobeyed. They had a common language and He gave them a multiplicity of languages and scattered them appointing each new tribe to specified parts of the globe. In my linage the Cherokees said that the Great Spirit had given them their land in the Georgia area. It seems to me that language, culture and religious viewpoint go hand in hand. Noah and Shem were still living at that time so obviously were part of the scattering. Some believe that Noah was the first Ruler of China and Shem the second. The ancient Chinese had a Border Animal Sacrifice similar to what Israel practiced later. It is hard for me to understand other religions that I am not culturized to but study has given me some understanding. Perhaps the King that Abram paid tribute to was Shem. At any rate there was an unbroken line of verbal communication of the pre flood world, the fall in the Garden of Eden and all the other history. The ancients lived far longer than we do and some believe that we as humans are losing cognitive prowess that our forefathers possessed. Another clue we have to their knowledge of history was the Mazzaroth (link below) which was a study of the constellations that predates writing and it's later perversion into Astrology . So that Dave is where I am here at the end of days" for my human journey. I consider Universal Reconciliation )see link below) a great possibility in God's grand scheme of things. Even our Sci/Fi writers can invasion a God who could speak into existence a Cosmos of positive and negative electricity that formed themselves into Galaxy's, suns and planets. Sure He could provide the searcher for truth in any age....the answers. I and ONLY I am responsible for my faith/obedience to the Most High. I will set with my Creator one on one to answer for my journey. I will need the Grace He promised. I hope this helps explain my position...the links below are provided as benchmarks of my journey...thanks for asking. Jimmie




Science and Bible compatible

This church was like seminary to me

lotta great old books

Mazzaroth

Universal questions

A SCIENTIFIC DISSENT FROM DARWINISM


A SCIENTIFIC DISSENT FROM DARWINISM...a partial list of the signers...visit the site for more information.
“We are skeptical of claims for the ability of random mutation and natural selection to account for the complexity of life. Careful examination of the evidence for Darwinian theory should be encouraged.”
This list is publicly updated on a quarterly basis – last update June 2006. Scientists listed by doctoral degree or current position.
Philip Skell Emeritus, Evan Pugh Prof. of Chemistry Pennsylvania State University Member of the National Academy of Sciences
Lyle H. Jensen Professor Emeritus Dept. of Biological Structure & Dept. of Biochemistry University of Washington, Fellow AAAS
Maciej Giertych Full Professor, Institute of Dendrology Polish Academy of Sciences
Lev Beloussov Prof. of Embryology, Honorary Prof., Moscow State University Member, Russian Academy of Natural Sciences
Eugene Buff Ph.D. Genetics Institute of Developmental Biology, Russian Academy of Sciences
Emil Palecek Prof. of Molecular Biology, Masaryk University; Leading Scientist Inst. of Biophysics, Academy of Sci., Czech Republic
K. Mosto Onuoha Shell Professor of Geology & Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Univ. of Nigeria Fellow, Nigerian Academy of Science
Ferenc Jeszenszky Former Head of the Center of Research Groups Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Henry Schaefer Director, Center for Computational Quantum Chemistry University of Georgia
Russell Carlson Professor of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology University of Georgia
Michael Behe Professor of Biological Science Lehigh University
Alan Linton Emeritus Professor of Bacteriology University of Bristol
Dean Kenyon Emeritus Professor of Biology San Francisco State University
David W. Forslund Ph.D. Astrophysics, Princeton University Fellow of American Physical Society
Robert W. Bass Ph.D. Mathematics (also: Rhodes Scholar; Post-Doc at Princeton) Johns Hopkins University
John Hey Associate Clinical Prof. (also: Fellow, American Geriatrics Society) Dept. of Family Medicine, Univ. of Mississippi
Daniel W. Heinze Ph.D. Geophysics (also: Post-Doc Fellow, Carnegie Inst. of Washington) Texas A&M University
William Dembski Ph.D. Mathematics University of Chicago
David Chapman* Senior Scientist Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Giuseppe Sermonti Professor of Genetics, Ret. (also: Editor, Rivista di Biologia/Biology Forum) University of Perugia (Italy)
Stanley Salthe Emeritus Professor Biological Sciences Brooklyn College of the City University of New York
Donald Ewert Ph.D. Microbiology University of Georgia
Bernard d'Abrera Visiting Scholar, Department of Entomology British Museum (Natural History)
Mae-Wan Ho Ph.D. Biochemistry Hong Kong University
Scott Minnich Professor, Dept of Microbiology, Molecular Biology & Biochemistry University of Idaho
Jeffrey Schwartz Assoc. Res. Psychiatrist, Dept. of Psychiatry & Biobehavioral Sciences University of California, Los Angeles
Ralph Seelke Professor of Molecular and Cellular Biology University of Wisconsin, Superior
A SCIENTIFIC DISSENT FROM DARWINISM—1
WWW.DISCOVERY.ORG
Annika Parantainen Ph.D. Biology University of Turku (Finland)
Stay tuned as the list grows as rational thought is reborn in academia

Monday, December 18, 2006

Worth reprinting from Red Stater

This was just to good a reply to not bring it here... Red Stater was replying to criticism from Oklahoma Left on his blog"
Red Stater said...
i don't do much "cut n paste" there dave... once in a while just for a change or to emphasize a point...maybe...
In fact another lib (kittenstomper i think) criticized me for not using enough links and quotes from others...and giving too much of only my opinion.
(make up your minds)

I just noticed that most of your posts are actually someone elses opinion that you just agree with...like this one or just a video with one sentence at the bottom. It seemed odd after your comments to me.

That's fine, but a bit hypocritical when you try and criticize others for that, don't ya' think?

You won't find a single post of mine copied from limbaugh, hannity, o'reilly, coulter or any of your other favorite hate targets by me.

I did pick up the Jamil Hussein story, and provided links over to floppingaces.net, but that's because my exclusive david podvin post became part of floppingaces bigger story.
I did post JFK's inaugural address (as a public service to liberals)

what is the point of only picking stories from other bloggers and copying them to my site?

That's worthless (lame) in my opinion, you just become a blog links directory. Besides, it's been done...
Look,
I have no control over who agrees with me. Nor do I care.

When you go to Red Stater, you will get the news and views according to me.
-red stater
i don't care if alfranken agrees or disagrees and i don't care if rush agrees or not. I don't even care if the President agrees or not.

I am angered that a bunch of "useful idiots" seem to be more interested in proving Bush is a liar and getting democrats in power than they are with our safety while the throatcutters cheer them on.

i care about our borders and the flood of illegal immigrants.
i care about the unborn as well as women.(pregnant or not)
i care about stopping child molesters and keeping them stopped.
i care about the poor and i care about those with businesses who provide jobs so fewer are poor in the first place.
i care about the first amendment and the second one too.(yes and the rest as well)
i care that liberals continually say outrageous intentionally hurtful things yet think they are somehow immune or exempt.

i write my views,
try it sometime... ya' might like it.

12/18/2006 2:12 PM "

Well done!

The hostile invasion of the USA

The invasion of the USA by hordes who keep allegiance to another country has been underway for some time. President Bush for his own elitist reasons has done little to stifle the flow of illegals into our Homeland. He is joined in that effort by special interests who see the influx as expanding their religious or political base.
The open admitted agenda is a North American Super Country with Canada, the USA and Mexico as the nucleus of a super nation without the protection of the US constitution under mega corporation control. The North American Super Highway from central America to Canada is the backbone of the plan and is well underway. The Super Highway played into the politics of the Texas elections this year. The political make up as it now consists with Bush and the Democrats on the same page on this issue makes it a dangerous time for freedom loving patriotic citizens. Feeding the fire are those lying to the Hispanic Liberation Theology movement in the Southwestern states. They are taught that states like California, Arizona, New Mexico and others are really their homeland. The fact is that over 100 tribes of North American Native Americans remain and are currently recognized by the governing authorities in our nation. This is their homeland and not the homeland of the protesting law breakers who illegally or legally migrated here in this century. The indigenous tribes of all our 50 states have a small but proud remnant who are still in their tribal territory. The great majority have intermarried with the occupying Europeans and over half of the population carries the DNA of the original inhabitants and Caucasians migrants since 1492. I am one of those mixed bloods and the recent legal immigrants are welcome if they assimilate our language and culture but the illegals with their lying rhetoric in not. The rogue catholic priests who are advocating the violent overthrow of the majority elected government of the United States should be chastised by their ruling religious authority and prosecuted by the federal authorities. The FCC licensed broadcast media that advocate the violent overthrow of our government must have their public broadcast licence revoked for the rule of law to prevail. Voters must take back control of their political parties at the local level and then make their voices heard in state and national levels to stop this travesty.
May God protect us from our inept national leadership

Sunday, December 17, 2006

Rainbow states show true colors

picture has no relation to anything
In the next election we will have Red Staters, Blue Staters and Rainbow Staters. Two of our 50 states have capitulated (or is it copulated?)to the Perversity Movement and are approving gay marriage. No figures are yet available on anal birth rates for those states and new bathroom signs are still under study by the Select GLBT accommodations committee. The Perversity Movement is usurping the Diversity movement and face a lawsuit from Jesse Jackson over the logo rights to the rainbow. The right amount of money will calm Jesse's fears and all will be well on the democratic homo(sp) front.

December 21st update... Make it three states now that shucked their Judeo/Christian heritage and have legalized pseudo marriage.
This happening at a time when our Citizens are returning to church in record numbers. A poll last month from ABC showed 83% of US identify themselves as Christian, 04% identify as other religions and 13% as no identity.
This Christan nation has always allowed other religions to practice in freedom. God bless and keep America, liberal, conservative and even the Libertarians (smile here)

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray