from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, September 7, 2007

Senate Accepts Coburn Amendments Demanding Greater Transparency of U.S. Contributions to U.N. and Global Fund






(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) today released the following statement regarding his amendments to the fiscal year 2007 foreign operations appropriations bills. Dr. Coburn offered four amendments to the foreign operations bill last night.



“The American people are very generous and we can honor their generosity by ensuring that their tax dollars are not being lost to waste, fraud or corruption. Every dollar that is squandered in these areas is a dollar can’t be used to potentially save a life or make a troubled region more secure,” Dr. Coburn said.



“I’m pleased that the Senate voted for greater openness and transparency at the United Nations. I’m also encouraged the Senate accepted my amendment that will help end the secrecy surrounding how U.S. taxpayers are spent as part of the Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria. I hope my colleagues will keep these important amendments in conference. Secretly removing these provisions would, in my opinion, violate the trust of the American people, particularly after these measures passed by overwhelming margins,” Dr. Coburn said.



Coburn amendment 2773 calling for greater transparency regarding the expenditure of U.S. contributions to the United Nations passed 92 to 1. Coburn amendment 2706 regarding U.S. contributions to the Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria passed unanimously by a voice vote.



Two other Coburn amendments were defeated. Coburn amendment 2704 failed by a vote of 33 to 60. This amendment would have prohibited U.S. contributions to the World Bank’s International Development Association (IDA) from being used for malaria prevention or control, programs that are failing, scientifically flawed and unaccountable



Coburn amendment 2716 failed by a vote of 46 to 47. This amendment would have directed funding toward programs in the Child Survival and Health account, which has been proven to save lives among the most vulnerable populations, including President Bush’s successful malaria initiative. These additional funds would have been moved away from lower priority programs such as the Global Environment Facility, which, in addition to not demonstrating any results and has proven susceptible to corruption and mismanagement, is also run by the U.N. Development Program, an entity recently implicated in illegal cash transfers to the North Korean regime.



###

Blogmasters comment

The UN would be more effective if its funding was drastically reduced (say about 99%)and it was limited in action similar to The Organization of American States. That would stop the money drain from the USA which it always opposes. Move them out of our country to Cuba and let the spy delegations enjoy the island life.

Wednesday, September 5, 2007

Shades of Susan B. Anthony
Feds pushing dollar coins again!



The Feds at Treasury whose souls are owned by mega banks (maybe some wet behind the ears MBA thinks his masters can save money...who knows!)are trying again to get rid of our beloved dollar bill by stamping some yellow cheap looking dollar coins. They put "In God we trust" on the rim almost unreadable and it will wear off and disapear on future coins...bet me! Wal Mart shelled me out four of them this afternoon.
I am refusing them next time.
I wonder if Treasury hired a Mexican expert because the coin looks like the junky coins you see south of the un-protected border.

Here is the story of the issue from the Mint
In December 2005, Congress approved the creation of a new dollar coinage, known as Presidential dollars, and President George W. Bush signed the legislation into law shortly afterward. According to the U.S. Mint, 1/3 of the annual dollar coin production will continue to be the Sacagawea golden dollar, the remaining 2/3 of dollar coin production will be the Presidential dollar coins. During each year from 2007 to 2016, four different dollar designs, each bearing the image of a different president, are being released. Living presidents, both current and former, are excluded from the program—thus the roster of presidential honorees currently stands at 37. For these presidents, 38 coins are planned; this is because Grover Cleveland, who to date is the only president to serve multiple nonconsecutive terms, will be represented with two coins. The Presidential dollars are part of the Golden Dollar Program and retain the same golden color as the Sacagawea dollars. The motto IN GOD WE TRUST appears in edge lettering—a first for a U.S. coin, as the motto has never before appeared on the rim. The year of issue is likewise on the rim.
Is there some type of acadamy in our coutry where bureaucrats go to learn Advanced Stupid Thinking?

Monday, September 3, 2007

Labor Day Message to Congress: Stop Bush’s Illegal Plan


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

from The Hill ... click head for link...
September 3rd, 2007
In a matter of days the Bush administration is going to illegally open our highways to unsafe Mexican trucks.

And though the Department of Transportation says it will inspect every truck, the fact of the matter is it can’t. Sure, they are starting the so-called pilot program with 151 cherry-picked trucks and even the DOT can manage to conduct that few inspections. But in a year when the Bush administration calls the so-called pilot program a “success” and opens the border to all Mexican trucks, how are they going to protect our highways then?

The DOT says Mexican trucking companies will respect our laws. Yet, neither the Mexican federal government nor state police agencies have a reliable method to track violators or to even determine who has a legitimate drivers license, much less a commercial driver’s license.

In fact, more than one in five Mexican drivers stopped within the current border safety zones did not have valid driver’s licenses. Do we want these unlicensed drivers marshalling the largest vehicles — most of which don’t meet U.S. safety or environmental standards on the road into the heart of our busiest cities or down our highways?

U.S. truck drivers are legally required to keep strict hours of service logs to prevent working to dangerous levels of exhaustion behind the wheel. They must regularly submit to health and drug tests to ensure they are fit to operate multi-ton tractor trailers.

There are no hours-of-service rules for Mexican drivers and, according to the DOT Inspector General, not one adequate drug testing facility in Mexico.

The Bush administration wanted to open the border while you were on recess — during Labor Day weekend no less. They figured you weren’t going to be paying attention. Together with the Sierra Club and Public Citizen, the Teamsters sued to stop the DOT from moving forward. While our emergency stay was denied, our lawsuit will continue to move forward and we were able to smoke out the administration’s plan, and force the DOT to delay opening the border for a few more days.

Now it is up to Congress. Are you going to stand idly by while the Bush administration once again ignores the will of Congress? Or will you stand up and tell the President that enough is enough?

To quote Rep. Nancy Boyda (D-Kansas):

“Congress has been crystal clear in our opposition to the administration’s cross-border pilot program. Twice now, we’ve passed bills that restrict commercial traffic from Mexico until the Department of Transportation meets high standards of safety and accountability.

“Those standards have not been met, but the executive branch is moving full speed ahead anyway. Their plan breaks the law and undermines the safety of our highways, and I hope they’ll be held accountable in a court of law.

“This is not a partisan issue. My Safe American Roads Act passed the House by an overwhelming, bipartisan, 411-3 margin. Democrats and Republicans are united in protecting America’s highways. Only the White House seems out of the loop.”

Said Sen. Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio): “Whether it’s product safety, food safety, or road safety, you can count on the Bush Administration to compromise it … Congress asked the administration to use caution. Now the administration is running a red light.”

By International Brotherhood of Teamsters


Blogmasters note: Bush has almost ruined the GOP's survival and snatched defeat from the jaws of victory. Our only hope is to distance the Republican party from his globalist/CFR/SkullandBones insanity!!!

Sunday, September 2, 2007

Lockeed Martin plans joint venture with Communist China



Reprint from Charlie Meadows weekly newsletter
To subscribe to Charlies newsletter email charliemeadows@peoplepc.com

This past Tuesday there was a brief
article in the Oklahoman about a competition between Lockeed-Martin
and Boeing to replace our old GPS satellites and deploy new generation
III satellites. The new satellites are intended to be more accurate
and more difficult for our enemies to disrupt. I ask this question?
Should Lockeed Martin get such a contract if they are entering into a
51/49 percent contract with the government of Communist China, a
country who has declared us their number ONE enemy? Especially if they
are working on a GPS tracking system together. How is that going to
make it more difficult for our enemies to disrupt if one of our
enemies has access to the nuts and bolts of our system?

I sometimes wonder if there are any in President Bush's administration
who care more about the sovereignty and national identity of the U.S.
over their globalist dream for a North American Union and Global
State?

If you are not confortable having Red China involved with building our military satilites then call or write your congressperson. You can find links at http://okgop.com

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray