from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, April 20, 2007

Why prices are high...lobbyists control our legislators

Quote from the Hill:
The Hill focused on trade associations and nonprofit groups. This week, in part two, we turn to the top lobbyists for individual corporations, as well as hired guns from law firms and public-affairs firms. Again, the list is arrived at through conversations with members of Congress, key aides and other lobbyists. We strive to feature those names that never fail to arise when talk turns to a given issue. We also take into consideration those lobbyists who have enjoyed big legislative wins in the past year or have high-profile legislation before Congress. end quote.
Read the full story on the Hill's lobbyists top list.

Lobbyists exercise power far beyond that allowed by the Constitution. They spread money, prostitutes and insider stock information to members of congress thwarting the will of the voters. It is a testimony to their power that only one inept lobbyist has been exposed to legal charges in recent years.

Thursday, April 19, 2007

Democrats manufacturing new voters

The Democratic liberals are busy adding to their voting roles by an unconstitutional bill now floating thru the US House. Most of the residents of the District of Columbia are Democrats. Their second big effort at inflating their sure Democrat voters i to lax up the granting of citizenship to those 12-30 Million who have entered our country illegally knowing that those illegals will support the agenda of the New Left Democratic party on liberal causes and candidates because many of them support Liberation theology, Maoist/Marxist thought, and redistribution of land and wealth thru shadowy means.
The third front the Democrats have been involved in is working to deny our military serving overseas the right to vote by absentee ballot. They know full well the military supports conservative principles because it is the liberals who fight against a strong protection for the United States.

There is a constitutional way to give the vote to residents of DC...let us follow it and let the people decide instead of the change agents on the left.

It seems the liberals among us care not for what the Constitution decrees.

Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Ole Mike at the 2007 NRA convention




Cam Edwards of NRANews.com and Mike McCarville of The McCarville Report.


2007 Annual Meetings Break Record

The 2007 NRA Annual Meeting and Exhibits in St. Louis, MO brought more than 60,000 people to the city. NRANews.com reported the record breaking attendance is the largest ever for the NRA Annual Meeting. In it's April 17th noon report NRANews.com said the event brought an estimated $10 million to the city's economy.

Posted by David-Constitutional America

Oklahoma pastor wants hate crime laws to protect sexual perversity


Bishop Carlton Pearson of the New Dimensions Worship Center in Tulsa, Okla. "Passage of this bill will help gay, lesbian and transgender people in 33 states.."

But a pastor against the restrictions on freedom of religion said "This bill begins to lay the legal foundation and framework to investigate, prosecute and persecute pastors, business owners, and anyone else whose actions are based upon, and reflect, the truths found in the Bible,"
More than 200 organizations have attached their support to the legislation, including some of the nation's more prominent lobbying organizations such as the AFL-CIO, American Medial Association and the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People.
According to the most recent FBI statistics, there were 1,171 reported hate crimes targeting homosexuals in 2005, or 14 percent of all hate crimes reported that year.


We have laws in place that protect all of us from attacks whether they be motivated by hate, greed and insanity. These people are pandering for laws that give special privileges to the sexual perverse and stifle freedom of speech and religion.
Liberals are quick to spend your money and restrict your freedoms in the hope of a utopia found only in fiction.

story from World peace website

Full term babies win right not to be killed at birth in US Supreme Court

Picture is Future scientist who discovers cure for breast and ovarian cancer?
A major victory for pro-life activists on Wednesday: The U.S. Supreme Court upheld the nationwide ban on partial birth abortion. The 5-4 ruling said the Partial Birth Abortion Ban Act that President Bush signed into law in 2003 does not violate a woman's constitutional right to an abortion. Justice Anthony Kennedy ruled with conservatives in this case.

Now we must work on giving to the right to be born alive to all babies in the womb. God save our country from the killers who make financial gain from killing the helpless! They are the bottom feeder scum of humanity!

The beauty and calm purity of the unborn is unparalleled in the after birth life. God bless and protect them!

Four of the Supremes loved popularity more than life and voted for death! May God replace them with honorable men or women who are realistic about sanctity of life and the views of the founders in the constitution."

Tuesday, April 17, 2007

VA Tech hero list...


has scores of students and professors on it but two that are not are the police chief and the Tech President who are slow thinking "cover your ass" bureaucrats.
The Chief carries the authority to do whatever it takes protect his citizenship and
and could have shut down the campus on his own authority as the highest ranking sworn officer. The President of VA Tech drug his heels trying to make career saving decisions while a multiple unknown killer roamed his campus. Add to the fact that VA tech praised the failure of a law that would have allowed self protection whether guns or tasers to be carried by students and faculty that would have lessened the loss of life on the campus. VA Tech is a "self protection free zone" and both officials should be terminated.

exerpt from a local paper ... the Monerey Herald..
"hundred yards from the dorm where police were called to the first shooting at 7:15 a.m., an early-morning soccer practice was held as scheduled.

In the engineering building across campus, where students tried to repel the second shooting - and, afterward, in school buildings nearby - classes continued uninterrupted until nearly 10:30 a.m.

"It took them three hours to shut this down when it should have been done immediately," said Charlie Campbell, a Virginia Tech sophomore."
Monterey Herald story

Monday, April 16, 2007

A student carry law would have saved lives

We all know the self defence hating left will be blaming the horrible calamity today on availability of guns when the large loss of life would be far less if students had been able to defend themselves.
Scattered among the human population are those who harbor hidden killer desires. In a free country where we are considered innocent until proven guilty it is impossible to ferret out those who will turn killers.
If students with the ability to protect themselves had been even sparsely scattered around campus at VA Tech the loss of life would be much less.

If criminals have guns the citizenry must be armed!

Sunday, April 15, 2007

Fred Thompson in depth interview


For the Fred Thompson for President fan here is a link to the Weekly Standard interview.
BTW...Fred Dalton Thompson won all the polls at the Oklahoma GOP convention on Saturday. He leads all the polls on Oklahoma blogs that I know of including the one here.

Fred Thompson interview in Weekly Standard

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray