from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, March 8, 2008

Lawmaker attacked for excercising Freedom Of Speech


News9.com is reporting that Rep. Sally Kern has been attacked nationwide by groups who resent her speaking out on perversion. Most Christians except those who play fast and loose with the literal words of the Bible consider same sex breeding is perverted.

Quote from news9.com

"The homosexual agenda is destroying this nation; it's just a fact," Rep. Sally Kern is heard saying on a YouTube video posted Friday.

In an exclusive interview with News9.com Kern (R-Oklahoma City) admits it is her voice on the recording and stands by her comments. She said she's just stating the facts on what she believes.

"I'm not gay bashing, but according to God's word that is not the right kind of lifestyle," she said. "It has deadly consequences."
end quote from news9.com

Thank you Representative Kern for doing your part in slowing down the countries slide to immorality!

Jimmie

Click here to go to News9.com

Friday, March 7, 2008

Polls are self skewing


The Polls are self skewing because most people who do not have a fervent desire on a subject either do not participate, pick randomly or pick the most familiar name. So polls are great for testing name recognition but are not reliable when predicting voting booth choices.
Baraka Hussien Obama, Jr. has sparked a great hope in the Black/Afro-American community as a way to move forward with the perceived imbalance in racial equality in our country. Blacks have flooded the coffers of the BHO campaign with money the likes of which have not been seen since the American Party raised its banners.
It can be expected that the monetary fervor would be reflected in enthusiastic participation in polls
Thus you would have whites, Amerindians and Hispanics will little patience for the calling poller and blacks welcoming the opportunity to help their great hope.
the polls probably have an error rate of 30% in this scenario!
by Jimmie Martin, Blogmaster OkieLife.com

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Breaking Future News from breakingfuturenews.com

We reprint here a post from a future news spoof site...click on post title above to go to site
Saturday, March 1, 2008
Riots ravage nation

November 5th 2008
Rioters expressed their displeasure with the close loss by Baraka Hussien Obama of yesterdays election by taking to the streets in ever major city in the US. 42 state Governors have called out the national guard to restore order.
In Washington DC rioters are in control of the capital complex and the crowd estimated in the hundreds of thousands stretches from the White House across the Mall to the Capital. Several Smithsonian buildings and the Agriculture buildings
are ablaze at this moment. Rioters have spray painted the Washington monument in the familiar Rainbow coalition colors and all White House windows have been damaged. Noticeably absent from the roof of the White House are the familiar machine gun toting capital police officers who have been withdrawn across the river to Virgina.
Outgoing President Bush has summoned Obama, President elect McClain and former Presidents Bush, Clinton and Carter to an emergency meeting behind the secure walls of Foggy Bottom. Measures mentioned to appease the democratic voters have included a power sharing arrangement between the elected and defeated candidates. All American military forces are on high alert amid reports of tens of thousands defecting to join the rioters.

Posted by jdm, Blogmaster at 3/01/2008 09:57:00 PM 0 comments
Labels: riots presidential obama mcclain bush

This is one of funniest tongue in cheek writers on today's Internet...but then again they say a poet is his or hers own best fan!

Monday, March 3, 2008

Sorry Charlie...exerpt from markshannon.com


Sorry Charlie! Every week Charlie Meadows (OCPAC), who apparently thinks he is the STANDARD for conservatism, sends out an email to promote the weekly Republican Wednesday meeting and included is always an extremely wordy discourse on the subject de jour. (According to the MS.COM reader that sent me the article below.)

Here's part of this week's message that included remarks about me: (and my responses.)

"The level of discourse on the Mark Shannon radio show this past week on the subject was off base and full of ignorance. Many of the calls have been as to whether or not it will be good for OKC if the Sonics come here. The issue is about how to get them here, not about whether or not it will be good for OKC. The positive aspects of the Sonics coming to OKC is a given.

(So says CHARLIE. There is only one way available right now. VOTE YES. Charlie apparently doesn't understand that his proposal to sell the FORD CENTER is not acceptable to local government, or many others in the city. It's also not on the ballot, and even if he could get it on the ballot, the decision on the NBA would have come and gone.)

I believe Mr. Shannon is carrying the water for the Mayor and the Owners.

(How do I say this? Kiss my ass. I carry the water for intelligent, "balanced," individuals who don't live in an imaginary world ruled by Ronald Reagan wearing a white knight's armor. Reagan doesn't even live up to Charlie's standards for a so-called "conservative.")

I don't mean he has taken a bribe, but he has taken the bait, hook line and sinker from the Mayor who says it will be this way or no way at all.

(Yep, I'm stupid Charlie. Of course my stupidity is based in reality, and how it works everywhere in the country when a city wants an NBA or NHL team. Charlie, on the other hand, lives in a fantasy world with a NAFTA SUPERHIGHWAY guarded by black helicopters running right down the middle.)

I don't believe Mark can "think outside of the box" on this subject.

(No, I can't think like a freakin' conspiracy theorist.)

He says the privatization idea has merit but to think it could happen is a "fairy tale." While Shannon is one of the most clever and entertaining radio talk show hosts ever to sit in front of a microphone, he is not the kind of person you would want to represent you in negotiations with shrewd businessmen.

(I'm not debating with "shrewd" businessmen, who by the way, are SUCCESSFUL. If I'm hooking my wagon to someone, it's going to be someone who is successful, not the losers who WISH for things that never will be, and succeed at little.)

Nor is he the kind of leader needed to accomplish an objective against the wishes of the rich and powerful.

(No, I'm just right about this issue. I want to be RICH AND POWERFUL, not poor and idealistic.)



Movement conservatives marching in lockstep

Mark is a great guy but he clearly favors socialist capitalism over private property capitalism or else he would oppose the sales tax extension as the means to bring the Sonics to OKC.

(How do I say this: That's the silliest crap I have ever heard in my life. My portfolio doesn't say I am a socialist.)

He is an ear tickling entertainer not a movement conservative, who could be using his clever humor to advance an agenda to make Oklahoma more conservative."

(I am not a MOVEMENT CONSERVATIVE, not YOUR MOVEMENT. I favor common sense and reality. Sorry Charlie. But thanks for giving me something to mock and talk about on today's show.)

----------

PS: Charlie is a good guy, ( just way off on this one.)

end markshannon.com quote


Charlie Meadows and Mark Shannon are friends and fellow patriotic travelers braving the rapids on the fast moving Opinion River. He hopes they keep us this lively discourse as we all strive for clarity in the information deluge and avoid the deadly falls ahead!

click on the title to go to the post on markshannon.com
Meet Charlie every Wednesday for lunch, 12 noon, at Chen's Buffet located
in the Windsor Hills Shopping Center, 23rd and North Portland in OKC.
The speaker this Wednesday will be Dr. Steve Kern. He will be showing
for the first time his new power point presentation called Dinosaurs
In the Bible. It will deal with the controversy of whether or not man
walked the earth at the same time as the dinosaurs.

The blogmaster of viewsok.com believes that the biblical record shows Dr. Kern to be speaking truth.

Judges Getting the Message About Illegal Immigrants

The American people's outrage at violations of the law by illegal immigrants was heard loud and clear by the U.S. Senate when it defeated the amnesty bill last year. Now, even judges may be getting the message.

In December, a federal judge in Oklahoma upheld an Oklahoma law requiring state contractors to determine and verify the immigration status of new hires. U.S. District Judge James H. Payne threw out a legal challenge to the law.

In January, U.S. District Judge E. Richard Webber emphatically ruled against illegal immigrants who had sued to overturn a similar ordinance enacted by Valley Park, Mo., a town near St. Louis. The court upheld the ordinance, which was directed at employers who were hiring illegal immigrants.

The third strike against illegal immigrants came in February when U.S. District Judge Neil V. Wake rejected each and every argument challenging a new Arizona law that imposes penalties on businesses that knowingly hire illegal immigrants. He dismissed the claim that federal law somehow ties the hands of state and local governments seeking to protect their own citizens
to read the full story on townhall.com click the title above...

Oklahoma at the forefront on making law effective in combating illegal immergrants...three cheers to our legislature

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray