from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Saddled with a two class system with mega rich crime families at the top....another revolution is rolling in Mexico..
God bless them

Perhaps a Joan of Arc Mexican style or a George Washington will arise and remove the descendants of European immigrants from their privileged positions and stranglehold on the money, power and politics turning the peasants into a new and prosperous middle class.

FOXNews.com - Mexicans Protest Nationwide Against Crime Wave
MEXICO CITY — Hundreds of thousands of frustrated Mexicans, many carrying pictures of kidnapped loved ones, marched across the country Saturday to demand government action against a relentless tide of killings, abductions and shootouts.

The mass candlelight protests were a challenge to the government of President Felipe Calderon, who has made fighting crime a priority and deployed more than 25,000 soldiers and federal police to wrest territory from powerful drug cartels.

Cries of "enough" and "long live Mexico" rose up from sea of white-clad demonstrators filling Mexico City's enormous Zocalo square. The protesters held candles twinkling in the darkness as they sang the national anthem before dispersing.

"I've had enough. Kidnapping, corrupt police, a rotten judicial system," said Ricardo Robledo, a 43-year-old music producer who said he had been robbed numerous times. "This may begin a change."

City officials refused to give a crowd estimate, but the Zocalo can hold nearly 100,000 people. Tens of thousands overflowed into the surrounding streets, unable to squeeze into the square. Thousands more protested in cities across the country.

In the capital, Romana Quintera, 72, wore T-shirt with a photograph

Mexican patriots intent on taking back the South West United States should turn their attention instead to becoming 7 or 8 new states to The United States of America!

Geraldine Anne Ferraro would make a great President abeit moderate but honorable

She would be a great pick for a McCain cabinet post say Ambassador to the United Nations or Ambassador/observer to The European Common Market...I have been impressed with Geraldine's forthrightness and how she holds her own with the conservative enclave at Fox. She is a good stateswoman in the traditional Democratic vein.


Geraldine Anne Ferraro (born August 26, 1935) is a Democratic politician and a former member of the United States House of Representatives. She was the first female Vice Presidential candidate representing a major American political party.[1]
Ferraro was a teacher, lawyer, and member of the Queens County District Attorney's Office prior to being elected to the United States Congress in 1978. In 1984, former Vice President and Presidential candidate Walter Mondale selected Ferraro to be his running mate in the upcoming election. The positive polling Mondale received when she joined him did not last until November, and they were defeated in an electoral landslide by incumbent President Ronald Reagan and Vice President George H. W. Bush.
She ran two campaigns for a seat in the United States Senate in 1992 and 1998, but twice lost the nomination of her party in the primaries. She served as a United States Ambassador to the United Nations Commission on Human Rights from 1993 until 1996 in the Presidential administration of Bill Clinton. She has also continued her career as a journalist, author, and businesswoman, and served in the 2008 presidential campaign of Hillary Rodham Clinton.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

YouTube - Ernest Tubb - Walking The Floor Over You

YouTube - Ernest Tubb - Walking The Floor Over You: ""

video at youtube of Grand Ole Opry appearance

YouTube - HONKY TONK GIRL by HANK THOMPSON

YouTube - HONKY TONK GIRL by HANK THOMPSON
worth the visit to hear this dear Okie sing his heart out...sound track with slides click on head

YouTube - TOMMY ALLSUP Faded Love/San Antonio Rose RUIDOSO 19 Fiddles

YouTube - TOMMY ALLSUP Faded Love/San Antonio Rose RUIDOSO 19 Fiddles:
Get down on this...click on the link...could not get it to copy link

~ Biblical Christian Universalism study for the searcher~


Christian-Universalism.com ~ Biblical Christian Universalism Index
We present this teaching and links without our personal endorsement. I have studied this and dozens of other non mainline theological treatises and beliefs for years. Perhaps I must wait for the Master to explain it to me...I am just a human saved by the blood shed on Golgotha's cross and the Master said He had many not of my flock.

What Is Christian Universalism? ~ A Brief Introduction to Biblical Universalist Christianity


Christian Universalism is different from Unitarian Universalism. Unlike Unitarian Universalism, Christian Universalism is the belief in universal salvation through Jesus Christ, the incarnate Lord. Christian Universalists are both Christian and Universalist. And we believe that is how Christianity as a whole should be understood. The Christian Universalist belief is that God manifested Himself in human form as a man named Jesus of Nazareth, the Christ, who was the perfect moral and spiritual teacher for all mankind, for all time. Jesus Christ came to earth to teach people about the unconditional love of our Heavenly Father, and to encourage us to forgive one another for our sins, as God forgives us. Jesus taught his followers to be merciful, peaceful, charitable, and full of love and compassion for all human beings.

Though we may recognize goodness and value in some other religions besides Christianity, Christian Universalists believe that following the way of Jesus is the best way -- indeed the only way -- of truly walking in the path of God. But it is not any creed, confession, or religious label that saves us; it is the way of Jesus itself, our trust in the Almighty, and our own attempt to live according to the simple yet profound principles taught by Jesus. Some people who call themselves "Christian" but do not have the love of Christ in their heart may actually be less Christian in Jesus' eyes than some people who do not profess Christianity at all, but who practice the way of Christ in their everyday life.

Universal salvation is the main belief that distinguishes the Christian Universalist faith from traditional, fundamentalist forms of Christianity. Universalist Christian believers accept the authority of the Bible, but we disagree with the way most churches and Christians have interpreted certain Biblical passages about hell and salvation. Yes, there is such a thing as hell for some souls after death, but in the original, untranslated text of the Bible there is not a single verse of scripture that teaches that hell is eternal. In fact, there are many verses in the Bible that strongly suggest that every soul God has ever created will someday escape hell and be reconciled to their Creator.

WHEN DID TODAY BEGIN?

WHEN DID TODAY BEGIN?

Here is a word that, may have a variety of meanings. When we selected it as a part of the title of this teaching, we did so from the standpoint of administration . However we are careful not to say this administration when we mean today. We are aware of the fact that there are multitudes of believers today who have no dispensational or administration al blessings or hopes. Today includes more than the mystery.

In its narrowest meaning, today can mean a period between two nights, a time when it is light. It also can mean a 24 hour period or one day.

It can mean an era or age. When the Lord told his neighbors in the Synagogue one day that today certain prophecies were fulfilled, He meant the time of His earthly ministry. The word is used in a general way as meaning the present time, as we say that something still stands today.

But from the administration al viewpoint, there must be a definite beginning of what is called today. Some would have it beginning with the giving of the law on Sinai. So they endeavor to keep the law as if it were given for today. Others have today beginning with Pentecost, a Jewish feast day after the death of Christ on Calvary. They claim that at that point the Jews were set aside and the church began.

Still others think that today began either with the preaching of Peter to Gentiles in Acts 10 or Paul's preaching to Gentiles in Acts 13. From one standpoint, both of these are right. But on the other hand if there is to be a division between kingdom and church, and the hope of an earthly kingdom and a citizenship in heaven, neither one of these can possibly be the starting point.

At Acts 28:28, when His own finally and very definitely received Him not, began a new day for the Gentile. From that day on, as many as received Him were given the right to be called the children of God (John 1:11,12). This was direct dealing without the mediatorship of Israel. No longer was salvation of the Jews. But the Salvation of God was sent to the Gentiles. Israel's day was over for the time being. Their sun set at the end of Acts, and the day of the church dawned.

Somebody asks if Matthew, Mark and Luke were written for us today. No, they were written yesterday when today was not yet in view. Then the same question comes up about the 7 epistles written by apostles to the circumcision. We must give the same answer. They all were written yesterday. Then what about Paul's first 7 epistles which were written during the period of time covered by the Acts? We must give the same answer. They were written yesterday. They did not foresee today.

Finally somebody comes up with the question of the Revelation. But it also was written yesterday. It will have much of its fulfillment tomorrow, the same as much other prophecy written during Acts.

Only 8 books of the Bible were written in the period we call today, Paul's last 7 epistles and the gospel of John. Then we can say that these are to and for us today. It is that simple.


redneck informed opinion by Jim

FOURTH DISTRICT DEMOCRAT Picks on Pickens: Blog Entry dated 8/16/2008 1:05 PM

T Boone ... a self made free enterprise American success story continues...the most generious giver in the history of Texas and Oklahoma

FOURTH DISTRICT DEMOCRAT: Blog Entry dated 8/16/2008 1:05 PM

Welcome to the extremely verbose* Fourth District Democrat blog from a Fourth District Republican blog. I attended HS in Marshall county and now live in McClain so I be one of the home boys.

Your Democrat contender will have to run against the tribes...money down the drain.

Be glad to bet on the outcome...put up or shut up.
Loser buys dinner for winner and comrades on BNN at Loves in Pauls Valley.

*find something besides my spell-ling to gig me on cause that be an ole Bromide on BNN(Bromide is where I was born and what I have become)

If you read the head to ViewsOk.com then you read:

"A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally. It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. "

which is a heart felt opinion.
Best to you here at BNN...you will enjoy the fellowship.

Obama’s Dual Citizenship Disaster : Stop The ACLU

Obama’s Dual Citizenship Disaster : Stop The ACLU
Since the story broke late Saturday that Barack Obama’s real Birth Certificate, now in Republican hands, has the name Barry Soetoro and not Barack Obama, as we predicted a couple of weeks ago, I notice that many people are still confused about the implications of dual citizenship for Obama. The matter is somewhat complex, so I’ve decided to try to provide a summary, with the help of resident expert “Judah Benjamin.”

Indonesian Connection

Soetoro is the name on Obama’s Birth Certificate (BC) because a new BC was issued when he was adopted by Lolo Soetoro, his step-father. His original BC, which we assume was issued for Barack Hussein Obama at birth, would have been sealed at the time of the adoption.

Barry Soetoro probably acquired Indonesian citizenship in approximately 1965-1966, and may still hold it. He possibly changed his legal name back to Barack Hussein Obama as an older child, teenager, or adult, possibly never did - but even if he did, this procedure would not result in a change to the BC. (If he never legally changed his name back, I imagine his current name on the Presidential ballot would be invalid.)

The Birth Certificate published by Obama on his campaign website (still there, by the way) and distributed to the media was forged because the real BC on file is in the name Soetoro, an identity he apparently wanted to hide from the American people. I am getting reports from different sources that Obama traveled to Pakistan in `81 with an Indonesian passport.

Prior to 2007, Indonesian law did not permit dual citizenship. Thus, if Obama actively kept his Indonesian citizenship, his US citizenship could be challenged. I suspect that Obama may have dumped his Indonesian citizenship at some point along the way, to advance his political career. But I would not be shocked if he still holds it. This question, however, should not overshadow the serious problem of hiding his Indonesian identity from the electorate….. What else is he hiding?

In Olympic medals, the great haul of China will continue | Sports News | Dallas Morning News | News for Dallas, Texas

In Olympic medals, the great haul of China will continue | Sports News | Dallas Morning News | News for Dallas, Texas
KEVIN SHERRINGTON / The Dallas Morning News
ksherrington@dallasnews.com




• E-mail


BEIJING – High above the Bird's Nest, fireworks splattered the night's black canvas.

Drummers pounded, dancers shimmered and daredevils swarmed the stage props.

And for all you lip-sync conspiracy theorists: Not only that, the flags fluttered on an artificial breeze, too.

Still, the closing ceremony made for a nice exclamation point on what Jacques Rogge, the IOC's president, called an "exceptional" Olympics, and certainly a symbolic one.

The story of these Games was not Michael Phelps or Usain Bolt or pinwheeling gymnasts. The story was the host. From the spectacular opening ceremony to the somewhat subdued finale, China held center stage.

Olympics
2008 Summer Olympic Games
Aug. 8-24, Beijing, China

"The world has learned about China," Rogge said, "and China has learned about the world."

Nobody runs an Olympics like the Chinese, who moved heaven and earth and the smog that nearly choked the life out of the Games.

The sun came out, venues sparkled, the buses ran on time.

Perfect.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray