from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

The Case Against Barack Obama, David Freddoso, Book - Barnes & Noble


The Case Against Barack Obama, David Freddoso, Book - Barnes & Noble
Synopsis
He's the media's darling, the fresh face of the Democratic ticket. But what does Barack Obama really stand for-and will his extreme liberal agenda and complete inexperience in global affairs endanger the country? That's what David Freddoso, investigative reporter and National Review Online columnist, examines in The Case Against Barack Obama. In this shocking exposé, Freddoso explores the reality behind the rhetoric, the plans behind the promises, and the faults behind the façade, revealing:

* Why Obama's inexperience and extreme left-wing voting record is more dangerous than any threat we face today
* Why the Rev. Wright debacle reveals Obama's poor judgment of character and deceitful nature
* Why it won't be politics of change with President Obama-it will be liberal politics as usual

Freddoso exposes the real Barack Obama: a typical big-government politician, the #1 most liberal U.S. senator, and-if he were commander in chief-a serious threat to our national security.

Biography
David Freddoso has covered politics for six years and is a hard-hitting political reporter for National Review Online. Before working at NRO, Freddoso worked closely with legendary political journalist Bob Novak on the Evans and Novak Political Report, and worked as a reporter for the national news weekly, Human Events. He has a master's in journalism from Columbia University.

Coaches Aid: Oklahoma High School Sports Magazine
proud grandpa brags


Back on National Signing Day 2008 proved to be a profitable one for Class 6A powers, led by Jenks and Tulsa Union, which notched three and four Division I signees respectively.

The University of Tulsa picked up the services of both runningback Chris Adkins and lineman Cory Dorris.

But mixed in with all the names and numbers was Blogmaster Jim Martin's grandson Wes Martin.
Wes is twice the man I was at 18! Wes organized and regrouped the Fellowship of Christian Athletes that had disbanded in Yukon a few years past. He was Selected as Weekly outstanding Scholar Athlete by Channel 25 and won the top sports honor for his team for the 2008 season.
He is also a great baseball catcher and hit homeruns over the fence every game or so. One ball broke the front window of the Yukon team bus which was parked well back out of normal ball range. Perhaps the baseball coach will discover him even tho he on a football scholarship.


Coaches Aid: Oklahoma High School Sports Magazine:

"SNU
Nick Brock (Putnam North)
Ryan Buckles (Putnam City)
Trey Caldwell (Lawton Mac)
Dante Campbell (Yukon)
Francisco Castro (Northeast)
Nick Chalifoux (Choctaw)
Brad Clark (Metro Christian)
Austin Cory (Hugo)
Josh Gates (Broken Arrow)
Jarrod Gatz (Putnam City)
Matt Ligon (Putnam North)
Wes Martin (Yukon)
Wes McNamara (Blackwell)
Cole Prestidge (Mustang)
Quan Ratliff (BTW)
Darryl Saltus (Putnam North)
George Thomas (Northeast)
Rarsenio Washington (Putnam City)"

Coburn loses skirmish with Stevens but wins ware as indictment issued today for illegal contributions


Reason Magazine - The Minority Leader
When Tom Coburn entered the Senate chamber on October 20, 2005, he was girded for battle and ready to lose. The Oklahoma Republican had been sworn into office only 10 months earlier. He was about to take on the Alaska Republican Ted Stevens, who had been in the Senate since the Nixon years and ascended to the top of the omnipotent Appropriations Committee. In Washington, there is no drama about how showdowns between junior and senior senators will end.

Senator Dr. Coburn lost that skirmish but the war was on the way to being won today as Stevens was indicted.

" our society needs serious, LEGAL action to move the 'gay' agenda out of the minds of those who hate..."

American Chronicle Okla-Homo-Haters Club :

Quote in part click head to go to original article by James Nemmo:

"Though the spirits of decent people need hope, sometimes it isn't enough. I feel that our society needs serious, legal action to move the 'gay' agenda out of the minds of those who hate us and who re-write this fictional agenda as it suits them.

As Sally Kern of Oklahoma is not being charged with bringing a loaded handgun in to the Capitol Building because she 'had no malicious intent' I ask just what is meant by 'malicious intent'?

Is imposing one's restrictive religious beliefs in a public place at the taxpayers's expense, ignoring the First Amendment, considered malicious intent? Does malicious intent always have to include the threat of physical violence and intimidation? Why isn't hate speech, the intentional degradation of others, considered malicious intent? It inhibits citizen participation, silences the oppressed, segregates minorities from the guaranteed protection of the law, both Federally and in the states.

We know that exposure to hateful opinions and actions can lead some impressionable children and adults to commit anti-social acts outside the law. Does it push these people over the top to hear encouragement of the oppression of minorities coming from elected leaders that would seem to give the imprimatur of approval?

When will we recognize that freedom of speech does not mean freedom from thought?"

Blogmasters note: Nemmo ties the Unitarian shooting to Oklahoma Politicians exercising their right to carry a gun for self protection which was recently upheld by the US Supreme Court. Nemmo is a far left Oklahoma Democratic activist and his solutions to Family Values speech seems like Mind Control and doing away with Free Speech. I found his website to comment but there was nothing there but a one page ad.

Site offers GOP Election Bumper Stickers for two bucks

In this campaign, the choices for President of the United States present a stark contrast …

On the one hand, we have a military hero who served our nation with honor; and, who subsequently devoted a lifetime of service to the United States first in Congress and then in the United States Senate.

And on the other hand, we have a candidate who:
Has been mentored in his faith by a minister who despises and condemns America;
Counts as good friends, people who are unrepentant 1960’s radical anarchists;
Believes that middle-class Americans are bitter and clinging to their guns and religion;
Is married to a woman who says, “For the first time in my adult life, I am proud to be an American.”

Send a message to that candidate - his wife - and anyone who would think about supporting him that:
· YOU have Always Been a Proud American.
· You expect someone who would be President would embrace your feelings and beliefs.

Check us out at http://MyPastorSays.com. Bumper Stickers are just Two Dollars ($2.00) each. We will pay the shipping costs. Need more? Check our website for quantity discount pricing.

Townhall.com::Blog

Townhall.com::Blog: "Friday, July 25, 2008
Does This Bother You, Too?
Posted by: Matt Lewis at 9:35 AM
MSNBC has this line from Obama's Berlin speech on a loop ...


'I know my country has not perfected itself. At times, we've struggled to keep the promise of liberty and equality for all of our people. We've made our share of mistakes, and there are times when our actions around the world have not lived up to our best intentions.'"

comment from Jim...is not this what his wife said but a shorter version of bad bad US of A?

2008 June « SENSE AND NONSENSE

2008 June « SENSE AND NONSENSE

Click on head at ViewsOk.com to go to this great post on the 12 faces of Obama

For Sale by Owner...low mileage

www.Pundant.com: "For sale by owner

Now for sale: www.pundant.com

and more

bloggerpundit.com
bloggingokie.com
blogokie.com
christjesusblog.com
mindblogled.com
newsokblog.com
okielife.com
oklahomageneralstore.com
opinionok.com
opinionoklahoma.com
opinionsus.com
patrioticpajamas.com
pujamas.com
realclearpolitico.com
realclearpoliticsblog.com
sonshineblog.com
townhallpundit.com"

click on head to go make an offer

Daily Pundit » And Then On to Chicago and San Francisco

Daily Pundit » And Then On to Chicago and San Francisco: "The Volokh Conspiracy - -
Heller II suit is filed:
On Monday, Dick Heller and two other plaintiffs filed suits against the District of Columbia’s revised gun laws.
…Attorneys in the case are Stephen Halbrook and Richard Gardiner, of Fairfax, Virginia. They both been involved in firearms law and policy for three decades, and they are excellent lawyers. Halbrook has a 4-0 record as lead counsel in Supreme Court cases.
Wonderful news. Now stomp those statist, constitution-hating bastards again, please."

Oklahoma Lefty: Another excellent use of our tax dollars

Oklahoma Lefty: Another excellent use of our tax dollars: "Another excellent use of our tax dollars
It appears the Congress is considering a bill banning the use of MySpace and Facebook in libraries. I’m sorry but aren’t there better things that our elected officials could be doing with our money than this?"

Blogmaster Jimmie Martin agrees with Oklahoma Lefty...not the first time I have done that btw.

redneck informed opinion by Jim

Israel, Iran, and the November election (OneNewsNow.com)


Israel, Iran, and the November election (OneNewsNow.com)

A Jerusalem-based journalist says the overwhelming sentiment in Israel right now is that Barack Obama will be the next president of the United States, and that the Jewish state will have to take care of the Iranian nuclear problem on its own.
Aaron Klein, Jerusalem bureau chief for WorldNetDaily, covered Senator Obama's recent visit to the Holy City. Even before Obama's arrival in Israel, says Klein, the people there had already made up their minds about the inevitability of Obama becoming president. So the clock may already be ticking for a unilateral Israeli strike against Iran's nuclear program, he says.

"In Israel, there already is an assumption that Obama is going to win," the journalist states. "And then Israel knows that the window to do anything about it [Iran] would have to be before...the November elections or before the next president, which Israel does assume to be Barack Obama, is installed in January."

On the other hand, Klein does not think it would be wise for Israel to attack Iran as long as Ehud Olmert is prime minister there. "[T]he man couldn't handle a war against a few thousand guerrilla troops in Lebanon in 2006 [and] he has bungled every Israeli Defense Force operation since he's been in office," says the Middle East observer.

Klein admits he is concerned about a scenario in which Barack Obama is the U.S. president at the same time Ehud Olmert is prime minister of Israel.

Comments on this article at One News Now:
"Obama to win? This just goes to show how far Israeli intelligence has fallen over the past few years."
"Please study what your're saying-it's called Replacement Theology and we'll pray for you-You said previously, ""Christians wake up!!! We need to be on the side of the true Israel which is the church; it is no longer a biological/geographical distinction. God could make a son of Abraham out of stone--Israel is spiritual distinction. Jews are using Christians for their benefit alone; the Jews are dividing the body of Christ--the true Israel. We should not be fighting their illegal wars as we are doing in Iraq.""
""Christians wake up!!! We need to be on the side of the true Israel which is the church;" Replacement theology is not scriptural. The following is........ Genesis 17:19 And God said, Sarah thy wife shall bear thee a son indeed; and thou shalt call his name Isaac: and I will establish my covenant with him for an everlasting covenant, and with his seed after him. BTW, for those that think that Israel is irrelevant, what is an everlasting covenant?"
"Christians wake up!!! We need to be on the side of the true Israel which is the church; it is no longer a biological/geographical distinction. God could make a son of Abraham out of stone--Israel is spiritual distinction. Jews are using Christians for their benefit alone; the Jews are dividing the body of Christ--the true Israel. We should not be fighting their illegal wars as we are doing in Iraq."
"OH ISRAEL Beware of Obama the Liberal: Liberals are elitists who exempt themselves from the oppressive rules they impose on the general population. • Liberals howl if a homosexual transvestite or convicted felon is even slightly offended, but they openly bash Christians. • Liberals claim to be against violence, but make excuses for Liberals like Lenin, Stalin, Mao and Castro who murder and torture political dissidents. Liberals claim to be against violence, but they seek to disarm individuals and render them powerless before the thugs, thieves and murderer's who rule the inner cities. •Liberals have enormous compassion for criminal predators, Terrorists, Islamict Fruitcakes, but little for the victims, Jews and Christians. •In the Liberal world, all problems stem from individualism, and all solutions are collective."
"Yes, I agree as long as we bless Israel and be on her side, we will be blessed but when we decide to cut Israel off, that I believe will be the last straw and we will be doomed for sure. Obama is a Nut case from the word go. God help us all!"
"Originally I was very fearful of Obama until I heard his speech promising to defend Israel. Chuck Baldwin is the best candidate though and I'm voting for him."
"Recently, even George Bush was forced to admit diplomacy is a better choice than war when he sent a U.S. ambassador to negotiate with Iran. Stop trying to persuade everyone to blow up the Middle East, and especially Iran of all places. It has been said that Ahmadinejad's greatest accomplishment is convincing the entire Western world that Iran is a nuclear-capable superpower, when in reality it has nowhere near those kinds of resources."
"Israel needs a strong leader like Benjamin Netanyahu and the United States needs a strong Reagan type of leader. It looks like we both loose. The strongest potential president we have is Chuck Baldwin. I fear for Israel, but in the end times it says that Israel will be on its own, this may just be the fulfilling of prophecy. Israels closest friend may have an anti Israel pro enemy of Israel president by the name of Obama. I fear we will no longer be friends of Israel and that will also doom us as a nation because Scripture says those who bless Israel will be blessed and those who curse her will be cursed. Obama will NOT bless her."

Monday, July 28, 2008

Dante' Inferno

the map of hell and the route thereto...an interesting look into Dante's mind and theological knowledge.

best viewed at the link on head and then right click magnify


The Threefold Nature of Man's Basic Needs

Noah (Vol.1) - Pt.I, CH.4



MAN'S LIFE, as an individual, is lived in three worlds, which, while they can be mapped discretely for the purposes of study, are not usually consciously distinguished in everyday experience. There is the world of feeling, the world of thought, and the world of things. In these worlds, man is aware of three kinds of need: spiritual, intellectual, and physical. For these, man has three capacities which are not shared by animals as far as we know. He has the capacity to worship, the capacity to reason, and the capacity to create. As a result of these capacities, man has developed and elaborated three kinds of activities: religion, philosophy, and technology. Hugh Dryden, writing on "The Scientist in Contemporary Life," remarked:

"Man's life at its fullest is a trinity of activity �- physical, mental, and spiritual. Man must cultivate all these if he is not to be imperfectly developed."

And Viktor E. Frankl of Vienna has written: (44)

"Man lives in three dimensions: the somatic [physical, i.e., bodily], the mental, and the spiritual."

Psychology shows that whenever these three personal needs are equally cultivated a full personality develops. It is only when one of these capacities has been denied or neglected that the development of the personality is unbalanced. The man who is entirely spiritual, who has cultivated his religious life to the exclusion of his mental life and his ability to deal with physicalthings with reasonable success, is found to be an "odd" person -- though the reasons for this are not always perceived. To the Christian, it is much more apparent that an incomplete personality has resulted when the individual has concentrated on skill and knowledge but entirely neglected his spiritual life. Then, of course, there are those who seem equally abnormal because they have concentrated on the intellectual life and neglected to develop either technical competence or worship.
What is true psychologically of the individual, history shows to have been true of whole cultures. Nations also have personalities. Whether this is genetically determined or not, is a matter of considerable debate. There are those who argue strongly against it because the concept could be the subject of national pride and corresponding abuse. But the existence of Modal Personality � the idea that there is a recognizable English, French, or Chinese stereotype � can be very forcibly argued. It is our contention that something of this nature has providentially been allowed to characterize the three branches of the family of man. Whenever the contributions of Shem, Ham, and Japheth have been blended into a single organized way of life, a high civilization has resulted. But when one element � the spiritual, intellectual or technological � receives over-emphasis to the detriment of the other two, then that civilization becomes unbalanced. It will momentarily appear to burst ahead with new vitality, only to collapse � frequently with frightening suddenness. It does not require a vast acquaintance with the details of history to be able to see illustrations of this sequence of events. At the present time, one has to bear in mind that the original contribution of Shem has for a time been taken over by Japheth who has thus assumed responsibility for both the spiritual and the intellectual life of man. Thus, Western Culture has reached its present heights because it inherited, as a result of over-running and to some extent taking possession of the rest of the world, the accumulated cultural wealth and technology of Shem and Ham. There is no guarantee that this high civilization will maintain the proper balance of emphasis on man's spiritual, intellectual, and physical needs. Indeed, many people feel that the first of these has already been neglected too long. And, unfortunately, there has been a tendency among those who have insisted on the importance of cultivating the human spirit to be, themselves, without a realistic understanding of man's intellectual and physical needs.

OCPAC blog

"– A COUPLE OF POINTS ON THE OCPAC BLOG
Log on to the OCPAC Blog, http://ocpac.info and find the link to the
Oklahoma Council of Public Affairs. They have a story on their e-mail
blast which is written by Dr. Walter E. Williams, the famed black
economist from George Mason University and frequent guest host for the
Rush Limbaugh show. Dr. Williams has written an article called,
OKLAHOMA REBELLION, featuring State Representative Charles Key (R-
Bethany-West OKC). This is a must read article about HJR 1089 authored
by Key and passed by the House this past session. Unfortunately it
languished in the Senate. Of course, if you are a subscriber to the
Tulsa Beacon, Oklahoma’s conservative weekly newspaper, you could read
it there as it is featured in the current edition.

The other item on the blog is the question of the week. What name
would you pick for the new NBA team coming to OKC? I have listed two
that were ideas of mine and two of those under serious consideration
by the team. Of the latter two, I don’t care for Thunder, but I think
Barons might just be reflective of the team’s owners. In Great Britain
the meaning of the word was a title or degree of nobility; or a lord
according to Noah Webster’s 1828 Dictionary. Of course if you have a
different idea, just go to the comment page and express yourself.

Five members of polygamous sect surrender - CNN.com

Five members of polygamous sect surrender - CNN.com: "(CNN) -- Five members of a polygamous sect who were indicted alongside leader Warren Jeffs last week turned themselves in Monday to face sexual assault charges, Texas authorities said.

From top left, clockwise: Allan Keate, Raymond Jessop, Michael Emack and Merrill Jessop were all indicted.
1 of 2 Four of Jeffs' followers were charged with one count of sexually assaulting a girl under the age of 17, and each faces five to 99 years in prison, Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott said.
One of those four also faces a bigamy charge.
A fifth follower is charged with three counts of failure to report child abuse, he said.
Bail for the defendants facing felony charges -- Raymond Merrill Jessop, 36, Allan Eugene Keate, 56, Michael George Emack, 57, and Merrill Leroy Jessop, 33 -- was set at $100,000 each. Lloyd Hammon Barlow, 38, charged with the misdemeanor failure to report child abuse, faces a sentence of up to six months in prison and a fine of $2,000 per count.
A Texas grand jury indicted Jeffs last week on sexual assault charges, Abbott said."

redneck informed opinion by Jim

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray