from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, March 16, 2007

Zach Wamp: Why Fred Thompson Should Run For President


Top Ten Reasons Fred is our man in 2008
1. He personifies strength and trust - the two primary characteristics people look for in a President.

2. He is a natural leader - let's face it. Some politicians are but most are not.

3. He is a consistent conservative - from national security and second amendment rights to the sanctity of life and traditional marriage, Fred is a strong conservative.

4. He has charisma - in the Senate they call it "gravitas." At home it's just plain old confidence. Fred knows who he is, where he came from and where we, as a nation, should go together.

5. He has plenty of experience - not a career politician, but from cleaning up government corruption to chairing select committees on Chinese missile technology, Fred Thompson has the right amount of experience.

6. He is highly electable - Fred Thompson has always been likeable. From the movie set to the Senate floor, he is just "good ol' Fred" to everyone he comes in contact with.

7. He has "star quality" - let's face it, we are at the height of the information age. The media overdoes it so someone who is media friendly and has some celebrity is advantaged.

8. He has a great sense of humor - during the difficult times in which we live, we need a touch of humor. Fred is serious minded but does not take himself too seriously.

9. He is comfortable in his own skin - What you see is what you get. Fred Thompson is the real deal and it shows.

10. He is a Tennessean - perhaps the biggest plus of all and sorry y'all...you have to be one to really understand. (played a cowboy once in the moview...good enought for an Okie)

The author of this post is Zach Wamp a US Representive from Chattanooga, Tennessee

and now for the serious business of picking a running mate...Olimpia Snowe . Kay Bailey Hutchison, JC Watts, Tom Coburn, Ron Paul, Tom Tancredo, Michael Savage, Rush Limbaugh, Rudy...nah, Mike McCarville, Frank Keating, Mary Fallin, Ann Coulter, or Walter Williams

so there you are...the work is all done ... now all we have to do is beat Obama/Clinton 08 and their media buddies at Every Newspaper, CNN, PBS, NPR, NBC, CBS, ACLU! Notice that ABC is missing from the list...they may have swung neutral...good job fellows!

North American Super Country still on track

First step is North American Super Highway
"our three great nations share a belief in freedom, economic opportunity, and strong democratic institutions." That's false; Mexico is a corrupt country where a few families control all the wealth while the rest of the people are kept in abject poverty with no hope of economic opportunity
Click on title for link to full story.

and so despite denials from the globalists and big government progressive liberals the North American Super Countryis right on track.
Read the Corridorwatch Newsletter...join the effort to stay free!
This is an effort of Democrats and Republicans elitists

Corridorwatch

Can you be a covert DNC plant in the CIA?

The obvious partisanship of Valarie Plame Wilson was never more apparent that when she gave her testimony before congress. The good ole boy democrats on the committee treated her like "Democrat of the year". She admit ed open breakfasts with news media columnists. She admitted to attendance at Democratic partisan functions during the time period when she was allegedly "covert". She had not been in the field for over five years and was a desk jockey at Langley. She and her husband were very public in DC affairs and so now we know who the leakier could be! This partisan bullshit of covert political alliances in the CIA is treasonous. Our country should come first.
Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive!

Tim Pope fine reduced to $4500.00




quote from Tulsa World...
Former state Rep. Tim Pope has been permanently enjoined from placing illegal telephone calls after a judge ruled Jan. 9 that he violated federal law governing the use of pre-recorded telephone messages.



Attorney General Drew Edmondson's office filed suit against Pope last May after receiving nine consumer complaints concerning calls initiated by Pope. An investigation by the attorney general's office found Pope had caused 20,000 illegal telephone calls last year.

U.S. District Judge Robin Cauthron awarded the state $4,500 in damages -- $500 for each complaint -- on Thursday.

Tulsa World staff report

Tulsa World staff report Tim Pope

In a related story Tim Pope announced last Tuesday he may run for Canadian County Commissioner.
quote...

Mustang resident and former state lawmaker Tim Pope announced Tuesday he will form an exploratory committee to decide if he will seek the Canadian County Commissioner District 2 seat.

The District 2 seat is now held by Don Young, and will be up for re-election in 2008.

Mustang News reports on Tim Pope run for County Commissioner

Mustang News report Tim Pope county commissioner reace

The federal and state election laws are riding the edge of wounding freedom of speech. Nacy Pelosi and her majority are looking into requiring blogs like this one to come under reporting laws. This will stifle free comment and views from the voters Nationwide.

Wednesday, March 14, 2007

JONES CALLS FOR IMMEDIATE REFORMS IN AUDITOR’S OFFICE


Gary Jones, CPA and two time opponent of State Auditor Jeff McMahan called on the legislature and the Governor to implement immediate reforms in the Oklahoma State Auditor’s office
Jones said these reforms are necessary to help prevent scandals like the current one involving straw donors and the funneling of state funds to Gene Stipe and his partner Steve Phipps.
Remove the abstract division from the authority of the state auditor’s office.
The auditor should not be regulating they should be auditing. Since the law was changed giving the state auditor control over abstractors they have become the primary funding source for campaign contributions to their hand picked auditor candidate. This would also stop the practice of approving or disapproving abstract permits in exchange for campaign contributions.
Make state auditor employees merit employees,
This would free them from pressure to contribute and campaign in order to keep their jobs. This would also allow employees of the office to assist in any investigations that might be forthcoming now or in the future. Jones said he proposed these changes during his campaign and while there may be the need for further reform, these two changes would address concerns as to how and why the scandal developed in the first place.
Creating a professional working environment where employees feel they can report wrongdoing even when it involves their boss is important especially when you are dealing with the taxpayer’s money.




-30-


Gary Jones is a candidate for State GOP Chairman. He held the state GOP Chair before running for State Auditor in the 2006 election.

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Democrats about face on ...patroitism, apple pie and motherhood


There was a day when democratic party leaders and officials made glorious speeches on loving our country, protecting our country and lauded military service as a high calling. Now the prevailing oratory is one lauding the opposite opinion shore. Apple pie has come under fire as a bad dietary habit and motherhood is disdained as preventing the full exercise of freedom for a career woman. Former co-President Hillary Rodham's picture is shown for effect only. She is the GOP opponent of choice with the 38% of the population that would never vote for her.

I am for Fred


Fred Dalton Thompson is being mentioned as a Presidential contender and would be a good choice. In this age of the charismatic candidate he would be the perfect match for Obama. He has the further quality of not being religion or middle name challenged. His middle name is Dalton and he is a life long Christian.
Fred's Wikipedia bio

Monday, March 12, 2007

More Birds of a Feather...Marx to Soros

'What do Karl Marx, Leon Trotsky, Noam Chomsky and George Soros have in common?

They were/are all radicals, born to Jewish parents, had no Jewish identity and hurt Jews (not to mention non-Jews)". click on title for full story

I was amazed the first time I visited http://cpusa.org and saw the hate mongering seeping from every paragraph that was... oh so familiar. The liberal mouthpieces who post on liberal blogs have no thoughts not detailed on the cpusa site. It is obvious that the left side of the debate in this country have roots that are at least suspect and at the most criminally Anti American that in another day and time would have resulted in incarceration for treason. The conservative main stream in our country must ready themselves for the fight of our political life in the 2008 national elections. We must stand by our heart felt beliefs and not let the media darling RINO's
in our party smooth talk over their anti conservative records.


May the USA and our shared God bless and protect the Israel of God
Israel is the only beacon of freedom in an oasis of criminal fiefdoms

Sleeping with the enemy
Boycott called for by American Patroits?

New dress code for Halliburton executives..mole on cheek optional
Excerpt below is from FIP story...click on headline above for full story!
Halliburton Co., the U.S. oilfield service giant, said on Sunday it will move its corporate headquarters and its chief executive officer to Dubai in the United Arab Emirates in an effort to expand business in the Eastern Hemisphere. Halliburton chief executive David Lesar said Halliburton was considering listing its shares on one of the Middle East exchanges. It is currently listed on the New York Stock Exchange. "My office will be in Dubai, and I will run our entire worldwide operations from that office," Lesar said at an energy conference in Bahrain. "Dubai is a great business center." Halliburton, which was led by Vice President Dick Cheney from 1995-2000, did not specify what, if any, tax or political implications the move might entail.
For sleeping with the people who brought us 9-11 all immediate benefits of USA citizenship should be revoked
1. Demand the immediate cancellation of all US Military Contracts.
2. Revoke any taxation benefits accorded to the as an American cooperation
3. Revoke American passports for the Haliburton executives who move to the Muslim sector.
4. Have FBI investigate Haliburton on "aiding the enemy" and revoke all Top Secret Clearances for Halliburton employees.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray