from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, February 9, 2008

Walmart conservatives vs Walstreet conservatives


This phrase coined by Mike Huckabee campaign may well tell the story of the emerging battle for control of the GOP.
Politics as usual seems to be falling by the wayside as ole line leaders are being dropped from leadership positions nationwide. A new and vital leadership is emerging that holds to conservatism as a way of life and views compromise as a vile tactic.

Wickapedia on Mike Huckabee's politics


Main article: Political positions of Mike Huckabee
Immigration: Huckabee's immigration plan for the presidential campaign is to build the fence, increase border patrol, prevent amnesty, enforce the law on employers, establish an economic border, empower local authorities, ensure document security, discourage dual citizenship, and modernize the process of legal immigration.[156]. He says the United States' number one priority should be to secure America's borders, and supports building a 700-mile border fence.[157] He said of the border, "Police it, absolutely. Militarize it, no."[158] Huckabee supports increases in visas for highly-skilled and highly-educated applicants.[159] Huckabee does not support an end to birthright citizenship.[160]
War: Huckabee supports the ongoing War in Iraq and the troop surge.[161]
Huckabee has expressed concern that Guantanamo Bay detention camp is a distraction from the Global War on Terror.[162] Previously, he stated, "[Guantanamo is] more symbolic than it is a substantive issue because people perceive of mistreatment when in fact there are extraordinary means being taken to make sure these detainees are being given really every consideration".[163]
Social issues: Huckabee opposes abortion, same-sex marriage, and civil unions. In an interview with GQ Magazine, Huckabee said, "There’s never been a civilization that has rewritten what marriage and family means and survived."[164] In 1992, Huckabee indicated that he was against homosexuals serving in the military, and did not believe that women should be allowed in combat.[165] When asked about the issues of homosexuals in the military during his presidential run, Huckabee said he would not change the "don't ask, don't tell" policy, which prohibits openly gay personnel from serving. "...you don’t punish people for their attitudes," he said. "You punish them if their behavior creates a problem, and it’s already covered by the Uniform Code of Military Conduct."[166] In 1992, Huckabee said that "homosexuality is an aberrant, unnatural, and sinful lifestyle, and we now know it can pose a dangerous public health risk."[167] In 2007, his view that homosexuality is sinful and not normal has not changed.[168]
Huckabee supports increasing the President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR) from $15 billion to $30 billion over five years. He also supports more funding to fight tuberculosis and malaria.[169]
In a 1992 statement, Huckabee advocated isolating AIDS patients from the general population.[167] In 2007, Huckabee no longer advocates such an isolation, but he stands by his earlier view, saying that in 1992 "there was still a great deal of, I think, uncertainty about just how widespread AIDS was, how it could be transmitted. So we know more now than we did in 1992, all of us do -- hopefully."[168] However, by 1992 it was well known that HIV/AIDS could not be spread by casual contact.[170][167] In the same statement, Huckabee also opposed increasing federal funding for HIV/AIDS research and suggested that Hollywood celebrities should provide additional funds instead. Huckabee now supports additional funding for HIV/AIDS research.[167]
Gun control: Huckabee is against gun control.[171]
Death penalty: Huckabee supports the death penalty.[172]
Religion: Huckabee has voiced his support of creationism. He was quoted in July 2004 on Arkansans Ask, his regular show on the Arkansas Educational Television Network: "I think that students also should be given exposure to the theories not only of evolution but to the basis of those who believe in creationism." Huckabee also stated "I do not necessarily buy into the traditional Darwinian theory, personally."[173][174][175][176] In the Third GOP Debate in June 2007, Huckabee was asked by Tom Fahey whether he believed in evolution, and he responded, in part: "I believe there is a God who was active in the creation process. Now, how did He do it, and when did He do it, and how long did He take? I don’t honestly know, and I don’t think knowing that would make me a better or a worse president ... if anybody wants to believe that they are the descendants of a primate, they are certainly welcome to do it--I don't know how far they will march that back..."[177][178] Huckabee has credited divine intervention with some of his political success.[179]
Taxes: Huckabee supports the FairTax as a replacement for the current tax system.[180]
Space program: Huckabee supports NASA, and said in November 2007 that "Whether it's the medical technologies that saved many of our lives and the lives of our families, it's the direct result from the space program. We need to put more money into space and technology exploration."[181]
In 2007, in the wake of the controversy of his ad attacking Mitt Romney, he explained that the mainstream media might be "filing a bad story" right now, and if the bloggers were relying on the same wireless system at the hotel, they might be "clogging up the lines" and preventing them from filing. "If that’s the case, thank you. You're doing the Lord's work."[182]

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray