from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, February 2, 2007

UN World Tax move underway!


"The bleak outlook of a major new report (United Nations sponsored) on climate change shifted the onus onto governments, even mankind, to take action, with dire warnings Friday from around the world that drastic, rapid change is needed, not least from the United States. "

The world wide socialist press jumped on the story eager to tax the USA out of it position as the engine that drives the world economy. Here is a link to some of the pragmatic doomsday reports...
the sky is falling...Chicken Little

Richardson a winner in 2008


If the democrats want to win the White House is 2008 they have an outstanding candidate in the race in Governor Richardson. He is appealing to a broad spectrum of the voters and has proven himself outstanding in every position he has held in our country. He is a an excellent administrator and has captured the admiration of the conservatives in his latest job as Governor of New Mexico. Give him a moderate vice presidential running mate from an eastern state and you have a winning ticket.

from wikipidea
William Blaine "Bill" Richardson (born November 15, 1947) is an American politician, a member of the Democratic Party, and a potential 2008 candidate for President of the United States.[1] He has served as a congressman, United States Ambassador to the United Nations, and U.S. Secretary of Energy; he is presently the Governor of New Mexico. He was chairman of the 2004 Democratic National Convention that nominated John Kerry for the presidency, as well as Chairman of the Democratic Governors Association in 2005 and 2006, overseeing the Democrats' re-capturing of a majority of America's governorships.
While Governor, Richardson has been lauded by traditionally right-leaning publications and organizations such as Forbes Magazine and the CATO Institute for reforming New Mexico's economy. In 2006, Forbes credited Richardson's reforms while naming Albuquerque, New Mexico the best city in the U.S. for business and careers. CATO has consistently rated Richardson as one of the most fiscally responsible Democratic governors in the nation.

The most qualified candidate in the past decade

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Articulate and bright and clean and a nice looking guy!

We need to keep Joe Biden in the race...(he is the best weapon the GOP has since Lewinsky) speaking of Obama and we quote..

“I mean, you got the FIRST mainstream African-American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy,” he said. “I mean, that’s a storybook, man.”

here is the quote in bold...
“I mean, you got the first mainstream African-American who is articulate and bright and clean and a nice-looking guy,” he said. “I mean, that’s a storybook, man.”


Senator ... would the storybook be...Uncle Tom's Cabin?

Does Saturday Night Live write his stuff?

UN Global doomsday hopes to bring UN world tax


Posted by UN reporter...Chicken Little: "The sky is falling"
The latest regurgitation out of the United Nations Tax initiative is spouting dire warnings about the harm that (the US is the cited warming agent) civilization is doing to the planets air supply. The hot air coming out of the latest UN self proclaimed "500 most prestigious world experts" is prognosticating as far out as 70 years hence the collapse of everything we hold dear. Perhaps the UN can hire the same bunch that raped the funds in the "Oil for food" debacle. The Globalists at home and abroad have to destroy the prestige of the USA to advance their agenda and junk weather science is just one of their tools. It is all about the money folks!

reprinted below is my letter to editor from last summer when it was hot but not the hottest..

Political weather...NewsOK.com | Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9
published in the Daily Oklahoman July 13, 2006...Letters to the editor

NewsOK.com | Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9
"The highest temperature recorded in Oklahoma is 120°, Fahrenheit. This record high was recorded on July 26, 1934 at Tishomingo." according to records maintained by the Government. Bush was not even born them so you can't blame him. Few automobiles were putting around Tishomingo .Will Rogers and Wiley Post were among a dozen or so flying airplanes around the state. The weather then and now was just going thru normal oscillations.
Weather talk has become a political tool of the left and they would have us believe that the human race is ruining the planet. The earth has seasons that can be measured annually or multi-annually so never fear the snow will come again this year.


Jimmie Martin
Newcastle, Oklahoma

another opinion on warming holocaust

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

Go visit the News Hounds dot us

For the past few days I have spent time reading the posts and comments on a liberal anti Fox news blog started by people that were on George Soros payroll (perhaps still are) at http://moveon.org .
The site is constantly moderated and posts that are objectionable are deleted without apology. That is certainly ok for the one who pays the IP to do but what will surprise you is the criteria for deletion...you probably thought that foul language or calling some one names would be involved and it is not. They delete for effect...if a "troll" as they call posters who are not leftists get the better of the liberals on a string...delete time.
The site groupies have a lemming mindset and walk jack step. All of the hated people they call liars and even say should be "eliminated from society" are:
Christians, old people, people who are not college grads, American Indians, anyone that is registered other than democrat, pro life, person who do not favor homosexual super rights, etc. If you would like to see how far the left has traveled down the road of misinformation take a ride over to the hounds and see...

News Hounds

If you go post... stand ready to be insulted
take a look at George Soros web effort..
Move on dot org
Statement from Blogmaster at newshounds.us
reprinted under the viewsOK.com fairness doctrine


Thanks for the referrals to our site but FYI, we have NEVER received any money from George Soros. Also, while I will be the first to admit that some of our regular readers can get out of hand, we never delete anyone for having an opposing view. The trolls are there to disrupt the discussions. If you're not a regular, you might not recognize them. But the same people come back again and again, with nothing to add to the discussion beyond trying to inflame. Lastly, I read every comment on my threads (though I do miss some inadvertently) and I have NEVER seen our regular say that people should be eliminated from society... Except the trolls who say I should. Ellen of www.newshounds.us



Posted by foxy to OKLAHOMA Opinions
ViewsOK.com at January 31, 2007 2:20:00 AM CST

Global warming panic comes sweeping down the fruited plain


I have read all the posts and news today on global warming and have added it to my list of doomsday topics but life goes on while smarter than I will have to sort out the tree rings of global climate change. A lot of my fellow conservatives do not like George Soros and perhaps for good reasons but I think the following quote holds true on this subject...
"Mankind’s power over nature has increased cumulatively
while its ability to govern itself has not kept pace. There is no
other country that can take the place of the United States in
the foreseeable future. If the United States fails to provide
the right kind of leadership our civilization may destroy itself.
That is the unpleasant reality that confronts us."

I spent a lot of today reading this author and find him to be honorable in his approach to the worlds problems. He calls himself a "stateless statesman" and my readings show that he has dedicated his life to the cause as he sees it. He is 75 years old. I would differ from him in that from my perspective I am fond of my country as it its and do not want the blanket of Globalism over it. On the other hand it seems the world is fast approaching the time when only a joint effort of governments can police the threat of atomic disasters.
Some insiders are going to get filthy rich off the United Nations Global Warming Cleanup and they will have friends on both sides of the congressional isle.
Global warming is the topic of the day but bigger problems lie with the right of all to freedom of speech and opinion.

Keep the internet free and cherish your opinions.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray