from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, January 12, 2007

Secret Service confiscates more Gospel tracts... from World Net Daily


Secret Service confiscates more Gospel tracts
Los Angeles agent says messages should be in black-and-white--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted: January 12, 2007 WorldNetDaily.com U.S. Secret Service agents, who earlier confiscated Gospel tracts from Christians in Texas and Nevada because they carry a message of salvation and an advisory that they are not legal tender even though they look like a $1 million bill, now have taken the same tracts away from a Los Angeles man.

Lefty and bihanded test

Verbally say the color of each word. For left handed and ambidextrous challenged like the blogmaster it will be hard to do with both sides of your brain trying to take over. One side will insist on reading the letters and the other side will insist on acknowledging the color of the word.

Thursday, January 11, 2007

News Blackout by Oklahoma Media on North American Super Country

At their meeting in Waco, Texas, at the end of March 2005,
U.S. President George W. Bush, Mexican President Vicente Fox, and
Canadian Prime Minister Paul Martin committed their governments
to a path of cooperation and joint action.
................................



Marysville, CA (PRWEB) January 11, 2007 -- It is the strong belief of the American Independent Party that the United States should not engage in the construction of a North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) superhighway system or enter into a North American Union with Mexico and Canada. The elite planners behind this project are working toward a borderless North America by 2010, which would be a disaster for U.S. national security and would spell the end of U.S. independence."
Read for yourselves and then call your local media about why they are not concerned by this plan.

Super Highway Map

The details of the NAFTA Super Highway are hidden in plan view. Still, Bush has not given speeches to bring the NAFTA Super Highway plans to the full attention of the American public. Missing in the move toward creating a North American Union is the robust public debate that preceded the decision to form the European Union. All this may be for calculated political reasons on the part of the Bush Administration

Bush plans for Super Country
Below is the link to the 47 page plan for a North American Super Country in PDF

North American Super plan


Perhaps we shall see contests in our kindergartens for a design for the new flag for the United States of Amcanexico


Oh...what a tangled web they weave when first they practice to deceive! Those who would practice their silly elitist plans forget this country is populated by a Patriotic constitutionally armed citizenry who in the end have the final say. No amount of Madison Avenue song and dance will change that.
another opinion from John Hawkins at Right Wing News
Link to John Hawkins comments

I suppose Hawkins sees no relationship between the CFR and Bush or Skull and Bones (a horrible elitist near evil group) and Bush or the detrimental impact that NAFTA has had on Oklahoma and Texas already! Hawkins has not read the Texas press coverage in the last election over the North American Super Highway that is under construction. jdm

Is the NAARP an arm of the DNC?

I just took a long hard look at the actions of the National Association of Retired Persons and they should change their name to the Beltway Consortium of Socialism Now Advocacy. They always come down on the side of government spending programs and are mainly a marketing service for East Coast insurance companies. If you are a conservative and a member of NAARP then you are leading a double life and need counseling quick!

Tuesday, January 9, 2007

Nancy could dance!


When the Oklahoma National Guard sent me to Aberdeen Proving Grounds in Maryland in 1958 for training... winter was sitting in and it was cold and lonely for a country boy from Oklahoma. The bright lights of the Base USO lured me to it's friendly warm and entertaining dance floor. A whole passel of economically privileged girls from a Catholic "all girls" high school in Baltimore came to our USO on a regular basis and we in turn were welcomed to their homes and parties in Baltimore. One in particlur rang my bell loud and clear who worked as a fashion model and was the best dancer I have ever met was from a political family...
her father was Mayor of Baltimore at the time. It was an exiting time for a country bumpkin. She went away to college in DC and I came back to Oklahoma in the spring.
Her name was Nancy...

Monday, January 8, 2007

Our Governor IS Governor Brad Henry


Those of us who dabble or have our livelihood in partisan politics mostly back off about this time in the cycle and say nice things about the guys that beat us. It is easy to be friendly to Brad Henry and his family for they have a lot of class even tho oratorically challenged at the podium. A little Dale Carnegie speakers course could change that but his administration has been competent and scandals have been scarce that could be laid at his feet. I keep thinking in my quite contemplations of his legacy and that he perhaps will have the "gambling thing" hung around his neck as historians look at his tenure. I have mixed feelings about the tribal gaming and lottery that have received support from Governor Henry. On the one hand I am proud that the tribes got a "break" after all the crap dumped on them by the occupying Europeans in North America. Perhaps tho I shed a tear for the broken lives and neglected families and obligations that gambling takes it's profit from. The Golden Age of Education that the games of chance were to usher in for Oklahoma are now just overfull Porta Potties blowing in the wind. But gaming while providing jobs is not really a part of the economy of our state anymore that sports, entertainment or the vacation trade is. The Governor and government must provide a level playing field for citizen endeavors in food, shelter and clothing and the industry that support those efforts. The Governor in "Oh brother where art thou" hit the nail on the head when he said it is all about "Moral Fibre". Governor Henry did not invent "moral fibre" either but we pray he has a generous portion thereof.

North American Super Highway construction begins

"Outraged by this plan, four patriotic Congressmen (Reps. Virgil H. Good, Walter B. Jones, Ron Paul, and Tom Tancredo) have introduced H. Con. Res. 487, which states that "the United States should not engage in the construction of a North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) Superhighway System or enter into a North American Union with Mexico and Canada." In the last few weeks, patriot Americans from all over the United States have been telephoning their Congressmen demanding that H. Con. Res. 487 be put to a vote and passed in 2007"

Man jailed on TB charge..his disease not PC

The headline link is to a story about a man who was jailed because he had TB (which is not politcally protected) and was contagious. In contrast Aids carriers are politically protected and there is no government involvement with the danger to the general public by infected individuals. The GLBT community in this country early in the Aids epidemic as the disease spread from Africa jack stepped our lawmakers into passing laws that protected infected homosexuals privacy and abandoned any pretence of protecting the general public. Billions have been raised to treat this disease that can be avoided in most cases by avoiding risky life styles. As the disease has spread and the blood supply contaminated it has also touched the lives of innocent children and sexually unpromiscous adults. Relief for this problem will not be forthcoming as the GLBT influence on the now in power Democratic party is near absolute.

Mexican border scirmish ..our UNARMED National Guard retreats




Report from Tucson Television station KVOA TV

...............................
Thanks to Charlie Meadows at Oklahoma Conservative Political Action
Committee (OCPAC) for the Border attack alert:
"This past week a serious incident occurred on our Southern border in
the state of Arizona. A U.S. Border Patrol Entry Identification Team
site was overrun when an unknown number of gunmen attacked around 11:00
p.m. The site, which is on American soil, was manned by National
Guardsman who were forced to RETREAT. The Border Patrol will not say
whether shots were fired. However, no Guardsmen were injured in the
incident. It was reported the attackers quickly retreated back into
Mexico."

.......................................
To Join OCPAC print out the membership application on Links Page and send a check to:
OCPAC
P.O. Box 2021
Edmond, Ok 73083
.......................................



Click on "Mexican Border" in headline above for World Net Daily story on the Mexican attack on our National Guard last week.

..........................................

Drop a line to or call the Editor at The Daily Oklahoman to see if they know about this border war and why the news black out?

Daily Oklahoman
newsok.com
9000 Broadway Ext
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
(405) 475-3311

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray