from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, May 12, 2007

Radical Muslim paramilitary compound at Talihina, Oklahoma



Radical Muslim paramilitary compound

Canada Free Press reported Situated within a dense forest at the foothills of the Catskill Mountains on the outskirts of Hancock, New York, Islamberg is not an ideal place for a summer vacation unless, of course, you are an exponent of the Jihad or a fan of Osama bin Laden.
I sure hope the FBI is keeping an eye on these people.
.... It is home to hundreds - - all in Islamic attire, and all African-Americans. Most drive late model SUVs with license plates from Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, South Carolina, and Tennessee. The locals say that some work as tollbooth operators for the New York State Thruway, while others are employed at a credit card processing center that maintains confidential financial records.
That should make identity theft easier.
... Islamberg is not as benign as a Buddhist monastery or a Carmelite convent. Nearly every weekend, neighbors hear sounds of gunfire. Some, including a combat veteran of the Vietnam War, have heard the bang of small explosives. None of the neighbors wished to be identified for fear of "retaliation." "We don't even dare to slow down when we drive by," one resident said. "They own the mountain and they know it and there is nothing we can do about it but move, and we can't even do that. Who wants to buy a property near that?".... Though primarily based in Lahore, Pakistan, Jamaat ul-Fuqra has operational headquarters in New York and openly recruits through various social service organizations in the U.S., including the prison system. Members live in hamaats or compounds, such as Islamberg, where they agree to abide by the laws of Jamaat ul-Fuqra, which are considered to be above local, state and federal authority. Additional hamaats have been established in Hyattsville, Maryland; Red House, Virginia; Falls Church, Virginia; Macon, Georgia; York, South Carolina; Dover, Tennessee; Buena Vista, Colorado; Talihina, Oklahoma; Tulane Country, California; Commerce, California; and Onalaska, Washington. Others are being built, including an expansive facility in Sherman, Pennsylvania.
Members live in hamaats or compounds, such as Islamberg, where they agree to abide by the laws of Jamaat ul-Fuqra, which are considered to be above local, state and federal authority.
Story link

Friday, May 11, 2007

I speak peace when peace is spoken...

This is reprinted from a comment on Little Green Footballs...link on the right

OPEN SEASON

I speak peace when peace is spoken, But I speak war when your hate is provoking, The season is open 24-7-365, Man up yo time to ride, No need to hide behind slogans of deceit, Claiming that you're a religion of peace, We just don't believe you, We can clearly see through, The madness that you're feeding your people, Jihad the cry of your unholy war, Using the willing, the weak and poor, From birth drowning in propaganda, rhetoric and slander, All we can say is damn ya

My forefathers fought and died for this here
I'm stronger than your war of fear
Are we clear?
If you step in my hood
It's understood
It's open season

I don't need a faith that's blind, Where death and hate bring me peace of mind, With views that are stuck deep in the seventh century, So much sand in your eyes to blind to see, The venom that you leaders preach, Is the path to your own destruction, Your own demise, You might say that I don't understand but your disgust for me is what I realize, Surprise!
Your homicidal ways has got the whole world watching, Whole world scoping, So if you bring it to my home base, Best believe it, The season's open

I see you, Hell yeah I see you, (cuss word) naw, I don't wanna be you, If you come to my place, I'll drop more than just some bass, Yo you'll get a taste of a, Sick (cuss word again) from the Dirty, I ain't worrying not a (cuss word) bit, I'm telescoping like Hubble, Yo you in trouble, Yo on the double, I'm wild with mine, Bring that style with mine, (cuss word) with my family I'll end your life, Just the way it is, Just the way it be, Do you understand? No matter if you're woman or man, or child, My profile is crazy, That shit you do doesn't amaze me, I'm ready to blaze thee

I don't give a damn what god you claim, I've seen the innocent that you've slain, On my streets you're just fair game, Like a pig walk to your slaughter, The heat here is so much hotter, And my views won't teeter totter or fluctuate, Step to me you just met your fate, And I'll annihilate, With the skill of a Shogun assassin, Slicing and dicing precise with a passion, In any shape form or fashion, Bring it to my home, Welcome to the danger zone, Cause your attitude's the reason, The triggers keep squeezing, The hunt is on and it's open season

It's Open Season

Vote for patroits who believe in defending our country!
Don't let the democrats de-nut our military!

Two eggheads and one newspeak challenged red neck talking about polls on taking the life of innocents!

Barrett Coldyron said...
Right, Keith. This poll clearly doesn't represent the thinking of Oklahomans on abortion. Not only is the phrasing of the questions ridiculous, but we know that Oklahomans are overwhelmingly pro-life. This poll tells us nothing.

12:30 PM


TailgatePolitics said...
My problem is that we don't see all the alternatives ... if this is it, it is a steered question.

But, at base, I know the sample was good ... when forced to choose between a liberatrian and an authoritarian approach to abortion, they schoose a libertarian alternative. 12:57 PM


Barrett Coldyron said...
Sure, the sample was good. But that doesn't mean the poll tells us anything useful. It may tell us people prefer a "libertarian" approach to abortion. But when we consider that the majority of Oklahomans are pro-life and support numerous government-sanctioned restrictions on the procedure, this poll doesn't really help us determine anything meaningful.

So you're correct on your first point: we need to see the alternatives included for this poll to actually mean something.

1:08 PM


Fried Green Onions said...
Kieth...may I call you Kieth?

I say the poll is stacked and you say that is a misconception due to my ideology/

Your buddy says the same basic thing and it is a frienly agreement.

I am feeling a little class snobbbery here on your part.

By the way what would be the liberatrian view of rape as opposed to the authoritarian?
I know the sample was good ... when forced to choose between a liberatrian and an authoritarian approach to abortion, they schoose a libertarian alternative.


Why do people with several earned degrees who consider themselves intellectuals think they are above the humanity of situations?
How low Higher education has sunk.


When you send your kids to government and Ivy League colleges you are sending them to globalist/Marxist indoctrination camps.

Thursday, May 10, 2007

Sen. Coburn, DeMint Say WRDA Bill Violates Congress’ Commitment to Reform Pork Process




(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senators Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) and Jim DeMint (R-SC) today said the Senate’s Water Resources Development Act (WRDA) is another setback for real earmark reform and transparent government. After voting against a motion to proceed to consideration of the WRDA bill, DeMint and Coburn announced they would force another vote on earmark disclosure reform next week.



“Just after the most recent elections, U.S. Senator Robert Byrd, (D-WV) and U.S. Representative David Obey (D-WI), chairman of the respective Senate and House Appropriations Committees, promised the American people that Congress will ‘place a moratorium on all earmarks until a reformed process is put in place,’” Dr. Coburn said. “A reformed process is not in place, yet Congress believes it has the right to continue business-as-usual pork-barrel spending. Sooner or later, repeatedly breaking promises has consequences for the party in control, just as it did for Republicans who believed we could build a ‘governing majority’ by appropriating pork for ourselves.”



“The Senate voted unanimously for earmark reform but the majority party has repeatedly blocked attempts to enact that reform as an enforceable rule. This bill contains hundreds of new earmarks that were not properly disclosed. Had these new rules been in place, the Senate would not even be able to consider this pork-laden bill,” DeMint said.



The rule passed by the Senate, which is not yet law, requires the names of the sponsors of each earmark to be included in the committee report on the Internet in a searchable format within 48 hours. The report was not made available in a searchable format. Moreover, the Majority party failed to comply with the 48-hour requirement, leaving senators little time to identify egregious spending in the bill.


The rule also requires the letters from individual senators certifying that they have no financial interest in their earmarks to be posted on the committee’s web site. The letters have not been added to the committee’s web site.


"The WRDA bill violates the rule we all agreed to in January, and it shows why we need to enact a Senate-wide rule that can be enforced. It is the only way to ensure that every committee chairman fully discloses the earmarks in the bills. It is the only way to avoid a piecemeal approach and to stop business as usual in Washington," said Senator DeMint.



“It is shameful that senators believe they should provide funding for their pet projects before providing funding for our troops,” Dr. Coburn added, noting that he questioned why Congress should make WRDA projects such as beach nourishment in San Diego and a new visitors center in Louisiana a priority.



“Congress has no business building a new visitors center in Louisiana when Hurricane Katrina victims are still in temporary housing,” Dr. Coburn said. “I’m also disappointed this bill calls for beach nourishment in San Diego when cities like Sacramento are at risk of catastrophic flooding because surrounding levees need repair.”



###

The golden rule of voting...

Thou shalt vote for anyone you want to!
If you are descended from black slaves you can exercise your right to not vote for the descendants of slave owners.
If you are a non black you can vote against black candidates who support or do not condemn violence against the majority population.
If you are against the War in Iraq you can vote against everyone who voted to authorize it or you can pick and choose.
If you are informed about the history and practices of the Mormon Church you can vote against them.
If you are in favor of abortion you can vote against candidates who want to role back RoeVWade.
If you believe someone who is Christian is bias you can vote againest them.
If you do not like the agenda of the liberal progressives you can vote against them.
If you think guns and not gunners are responsible for the murder rate you can vote for the anti-gun politicians.
If you believe that the citizens should have the right to arm for personal protection you can vote against the anit-gun candidates.
If you want to not vote you can do that to"
You can vote for or against candidates or causes for any reason you want...it is your right! It is your business.

"A life is a terrible thing to waste to get votes"


I saw this on a Friedgreenonions post on
Ole Mike's blog
and it just rings true. The sorry ass Democrat leaders over the years have pandered to every amoral cause that will get them votes.
They support abortion in any form and any time before the baby comes out.
They support all the weird sexual practices that a deranged mind can imagine.
If you vote for Democrats you are voting for the agenda of perversion and anarchy.

Wednesday, May 9, 2007

The "benevolent" US Government and Disaster finance...stealing from our grandchildren

They borrow the money at high rates from international sources like China, Saudia Arabia, oil rich Muslims and other international bankers!>
Then they make it available to the disaster victims at no interest or low interest adding huge bureaucratic handling charges and pass it on to the National Debt which in case you don't know is a giant Credit Card with all our names on it and an unlimited credit line. Make no mistake about it the holders of the credit line will collect from your and your neighbors grandchildren long after the politicians are out of office and buried with honors.
The victims and the non victim citizens get to start paying it back thru immediate increased tax burdens.




The Gross National Debt


If the politicians want to have bragging rights about their generosity ...let them use their own money and not the money of the people they are being generous to. We all did not just get off the turnip truck!
The debt game...
When politicians (of both parties) talk about the debt, they don't like talking about $9 trillion, so they add up all the funds and talk about the "debt held by the public." They call this the "national debt," and they call its yearly increase the "deficit."

But this way of talking makes it sound like the money put into Social Security and into government and military pensions funds, all of which is borrowed by the General Fund, is not owed to the public. But it is. That money came from everyone's paychecks (FICA) and is owed to them in retirement. Every president has promised to keep that money safe. So, really, the whole $9 trillion is owed to the public.

In fact, over $2 trillion of what they call "held by the public" is actually held by foreign interests, while 100% of what is owed by Social Security is owed to Americans.

The national debt has been accumulated thru the wars we have been thru but a sizable portion of the debt comes from the pork barrel projects that buy votes for incumbents plus here is a little left over from Korea and WWII.

Support Senator Coburn's efforts to put the budget on the Internet in readable form with all pork listed with the porkers names.

Tuesday, May 8, 2007

Me and Rosie didn't git an invite to the Bush Royals Ball

Perhaps we do not wear the right hats. I don't think politics had anything to do with it because I have always supported our Commander in Chief and there were people there who share the insane hate that Rosie blabbers about.
I have a sneaky feeling it had to do with economic position or power welding quotient. I wonder if the people there pay half the tax load...I am pretty sure they get most of the subsidies. Pork is always on the menu at political things. I wonder if Ted Kennedy and his personal bartender attended. The white ties contrasted well with the red noses but the men's suits were not very well tailored because they all had two pieces of material hanging down that had not been trimmed off the back of the coats. I kinda feel sorry for the Queen's husband you know "Always a Prince and never a King". But they got a big thousand room castle and lots of Ladies in Waiting. Heh Heh Heh...
A few years ago I did get an invitation to the Inauguration Ball but it came a week later so I was unable to attend. I took the letter (which was sent out to millions late because they did not have enough paper plates and cups for all of us) anyway I took the letter and wrote a long letter of apology and a heavy criticism of the Postal Service because I was rude to the President of the United States. I did get a semi personal letter back on that one.
Well I gotto go mail my letter of apology about missing the Queen's balls. I would have liked to have seen that. I guess the good Lord was not willing and the creeks did rise. Jim

Muslim ilegal aliens in plot to kill soldiers at Ft Dix captured

Six Islamic militants who according to authorities were planing to attack Ft. Dix and kill as many people as they could were arrested on Monday in an automatic weapons sting . Four of the men were born in the former Yugoslavia, one in Jordan and one in Turkey. All had lived in the United States for years. Three were in the United States illegally, two had work permits, and the other is a U.S. citizen.
The White House is playing down the Muslim connection but a video confiscated shows a group of armed militants shouting Muslim terrorists slogans. Full reporting of all Muslim extremists incident in America needs to be the norm and not hiding the truth so as not to "inflame the citizenry"
Keep your powder dry!
More on this story

Monday, May 7, 2007

We made a mistake!

Earlier today we ran a ranting post about a vote on the Hate Crimes Bill and we said that Representative Boren had voted for the bill. We were reporting on information contained in an AFA American Family Association press release. They have just corrected that and Rep. Boren voted NO to special homosexual rights as did the rest of the Oklahoma delegation. We have rewritten the post below to reflect the NO VOTE. We regret the misinformation and we apologize to Mr. Boren. Thanks for your support for family values.
Boren voted NO to special homosexual rights as did the rest of the Oklahoma delegation.

Bloggers wind round one on North American Super Country



With the passage of a moratorium this week by the Texas legislature and the likelihood that the Governor will sign it the bloggers around the country have won the first round.
The North American Super Highway is the first step in the Council on Foreign Relations hatched plan to create a new country and negate the Constitution of the United States.
The plan hatched by Bush (God bless his little pea picking heart) and the heads of state of Mexico and Canada was well underway before this major setback.
Visit this link for the Texas story>The fight is not over yet...the special interests in the mile wide border to border of three countries grab of land from locals for the International Toll Road are well heeled amoral internationalists and international corporations. The only hope left for them is the Pelosi effort to stiffle free speech of bloggers and talk radio.
Perhaps they might try again by agreeing to pay the land owners a post Highway value of the property and a permanent share in the profits under the auspices of the states affected. It is not the job of American governments at any level to steal from the citizen landowners and give the proceeds to the World's wealthy movers and shakers.

Etiquette tips for the queen meeting us.

Do not argue with the American citizen about who really won the war with your gggrandfater George.
When going to a restaurant...take a number and get in line.
Take off your hat when the American flag passes.
Do not be offended that "Queen" has a different meaning in the USA.
Do not expect to take any tea tax back with you on Queen 1.
Avoid Boston harbor because they are still ticked.
As an alien please do not overstay your green card expiration date.
As a courtesy heads up to you Gary England is an Oklahoma weatherman and not a town in the British Isles.
Have a good rein.

Gary takes the donkey by the ears and starts strong

Gary Jones Oklahoma GOP State Chair
Republicans Energized for 2008
Message from Chairman Jones
This past Saturday over three hundred Oklahoma Republicans gathered to attend the third annual Stephen’s County Fish Fry in Duncan. The “Fish Fry,” along with the Comanche County GOP Annual BBQ, have grown to become “can’t miss” GOP events, and they are great examples of the changing political landscape in Oklahoma.

Since statehood, SW Oklahoma has been considered by most political experts as Democrat Country. Not any more. With the elections of Senators Don Barrington, Ron Justice, Michael Schulz and Anthony Sykes, along with Don Armes, Ann Coody, T.W. Shannon and Dennis Johnson who joined Susan Winchester in the House, Republicans became the majority party for the first time in Oklahoma’s history.

With faithful activists like Steve Fair, our 4th District GOP Chairman, SW Oklahoma is sending a message that Republicans are energized and ready for 2008. The Republican Party has a message that resonates all across this state, which was evident as I interacted with the hundreds of GOP activists in Duncan this past weekend. It was also clear that Republicans in SW Oklahoma know how to throw a party. I would encourage anyone to pick up a copy of the opening video Steve Fair put together for this year’s Fish Fry. If you know Steve, you will understand.

So as we prepare for the 2008 elections, let us remember that being a Republican and getting Republicans elected is rewarding…but it can also be a whole lot of fun.

Oklahoma Doctor's lobby defeats the 'killing the baby before pulling it out' bill

It remains legal for the MD to plunge the scissors into the baby's brain before delivering it thus saving the mother's quality of life.
In their honor we print the old oath before it was changed for economic reasons. Sleep well oh practitioner of the healing arts!

..........
I swear by Apollo the healer, by Aesculapius, by Health and all the powers of healing, and call to witness all the gods and goddesses that I may keep this Oath and Promise to the best of my ability and judgement.
I will pay the same respect to my master in the Science as to my parents and share my life with him and pay all my debts to him. I will regard his sons as my brothers and teach them the Science, if they desire to learn it, without fee or contract. I will hand on precepts, lectures and all other learning to my sons, to those of my master and to those pupils duly apprenticed and sworn, and to none other.
I will use my power to help the sick to the best of my ability and judgement; I will abstain from harming or wronging any man by it.
I will not give a fatal draught to anyone if I am asked, nor will I suggest any such thing.
Neither will I give a woman means to procure an abortion.
I will be chaste and religious in my life and in my practice.
I will not cut, even for the stone, but I will leave such procedures to the practitioners of that craft.
Whenever I go into a house, I will go to help the sick and never with the intention of doing harm or injury. I will not abuse my position to indulge in sexual contacts with the bodies of women or of men, whether they be freemen or slaves.
Whatever I see or hear, professionally or privately, which ought not to be divulged, I will keep secret and tell no one.
If, therefore, I observe this Oath and do not violate it, may I prosper both in my life and in my profession, earning good repute among all men for my time. If I transgress and forswear this oath, may my lot be otherwise
Do abortionists collect referral fees from shrinks who council the trauma of women who have second thoughts after the killing of her baby?

Ode to the green people

As I contemplate the cold wind that screams
And think of the favorite fearfull tale of the Greens
Global Warming where is thy melting breath
to stave the fast approching Ice Age's death!


I wrote this poem origiianlly because the Oklahoma Society of Poets meeting at the Greens Country Club in Oklahoma City was cancled during the ice storm we had during Kerry's hot air jaugernaut. I rewrote it above to be generic. jdm


As I contemplate the cold wind that screams
: I'm missing my favorite meeting at the Greens
: Global warming where is thy melting breath
: to stave the fast aproaching ice age's death

Boren votes againest giving homosexuals special rights...stands for family values

The Hate Crimes Act which gives homosexuals special rights not given to others. Homosexuals are considered a “protected class” under the bill. Christian preachers and lay people could be in violation of the law by quoting the Holy Bible anti sodomy passages.

An attempt was made to add senior citizens, pregnant women, prior victims, children under 18, the unborn, court witnesses and members of our armed forces to the bill, giving them the same “protected class” given homosexuals. The Democrats defeated all amendments, reserving the “protected class” for homosexuals only.

Please call and let Rep. Boren know you appreciate his stand for family values

You can reach Boren by calling 202-224-3121. Ask to be connected to your representative.

The act would give special rights to gays, lesbians, transgenderds, pedofiles, and a new clsss of non normal sexuality groups just recognized by the APA ...zoophiles


This post replaces an earlier post that had the wrong votes on the bill. We apologize for any misinformation. Thank you Mr. Boren.

Sunday, May 6, 2007

Zoophilia and the cracked minds at the American Psychiatric Association

Quote from Wikiepedia
There is presently considerable debate in psychology over whether certain aspects of zoophilia are better understood as an aberration or as a sexual orientation. The activity or desire itself is no longer classified as a pathology under DSM-IV (TR) (the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of the American Psychiatric Association) unless accompanied by distress or interference with normal functioning on the part of the person, and research has broadly been supportive of at least some of zoophiles' central claims. Critics point out that that DSM-IV says nothing about acceptability or the well-being of the animal, and many critics outside the field express views that sexual acts with animals are always either abusive or unethical. Defenders of zoosexuality argue that a human/animal relationship can go far beyond sexuality, and that animals are capable of forming a genuinely loving relationship that can last for years and which is not functionally different from any other love/sex relationship.
End quote from Wikipidia
These are the one and same idiots who support the urban legend that same sex breeding and pedofilia is a normal behavior. These people need to get a real job and quit backing up people's weird fantasies..

Soon we shall see the term: Gay/lesbian/pedofile/transgender/zoosexuals.
taught in our schools by the idiot cousins of the ASA at the NEA

Lyndon Johnson had JFK killed! Deathbed confession of E. Howard Hunt



JFK Murder Plot "Deathbed Confession" Aired On National Radio
Former CIA agent, Watergate conspirator E. Howard Hunt names the men who killed Kennedy

Paul Joseph Watson
Prison Planet
Monday, April 30, 2007


The "deathbed confession" audio tape in which former CIA agent and Watergate conspirator E. Howard Hunt admits he was approached to be part of a CIA assassination team to kill JFK was aired this weekend - an astounding development that has gone completely ignored by the establishment media.
full KGET TV report

The day of the JFK assignation my wife and I were in college at Texas A&M Kingsville, Texas and the chatter around campus was that Lyndon Baines Johnson had something to do with the murder. Our college was in LBJ country and they all knew him as a ruthless member of the Texas Democratic machine that had been involved with killings, ballot box stuffings, and crooked policies for decades. In fact LBJ was elected the first time to the house on a recount where people in the Alice Texas cemetery voted and put him the winner.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray