from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Friday, December 12, 2008

SHHHH...don't tell the national media bout this federal case to remove Obama because he has fabricated his citizenship...

Okie Campaigns - I am a warfighter, I do NOT give up and I do NOT give in!: Was Barack Obama Born In Hawaii? New Questions Arise.
Was Barack Obama Born In Hawaii? New Questions Arise.
Hat tip to Jeffery @ Louisiana Conservative


In "October Surprise", Molotov Mitchell interviews the plaintiff in a stunning federal case against Barack Obama. The case is nothing short of electrifying, but the mainstream media is doing its best to keep Americans in the dark. Let's get the word out!

If Obama's innocent, then why isn't he cooperating with the court?

This episode is brought to you by:
www.nohussein.org
www.obamacrimes.com

Sunday, October 12, 2008

The Associated Press: New dwarf planet named Haumea for Hawaiian goddess

The Associated Press: New dwarf planet named Haumea for Hawaiian goddess

McCain staffers socialist?

Several of the high ranking staff on the McCain inept cowardly slow train to defeat are out and out socialists who would feel perfectly comfortably at home in the ObamaNation.
Only a miracle event will save the country from the evil stewardship of the Obama the Marxist Messiah.
Dear God please save our freedoms to pass on to our posterity!

Daily Kos: Know Your Creationists: Glenn Morton

Daily Kos: Know Your Creationists: Glenn Morton
Daily Kos speaks jack step for the Democratic national leadership and I hope and pray the the ignored main stream democrats do not share their Anti Christ rantings
In a Nation that consistently polls at almost 90 percent identity with the Hebrew scriptures it is amazing that the Democratic party of pacifists, one worlders and homosexual cheerleaders has not faded away.
I guess it must the be the super rich liberals who keep it propped up.

FreedomsZone Blog Aggregator :: Another Radical Obama Youth Video - More Frightening Than The First

FreedomsZone Blog Aggregator :: Another Radical Obama Youth Video - More Frightening Than The First: "I thought the first Obama youth video was unnervingly Maioist and Kim Jong Il enough, but after watching the latest Obama youth video, this Obama crap is getting down right scary. Watch this para-military Obama youth video of a charter school in Kansas city and see what you think: According to Dan Riehl who looked up the ratings of the school, relative to the district, it's been failing since it began years ago:... if you worship Obama there are no church/state/political issues either?? It's the Religion of 'O.' And I thought Oprah had that copyright. ves tax dollars, I believe. And it seems to be an utter failure. See here and here. It looks as though it's been a sub-standard performer relative to the surrounding district since its inception years ago.As Dan goes on to point out, no amount of marching around and chanting for Obama is going to turn the schools lousy academic record around. While I'm as concerned as Dan about our tax dollars going to fund poorly performing charter schools, I'm more concerned about our tax dollars going to a radical Marxist youth program that follows the Obama/Ayers/Alinsky agenda for indoctrinatiing our youth. Related: The link in the above paragraph takes you to The Real Barack Obama - RBO Recap. Please take the time to read it and the links within it. You will have a better perspective of just how dangerous Obama is to our democracy and how the above video fits into his dangerous, radical, agenda for our country.
... more click on head"

Okie Campaigns - !: The Obama Nazi Youth !

Okie Campaigns - I am a warfighter, I do NOT give up and I do NOT give in!: The Obama Nazi Youth !
A warning from history, many youths are being brainwashed into serving in obama's neo Nazi army!

The similarities are disturbing.

BARACK OBAMA KIDS AND
HITLER YOUTH
SING FOR THEIR LEADER

BlogNetNews.com » Oklahoma » Influence Index

BlogNetNews.com » Oklahoma » Influence Index

Oklahoma's Most Influential Political blogs

Rank Blog Prev

1 Fried Green Onions 4
2 Okie Campaigns 3
2 zTruth 1
4 The Lost Ogle 9
5 Sinister 2
6 Red S Tater 4
7 SoonerThought 7
8 THE OTTER LIMITS 12
9 The McCarville Report Online 6
10 Green Country Values 10
11 Okie Politics 11
12 The Bill Kumpe Blog 8
13 blue oklahoma 20
14 Oklahoma Political News Service 13
15 Peace Arena -
16 BatesLine 15
17 GetRightOK 19
18 Just Gotta Hang On.... 16
19 kittenstomper -
20 Okie Funk -

BlogNetNews' Blogosphere Influence Rating combines a variety of data sets to determine which blogs are most powerfully influencing the direction of the Oklahoma political blogosphere. The exact method BNN uses to calculate influence scores must remain proprietary in order to prevent attempts to game the system. BNN's methodology takes into account the fact that all Internet data is profoundly limited in its reliability by using multiple data sets that, when combined, reveal a fair picture of activity in the blogosphere.

Friday, October 10, 2008

ObamaNation blogger attempts to show conservative McCain supporters look bad...back fires in his idiot face

YouTube - The Sidewalk to Nowhere, McCain Supporters in Bethlehem, PA: ""

McCain-Palin Supporters Gone Wild - Wow... NYTimes has something postive to say about Palin...earthshaking..they supect McCain Palin will win!

McCain-Palin Supporters Gone Wild - NYTimes.com: "A video titled The McCain-Palin Mob is the No. 3 most-discussed video on YouTube today, with more than 675,000 views since it was posted Wednesday. In the clip, Ohio rally-goers tell blogger Tim Russo (who’s behind the camera) they have reason to believe Obama is a terrorist. Russo’s questioning is clearly aimed at putting his subjects on the defensive, but they take it to another level, in particular one woman who keeps pushing her way back on camera."

How human thought and action are being stifled by a regime of uncertainty.

Frank Furedi
Professor of Sociology at University of Kent, and author of Politics of Fear, Where Have All the Intellectuals Gone?,
Therapy Culture, Paranoid Parenting and Culture of Fear.

The only thing we have to fear is the ‘culture of fear’ itself
NEW ESSAY: How human thought and action are being stifled by a regime of uncertainty.
Frank Furedi
Fear plays a key role in twenty-first century consciousness. Increasingly, we seem to
engage with various issues through a narrative of fear. You could see this trend
emerging and taking hold in the last century, which was frequently described as an ‘Age
of Anxiety’ (1). But in recent decades, it has become more and better defined, as
specific fears have been cultivated.
The rise of catchphrases such as the ‘politics of fear’, ‘fear of crime’ and ‘fear of the future’ is
testimony to the cultural significance of fear today. Many of us seem to make sense of our
experiences through the narrative of fear. Fear is not simply associated with high-profile
catastrophic threats such as terrorist attacks, global warming, AIDS or a potential flu pandemic;
rather, as many academics have pointed out, there are also the ‘quiet fears’ of everyday life.

Fried Green Onions ~ ~ ~ from the mindblogler: Barack Obama LIED to us about his relationships with Ayers..... It's all documented when he said originally they were just neighbors.

Fried Green Onions ~ ~ ~ from the mindblogler: Barack Obama LIED to us about his relationships with Ayers..... It's all documented when he said originally they were just neighbors.
Barney was just on TV calling the facts about his communist/Afrocentrism terrorists associations "Dirty campaigning".
We have to put out these facts because the ObamaNation socialist networks in New York City no longer deal in news but promote "the agenda" to collectivise America and the world.

Bailing out Barney Frank, W. Bush and their Wall Street buddy back scratching clicks

Hey Beltway Bubbas we of the great American unwashed class can watch the hanky panky gamblers on Wall Street at hearing videos over the past few years and discern that the blame lies at the feet of the corporate and political elite in both sorry parties leadership.
I jumped off the Democratic bandwagon when they started cheering for the dismemberment of fetal human unborn babies. And then the Democrats started lying to those hurting homosexuals and telling them their dangerously sick way of life was normal.
Now I am faced with a GOP leadership that lets the Democrats at ABC, CBS, NBC, NPR, Washington Post, New York Times and most fat cat newspapers around the country call the shots.
A party without a solid moral stand is like a two headed chicken in a grain barn full of wheat...all they produce is crap until butcher time. It is time to butcher all incumants who voted for the bail out scam at the polling booths unless they recant and take back the money before election day!

Bring them all home to enjoy the fruits of their thievery and look us in the eye on main street if they have the hormones.

European socialist donations allow Obama campaign to pay millions for prime-time buy

Obama campaign to pay millions for primetime buy | Entertainment | Industry | Reuters: "The Barack Obama presidential campaign will pay NBC and CBS almost $1 million each for the campaign's half-hour ad buy in primetime on October 29, according to documents made available by the respective networks.
The agreed-upon prices are not what it would cost an average advertiser for a half-hour time buy, which is extremely rare in broadcast network primetime anyway. They are determined by the so-called 'lowest unit cost' that is required under federal law.
The campaign's ad buyer GMMB of Washington, D.C., first approached CBS as well as NBC, ABC and Fox for half-hour time buys on Thursday, October 30, Sunday, November 2 and Monday, November 3 -- the latter just one day before the election. But Sunday's 'roadblock' of ads had been deemed unworkable due to NFL football on NBC during primetime and possibly late-running games on both CBS and Fox."

Palin and Fey together on 'SNL'? (Head explodes) - San Jose Mercury News

Palin and Fey together on 'SNL'? (Head explodes) - San Jose Mercury News: "Palin told reporters Tuesday she'd love to appear on the show with Fey.
'I love her, she's a hoot and she's so talented,' Palin said. 'It would be fun to meet her, imitate her and keep on giving her new material.'
Wait, did she actually see it? Must have watched it with the sound turned down.
Michaels is enjoying the ride, letting Fey know that she only has to impersonate Palin through Nov. 4."

Andy Rooney said on '60 Minutes' a few weeks back:

I don't think being a minority makes you a
victim of anything except numbers. The
only things I can think of that are truly
discriminatory are things like the United
Negro College Fund, Jet Magazine, Black
Entertainment Television, and Miss Black
America. Try to have things like the
United Caucasian College Fund, Cloud
Magazine, White Entertainment Television,
or Miss White America; and see what
happens ... Jesse Jackson will be knocking
down your door.


Guns do not make you a killer. I think
killing makes you a killer. You can kill
someone with a baseball bat or a car, but
no one is trying to ban you from driving
to the ball game.


I believe they are called the Boy Scouts
for a reason; that is why there are no
girls allowed. Girls belong in the Girl
Scouts! ARE YOU LISTENING MARTHA BURKE?


I think that if you feel homosexuality is
wrong, it is not a phobia, it is an
opinion.


I have the right 'NOT' to be tolerant of
others because they are different, weird,
or tick me off.


When 70% of the people who get arrested
are black, in cities where 70% of the
population is black, that is not racial
profiling, it is the Law of Probability.


I believe that if you are selling me a
milkshake, a pack of cigarettes, a
newspaper or a hotel room, you must do it
in English! As a matter of fact, if you
want to be an American citizen, you should
have to speak English!



My father and grandfather didn't die in
vain so you can leave the countries you
were born in to come over and disrespect
ours.


I think the police should have every right
to shoot your sorry ass if you threaten
them after they tell you to stop. If you
can't understand the word 'freeze' or
'stop' in English, see the above lines.


I don't think just because you were not
born in this country, you are qualified
for any special loan programs, government
sponsored bank loans or tax breaks, etc.,
so you can open a hotel, coffee shop,
trinket store, or any other business.



We did not go to the aid of certain
foreign countries and risk our lives in
wars to defend their freedoms, so that
decades later they could come over here
and tell us our constitution is a living
document; and open to their
interpretations.



I don't hate the rich I don't pity the poor.


I know pro wrestling is fake, but so are
movies and television. That doesn't stop
you from watching them.


I think Bill Gates has every right to keep
every penny he made and continue to make
more. If it ticks you off, go and invent
the next operating system that's better,
and put your name on the building.


It doesn't take a whole village to raise a
child right, but it does take a parent to
stand up to the kid; and smack their
little behinds when necessary, and say
'NO!'


I think tattoos and piercing are fine if
you want them, but please don't pretend
they are a political statement. And,
please, stay home until that new lip ring
heals. I don't want to look at your ugly
infected mouth as you serve me French
fries!



I am sick of 'Political Correctness.' I
know a lot of black people, and not a
single one of them was born in Africa ; so
how can they be 'African-Americans'?
Besides, Africa is a continent. I don't go
around saying I am a European-American
because my great, great, great, great,
great, great grandfather was from Europe .
I am proud to be from America and nowhere
else.



And if you don't like my point of view,
tough ...



I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG, OF THE
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA , AND TO THE
REPUBLIC, FOR WHICH IT STANDS, ONE NATION
UNDER GOD, INDIVISIBLE, WITH LIBERTY AND
JUSTICE FOR ALL!

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

New Party (USA) from the pro Obama wikiepedia.org

New Party (USA) - Wikipedia, the free encyclopediaThe New Party was a third political party in the United States that tried to re-introduce the practice of electoral fusion as a political strategy for labor unions and community organizing groups. In electoral fusion, the same candidate receives nomination from more than one political party and occupies more than one ballot line. Fusion was once common in the United States but is now commonly practiced only in New York State, although it is allowed by law in seven other states. The party was active from 1992 to 1998. There had been an earlier New Party in 1968 that ran Eugene McCarthy for President.

The New Party was founded in the early 1990s by Daniel Cantor, a former staffer for Jesse Jackson's 1988 presidential campaign, and by sociology and law professor Joel Rogers as an effort to break with the largely unsuccessful history of left-leaning third parties in the United States.

The party could best be described as social democratic in orientation, although party statements almost invariably used the terms "small-d democratic" or "progressive" instead. Its founders chose the name "New Party" in an effort to strike a fresh tone, free of associations with dogmas and ideological debates.

After a false start in New York, the New Party built modestly successful chapters in several states. Some of these chapters — such as those in Chicago and Little Rock — had their main bases of support in the low-income community organizing group ACORN, along with some support from various labor unions (especially ACORN-allied locals of the Service Employees International Union). Other chapters — such as those in Minneapolis, Minnesota, Missoula, Montana, Montgomery County, Maryland, and Dane County, Wisconsin, received institutional support from a variety of other labor unions and community organizations. These chapters built local political organizations that ran or endorsed candidates, primarily in local non-partisan races but with occasional forays into Democratic Party primaries or (more rarely) traditional third party-style independent candidacies as well. The party's chapters elected or helped to elect dozens of candidates, including Barack Obama's 1996 run for the Illinois State Senate.


redneck informed opinion by Jim

If it walks like a commie, talks like a commie and brays like a donkey ... it is a jackass commie comrade Obama!...eeeonk....eeeonk...snort

Will history tell us that the present economic crisis was engineered by George Soros, Obama sugar daddy backer and founder of Moveon.org?
He did the same thing to England a few years ago and raked in billions from the banking catastrophe.
Soros and Buffet should be scrutinized by our federal law enforcement communities. It is against the law to manipulate crisis for your own investment strategies.

Oh what a tangled web we weave when like Lucifer the world we try to deceive.

Gosh ole Soros must be a commie cause his money flows to collectivist progams and Marxist stooges like Obama

YouTube - Obama New (Communist) Party Endorsement

YouTube - Obama New Party Endorsement: ""
The Obama Change to the Soviet model of anti free speech and free enterprise...COMRADE!

Meet Obama's new Bill Ayers associate

Meet Obama's new Bill Ayers associate
Meet Obama's new Bill Ayers associate
Ex-communist leader tied to terrorist eliminated from campaign website

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
JERUSALEM – The official campaign website of Sen. Barack Obama has completely scrubbed a series of user-generated blog postings on the candidate's site by a former top communist activist who is an associate of former Weathermen terrorist leader William Ayers.

The move has raised questions regarding Obama's relationship with the deleted blogger, Mike Klonsky, who runs an education organization that was founded by Ayers and that received a substantial grant from a group directed by Obama.

Obama's official site allows registered users to form groups and post content in online "community" blogs. The site boasts tens of thousands of such community blogs. Obama's spokesmen previously have stated the campaign does not monitor all content posted on the blogs, but it promptly removes any content brought to its attention that is deemed inappropriate or hateful.

Klonsky posted several blog pieces on Obama's site on education policy that did not contain what can be described as hateful material, but his postings were entirely deleted in June after several independent bloggers noted Klonsky's connections to Obama and Ayers.

Klonsky is director of the Small Schools Workshop, an outreach program founded in 1991 by Ayers with the stated goal of providing support for teachers who want to create smaller learning environments. Ayers reportedly recruited Klonsky to head the Workshop.

The Small School Workshop was originally associated with the University of Illinois in Chicago, where Klonsky previously taught in the education department alongside Ayers. The group was headquartered for a time inside the university's department of education building.

In 1995, with Obama as its chairman, the newly formed Chicago Annenberg Challenge, or CAC, a school reform organization, gave the Workshop a grant of $175,000. The CAC provided another $482,662 to the Workshop over the next few years.

Ayers was one of the original grantees of the CAC and was co-chairman of the Chicago School Reform Collaborative, one of the two operational arms of the CAC.

AFA ActionAlert - The upcoming election is the most critical election in the history of our nation

AFA ActionAlert - Signup
Please help us get this information into the hands of as many people as possible by forwarding it to your entire e-mail list of family and friends.
If you think things are bad now, just wait
October 8, 2008
The upcoming election is the most critical election in the history of our nation. The very future of our nation’s foundation is at stake. Every person will be affected. If the liberals win, then our foundation will no longer be based on the traditional Judeo-Christian morality. It will gradually but assuredly be based on an ever shifting, ever moving foundation. If the liberals win, the damage can’t be stopped with elections two, four or forty years from now. America will forever be changed. We will keep seeing a gradual and growing hostility toward people of faith, especially Christians. The morals of our nation will continue to decline. Our children and grandchildren will pay the price.

In case you may think I’m a “the sky is falling” type of person, you should know: When it comes to predictions, I am a very reserved person. But not on this one. I cannot overstate the damage a liberal victory will do to our country. The upcoming election is the most important in the history of our nation. Yes, if the liberals win you will lose some of your religious freedoms and free speech rights. Churches and pastors will not be exempt. You will not be allowed to say certain things about a particular group. Every item of the homosexual agenda will be approved. All the laws protecting the unborn will be wiped away.

I cannot overemphasize the importance of the Nov. 4 election. That is why I urge you to vote and encourage your family members, friends, Sunday School class and church members to vote. America’s future – the future of your children and grandchildren – is at stake.





Sincerely,



Donald E. Wildmon,
Founder and Chairman
American Family Association

October 1996 Update on New (Communist Party ?) socialist members

October 1996 Update: "Illinois: Three NP-members won Democratic primaries last Spring and face off against Republican opponents on election day: Danny Davis (U.S. House), Barack Obama (State Senate) and Patricia Martin (Cook County Judiciary)."


Illinois: Three NP-members won Democratic primaries last Spring and face off against Republican opponents on election day: Danny Davis (U.S. House), Barack Obama (State Senate) and Patricia Martin (Cook County Judiciary).

National Open Ballot Voting Project to increase Obama voters at the expense of openness and safeguards now in the news over ACORN abuse

National Open Ballot Voting Project | Fusion - Empower Your Vote: "Fusion Legislation
Progress in 2007, Prospects for 2008

In 2007, legislators in four states introduced legislation to re-establish “fusion” voting. This 19th century voting reform, also called “cross-endorsement” or Open Ballot Voting, is experiencing a 21st century revival.
Legislation was introduced with both Senate and Assembly support in Connecticut, Maine, New Mexico and Oregon. The biggest 2007 news comes out of Connecticut, where the legislature passed and the Governor signed a bill in July that established a full fusion voting system across the state.
In Maine and Oregon, committee hearings were held in 2007, and additional hearings are on tap for 2008. The New Mexico legislation is in a Study Committee and will be taken up in 2009. Details on the status of the legislation, its cost, and status are available by clicking on the state maps on the right.
We are optimistic that legislators in other states will also soon understand why this modest but profound change in our electoral system is good for our democracy."

For some reason I smell the Soros stench in this movement of CHANGE to elect the ObamaNation

New Party for collectivists anti free market...Obama is a member since 1996

New Party: "The New Party is an umbrella organization for grassroots political groups working to break the stranglehold that corporate money and corporate media have over our political process.

Our current work and long-term strategy is to change states' election rules to allow fusion voting - a method of voting that allows minor parties to have their own ballot line with which they can either endorse their own candidates or endorse the candidates of other parties. Through fusion, minor parties don't have to always compete in the winner-take-all two party system and can avoid 'spoiling' - throwing an election to the most conservative candidate by splitting the votes that might go to two more progressive candidates (ours and another party's). For more information on fusion click here or here. We hope you will join us in re-establishing fusion as a tool for Americans to take back the political process."



Obama changing our government like Russia did in 1917 and patterned on the Cuban model...viva Castro/Obama/Chavez

Obama, Lucifer, Saul Alinsky, Community Organizer, God Damn America, Wright, Farrakhan, Obama no Christian, Heads up from Rush Limbaugh « Citizen Wells

Obama, Lucifer, Saul Alinsky, Community Organizer, God Damn America, Wright, Farrakhan, Obama no Christian, Heads up from Rush Limbaugh « Citizen Wells
Obama, Lucifer, Saul Alinsky, Community Organizer, God Damn America, Wright, Farrakhan, Obama no Christian, Heads up from Rush Limbaugh
“Lest we forget at least an over-the-shoulder acknowledgment to the very first radical: from all our legends, mythology, and history (and who is to know where mythology leaves off and history begins — or which is which), the first radical known to man who rebelled against the establishment and did it so effectively that he at least won his own kingdom — Lucifer“

Saul Alinsky dedicates his book, “Rules for Radicals” to Lucifer.

“Thirteen years after Alinsky died, some of his former students hired Barack Obama to a $13,000 a year job as a community organizer in South Chicago. In a few years he became very proficient in the Alinsky Method of community organizing and became an instructor and teacher of the Alinsky Method to other community organizers.”

“Any revolutionary change must be preceded by a passive, affirmative, non-challenging attitude toward change among the mass of our people. They must feel so frustrated, so defeated, so lost, so futureless in the prevailing system that they are willing to let go of the past and change the future.”

Sinister inept editor...God bless the Honorable Bill Kumpe, Attorney at Law and Officer of the Courts of Oklahoma

Sinister whether he is domiciled in Denver, LA or Plains, Ga. is no Oklahoman. He is a filthy mouthed poster toy boy for the worst in America.
It is an insult to all bloggers in Oklahoma that BNN management gave him access to our freedom of press and speech including our private passwords and personal sign up material on BNN. He should be removed and a sincere apology posted to BNN bloggers.
He has flunked his internship and it is time to ship him to the left coast cess press pool.

Arab gays face forced hormone treatment - Would a repentant Muslim President Obama turn on his gay supporters?

Arab gays face forced hormone treatment - Mideast/N. Africa - msnbc.comDUBAI, United Arab Emirates - More than two dozen gay Arab men — arrested at what police called a mass homosexual wedding — could face government-ordered hormone treatments, five years in jail and a lashing, authorities said Saturday.

The Interior Ministry said police raided a hotel chalet earlier this month and arrested 22 men from the Emirates as they celebrated the wedding ceremony, one of a string of recent group arrests of homosexuals here.

The men are likely to be tried under Muslim law on charges related to adultery and prostitution, said Interior Ministry spokesman Issam Azouri.

Examples of Bias in Wikipedia - Wikipedia gives favored treatment to anyone who promotes the homosexual agenda, and smears those who oppose it.

Examples of Bias in Wikipedia - Conservapedia:
"The articles on both Saul Alinsky and his book, Rules for Radicals make no mention of his dedication to 'the original radical—Lucifer.'[1][2]"
Wikipedia's entry on Alinsky admirer Barack Obama claims that he "was selected as an editor of the law review based on his grades and a writing competition,"[30] when in fact the Harvard Law Review has long used racial quotas for admission.[31]

Wikipedia's entry on censorship omits any reference to liberal censorship of classroom prayer, pro-life advertisements, conservative newspapers on college campuses, or mentioning intelligent design in school.[32] Instead, Wikipedia falsely claims that "especially Evangelicals" engage in censorship!

Wikipedia falsely smears Conservapedia by claiming that it has "come under significant criticism for factual inaccuracies."[33] In fact, such criticisms are rare or non-existent, and Wikipedia's former cite to a New York Times article for support actually criticizes Wikipedia because it "does dwell on the idea that 'others' have 'criticized and mocked the Conservapedia website for factual inaccuracy.'"[34] Wikipedia persists in asserting that falsehood about Conservapedia.

Wikipedia gives favored treatment to anyone who promotes the homosexual agenda, and smears those who oppose it. For example, Robert Mapplethorpe glorified homosexuality in photographs before himself dying of AIDS. His own biographer identified him as a racist, providing quotes to prove it.[35] Yet the Wikipedia entry about him conceals any reference to his racism.[36] Meanwhile, Wikipedia smears the American Family Association and claims it is racist for reasons not supported by its citation.[37]

Wikipedia's article on atheism fails to mention that American atheists give significantly less to charity than American theists on a per capita basis.[38] In addition, Wikipedia's article on atheism fails to mention how key proponents of atheism have been deceptive. Wikipedia's article on atheism also fails to mention that Christianity and not atheism was foundational in regards to the development of modern science. Wikipedia's article attempts to associate atheism with scientific progress.[39]

In addition, Wikipedia's article on atheism fails to mention that atheism is a causal factor for suicide.

Given that one of Wikipedia's co-founders, Jimbo Wales, is an atheist, it is not particularly surprising that Wikipedia is particularly biased against prayer in school, as illustrated by its description of Coach Marcus Borden's attempts merely to bow his head while his football players pray. Wikipedia's biased description disparages community support of Borden by saying it is "regardless of federal law"; the entry says he returned to coaching as urged by the community "ostensibly" to assert a right to bow his head during prayer.[40]

Outlawing biblical morality... An Obama Administration and Gay Rights

Wayne Besen: An Obama Administration and Gay Rights:From the HuffPost Marxist E Letter: "the new president should make gay issues his top priority at the Inauguration. Of course, this would actually backfire and cause a great deal of resentment from people who are worried about feeding their families. However, shouldn't we expect Congress to pass a law prohibiting job discrimination in the first six months? Or, hate crime legislation to reach Obama's desk within the first year? Will Don't Ask/Don't Tell be overturned by Congress or will Democrats postpone action, afraid of consequences in the midterm elections?
As far as I'm concerned, the Democrats need to take action sooner, rather than later."

Democrats will vote to dismember freedom of speech when they vote for the ObamaNation Nov. 4th

"So You Wanna Kill Yourself? Gays and Suicide."

Teen Suicide
"So You Wanna Kill Yourself? Gay Suicide."
Gay men are six times more likely to attempt suicide than their straight counterparts and the numbers increase exponentially during the holidays. This story appears in the Dec/Jan 99 issue of Genre and examines the issues behind why they are taking their own lives, and offers some solutions to the holiday blues. (Also see our own # 7 Happy Holidaze A report from P-FLAG (Parents and Friends of Lesbians and Gays) states that in a study of 5,000 gay men and women, 35 percent of gay men and 38 percent of lesbians have considered or attempted suicide. The statistics are even higher among gay teens: The Department of Health study indicates that gay youth are up to six times more likely to attempt suicide than straight teens, and gay teenagers account for up to 30 percent of all teenage suicides in the nation.

Welcome to the New World Order...

The shadow world leaders are busy tying the loose ends as they spook American citizens into the box canyon of a new world community controlled by the Fortune 5000 world families.
A new middle ages awaits us in 2009 with the same economic system that was featured in the Middle Ages.
Land and property ownership in the hands of the people of mega wealth and 99 percent of us become sharecropping serfs.

On November 4th we will have a choice between candidates whose only difference is that one is white and one is black.

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

The WynnBlog youtube black and white issue

The WynnBlog: "By Tyson Wynn | October 6, 2008 | truuguy comments (15 minutes ago) You Are THE MAN!!!! I was jumping up and down in my living room poking my wife saying, "That's what I'm always saying". I thought I was the only one. You were completely and squarely on point in just about everyone of your arguments. You came with facts and addressed real issues. Now sit back and watch as our liberal brethren respond to you with insults, personal attacks, profanity and innuendo...(not to mention bad grammer) and know why I stopped drinking the cool aid years ago.

What he said…"

Liberal idiot Judge orders 17 Chinese Muslims released from Guantanamo Bay - Los Angeles Times

Judge orders 17 Chinese Muslims released from Guantanamo Bay - Los Angeles Times
WASHINGTON -- For the first time, a federal judge has ordered the Bush administration to release prisoners held at Guantanamo Bay, ordering 17 Chinese Muslims to be brought to his courtroom on Friday.

U.S. District Judge Ricardo Urbina said he would hold a hearing to decide where in the U.S. the men could be released. Several religious and social groups, including 20 church leaders from Tallahassee, Fla., said they would help the men resettle in their community.


The judge's order came more than six years after the men were sent to Guantanamo and more than four years after the Pentagon cleared most of them to be released.

It also comes four months after the Supreme Court ruled judges can order the release of prisoners wrongly held at Guantanamo. Shortly after that ruling, a U.S. appeals court said the government had no basis for holding Huzaifa Parhat, one of the 17 Uighurs who had fled persecution in his native China and who then fled Afghanistan after U.S. bombing raids there.

Liberals moderate debates...national conservative leadership are wusps

How does it work that the liberals put a liberal media prostitute in the cat bird chair EVERY TIME. We need desperatly to replace the national GOP leadership with Palin types and soon. Our freedom to politic depends on it.

Sunday, September 21, 2008

Study: Homosexual lifestyle strongly linked to depression, suicide (OneNewsNow.com)

Study: Homosexual lifestyle strongly linked to depression, suicide (OneNewsNow.com)
LONDON - A new study in the United Kingdom has revealed that homosexuals are about 50% more likely to suffer from depression and engage in substance abuse than the rest of the population, reports Health24.com.
After analyzing 25 earlier studies on sexual orientation and mental health, researchers, in a study published in the medical journal BMC Psychiatry, also found that the risk of suicide jumped over 200% if an individual had engaged in a homosexual lifestyle.
These findings strongly support the results of similar studies conducted in the United States, which have unveiled the severe physical and psychological health risks associated with homosexual behavior. Drs. Paul and Kirk Cameron of the Family Research Institute revealed in 2007 that research shows that the lifespan of a homosexual is on average 24 years shorter than that of a heterosexual. As a health threat, even smoking pales in comparison, as studies show smoking can shorten one's life by only 1 to 7 years on average.

MySpace boast nets partiers $320K Okla. tax bill

The Associated Press: MySpace boast nets partiers $320K Okla. tax bill: "MySpace boast nets partiers $320K Okla. tax bill
Oklahoma college students who bragged on MySpace that their party business had served thousands of revelers have been hit with a state tax bill of $320,000.
The Oklahoman reported Sunday that 2007 tax documents indicate that the party business Kegheadz hosted more than 100 events over nearly five years.
But co-founder Julius Baroi estimates his business hosted just over 20 parties in 1 1/2 years, netting less than $2,000. Another co-founder, Jordan Glover, says tax officials were misled by 'hype' on the business' MySpace site that was designed to attract more partiers.
The site boasts that Kegheadz has 'over 1 billion served.'
Tax Commission spokeswoman Paula Ross says she cannot comment."

Pakistani Taliban suspected in Marriott Hotel blast | csmonitor.com

Pakistani Taliban suspected in Marriott Hotel blast | csmonitor.com
Saturday's massive truck bombing, which killed at least 50 people, is seen as a warning to the Pakistani government over its cooperation with the US.
By Mian Ridge | Correspondent of The Christian Science Monitor
from the September 22, 2008 edition
New Delhi - The massive explosion that devastated the Marriott Hotel in Pakistan's capital, Islamabad, Saturday – killing at least 53 people and wounding hundreds – is being seen as a warning from Islamist militants over the Pakistani government's cooperation with the United States.

The hotel, which is popular with both diplomats and other foreigners, was struck by at least one truck filled with more than a ton of explosives in one of the country's worst acts of terrorism. The Czech ambassador and two Americans and about a dozen foreigners were among the dead.

"This was definitely a clear signal that this is no longer a safe place for foreigners, especially Americans," says Ayesha Siddiqa, an independent security analyst based in the city. "And it's a message to the Pakistani government: 'Can you handle us?' "

Saturday, September 20, 2008

Always Right

http://friedgreenonions.com
Click to view FriedGreenOnions.com...
Always in the top ten BNN rated political blogs in Oklahoma.
Always on the right.
Always on the side of family values.
Always daily posts

Poll: White Democrats may pose problem for Obama (OneNewsNow.com)

Poll: White Democrats may pose problem for Obama (OneNewsNow.com): "WASHINGTON - An AP-Yahoo News poll has found one-third of white Democrats harbor negative views toward blacks - many calling them 'lazy,' 'violent' or responsible for their own troubles.


The poll, conducted with Stanford University, suggests that the percentage of voters who may turn away from Obama because of his race could easily be larger than the final difference between the candidates in 2004 - about two and one-half percentage points.

Certainly, Republican John McCain has his own obstacles: He's an ally of an unpopular president and would be the nation's oldest first-term president. But Obama faces this: 40 percent of all white Americans hold at least a partly negative view toward blacks, and that includes many Democrats and independents."

OneNewsNow.com - Latest Blogs

OneNewsNow.com - Latest Blogs: "The veteran Government adviser said pensioners in mental decline are “wasting people’s lives” because of the care they require and should be allowed to opt for euthanasia even if they are not in pain.

She insisted there was “nothing wrong” with people being helped to die for the sake of their loved ones or society.

The 84-year-old added that she hoped people will soon be “licensed to put others down” if they are unable to look after themselves. …

Lady Warnock said: “If you’re demented, you’re wasting people’s lives – your family’s lives – and you’re wasting the resources of the National Health Service.

“I’m absolutely, fully in agreement with the argument that if pain is insufferable, then someone should be given help to die, but I feel there’s a wider argument that if somebody absolutely, desperately wants to die because they’re a burden to their family, or the state, then I think they too should be allowed to die.

“Actually I’ve just written an article called ‘A Duty to Die?’ for a Norwegian periodical. I wrote it really suggesting that there’s nothing wrong with feeling you ought to do so for the sake of others as well as yourself.”"

Maggie's Notebook: Video: Mike Gravel Defends Sarah, Bashes the Trooper and the Union

Maggie's Notebook: Video: Mike Gravel Defends Sarah, Bashes the Trooper and the Union: "Saturday, September 20, 2008
Video: Mike Gravel Defends Sarah, Bashes the Trooper and the Union
Here's a former Democrat from Alaska, now a Libertarian, defending Sarah Palin. Comments about Palin's former brother-in-law, an Alaska State Trooper, begin at 2 minutes 59 seconds.

The interviewers can't bend Gravel. He got his message out!"

Monday, September 15, 2008

Breaking news from October 2008

Breaking Future News
Breaking future news from October 2008
first published on this blog
06/29/07

World wide depression's effect on 2008 US elections
With the world in the grip of a world wide depression it is still not clear how the monetary disaster will effect US voters. With millions standing in soup lines in major population centers the possibility of a clean sweep by the collectivist leaning Democrats may be on the horizon.
The depression has it's roots in late June of 2007 by a press release from
The Bank of International Settlements (BIS), the central bankers’ central bank, based in Switzerland mentioned in their 77th Annual Report (June 24, 2007) that they believed the world was heading for a depression sparking the hurried buy of gold and silver by moneyed interests. In the months that followed an increasing fear of placing new orders for raw materials plagued the worlds retailers and manufacturers.
The following is the quote that tipped the scales to the negative:

"As we have already mentioned this week, the BIS, (in their 77th Annual Report of June 24) mention the unmentionable word — depression!

The reason the word “depression” is so rarely spoken of publicly in “responsible” circles is that the mere mentioned of the word could so shatter confidence that it could itself trigger a depression. "

Communist China calls in US Treasury Bonds
In a related move that could radically change the government structure of the United States Communist China has called for payment on it's holding of US Treasury notes. The Dollar was trading at 1-100 against the solid Euro when trading was suspended at noon. This assault which was unthinkable before congress changed the law allowing hostile foreign purchase of notes has brought the Congressional approval rating to a new low of 11%.
Radical elements blame World Mega Bankers
While some believe that world bankers have orchestrated the collapse of the economies of the world for consolidation of their power, President Bush scoffed at the idea. He said his purchase of 14 counties in West Texas and the state of Chimichangus in Mexico had nothing to do with insider information about the collapse. He went on to say that it not proper to insult the world bankers because we may need to borrow from them for his new Works Progress Administration projects (WPA) .
Posted by Jimmie Dale Martin, Blogmaster at 2/14/2008 12:49:00 AM 0 comments Links to this post

Sunday, September 14, 2008

Fried Green Onions ~ ~ ~ from the mindblogler: Sarah Palin - Wikipedia, Exposed State GOP Chairman for ethics violation

Fried Green Onions ~ ~ ~ from the mindblogler: Sarah Palin - Wikipedia, Exposed State GOP Chairman for ethics violation
Friday, August 29, 2008
Sarah Palin - Wikipedia, Exposed State GOP Chairman for ethics violation
Sarah Palin - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Sarah Palin
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search


This article contains information about one or more candidates in an upcoming or ongoing election.Content may change as the election approaches.
Sarah Palin

Governor Sarah Palin
11th Governor of Alaska
Incumbent
Assumed office December 4, 2006
Lieutenant
Sean Parnell
Preceded by
Frank Murkowski
Born
February 11 1964 ( 1964-02-11) (age 44)Sandpoint, Idaho
Political party
Republican
Spouse
Todd Palin
Residence
Wasilla, Alaska
Alma mater
University of Idaho
Profession
Journalist
Religion
Protestant
Sarah Louise Heath Palin (born February 11, 1964) is the current Governor of Alaska, and the Republican vice presidential candidate for the November 2008 election.[1] She is expected to be the second female Vice Presidential candidate representing a major American political party (the first was Geraldine Ferraro). After being selected as the runner up in the 1984 Miss Alaska contest, Palin served two terms on the Wasilla, Alaska City Council from 1992 to 1996, was elected mayor of Wasilla in 1996, and ran unsuccessfully for Lieutenant Governor in 2002.
Brought to statewide attention because of her whistleblowing on ethical violations by state Republican Party leaders,[2] she won election in 2006 by first defeating the incumbent governor in the Republican primary, then a former Democratic Alaskan governor in the general election.
Contents[hide]
1 Family and personal background
2 Pre-gubernatorial political experience
3 Governorship
3.1 Energy policies
3.2 Social issues
3.3 Matanuska Maid Dairy closure
3.4 Budget
3.5 Commissioner dismissal
4 2008 Vice-presidential candidacy
5 Electoral history
5.1 Election results
6 References
7 External links
//

Family and personal background
Palin was born in Sandpoint, Idaho, the daughter of Charles and Sally (Sheeran) Heath.[3] Her family moved to Alaska when she was an infant.[4] Charles Heath was a popular science teacher and coached track.[4] The Heaths were avid outdoors enthusiasts; Sarah and her father would sometimes wake at 3 a.m. to hunt moose before school, and the family would regularly run 5k and 10k races.[4]
Palin was the point guard and captain for the Wasilla High School Warriors, in Wasilla, Alaska, when they won the Alaska small-school basketball championship in 1982; she earned the nickname "Sarah Barracuda" because of her intense play.[4] She played the championship game despite a stress fracture in her ankle, hitting a critical free throw in the last seconds.[4] Palin, who was also the head of the school Fellowship of Christian Athletes, would lead the team in prayer before games.[4]
In 1984, after winning the Miss Wasilla contest earlier that year, Palin finished second in the Miss Alaska beauty pageant which won her a scholarship to help pay her way through college.[4] In the Wasilla pageant, she played the flute and also won Miss Congeniality.
Palin holds a bachelor's degree in journalism from the University of Idaho where she also minored in politics.
Her husband, Todd, is a Native Yup'ik Eskimo.[4] Outside the fishing season, Todd works for BP at an oil field on the North Slope[5] and is a champion snowmobiler, winning the 2000-mile "Iron Dog" race four times.[4] The two eloped shortly after Palin graduated college; when they learned they needed witnesses for the civil ceremony, they recruited two residents from the old-age home down the street.[4] The Palin family lives in Wasilla, about 40 miles (64 km) north of Anchorage.[6]
She briefly worked as a sports reporter for local Anchorage television stations while also working as a commercial fisherman with her husband, Todd, her high school sweetheart.[4] One summer when she was working on Todd's fishing boat, the boat collided with a tender while she was holding onto the railing; Palin broke several fingers.[4]
On September 11, 2007, the Palins' eighteen-year-old son Track, eldest of five, joined the Army.[6] He now serves in an infantry brigade and will be deployed to Iraq in September. She also has three daughters: Bristol, 17, Willow, 13, and Piper, 7.[7] On April 18, 2008, Palin gave birth to her second son, Trig Paxson Van Palin, who has Down syndrome.[8] She returned to the office three days after giving birth.[9] Palin refused to let the results of prenatal genetic testing change her decision to have the baby. "I'm looking at him right now, and I see perfection," Palin said. "Yeah, he has an extra chromosome. I keep thinking, in our world, what is normal and what is perfect?"[9]
Details of Palin's personal life have contributed to her political image. She hunts, eats moose hamburger, ice fishes, rides snowmobiles, and owns a float plane.[10][11] Palin holds a lifetime membership with the National Rifle Association. She admits that she used marijuana when it was legal in Alaska, but says that she did not like it.[12]

Pre-gubernatorial political experience
Palin served two terms on the Wasilla City Council from 1992 to 1996. In 1996, she challenged the incumbent mayor, criticizing wasteful spending and high taxes.[4] The ex-mayor and sheriff tried to organize a recall campaign, but failed.[4] Palin kept her campaign promises, reducing her own salary, as well as reducing property taxes by 60%.[4] She ran for reelection against the former mayor in 1999, winning by an even larger margin.[4][13] Palin was also elected president of the Alaska Conference of Mayors.[7]
In 2002, Palin made an unsuccessful bid for Lieutenant Governor, coming in second to Loren Leman in a four-way race. After Frank Murkowski resigned from his long-held U.S. Senate seat in mid-term to become governor, Palin interviewed to be his possible successor. Instead, Murkowski appointed his daughter, then-Alaska State Representative Lisa Murkowski.[4]
Governor Murkowski appointed Palin Ethics Commissioner of the Alaska Oil and Gas Conservation Commission,[14] where she served from 2003 to 2004 until resigning in protest over what she called the "lack of ethics" of fellow Alaskan Republican leaders, who ignored her whistleblowing complaints of legal violations and conflicts of interest.[4] After she resigned, she exposed the state Republican party's chairman, Randy Ruedrich, one of her fellow Oil & Gas commissioners, who was accused of doing work for the party on public time, and supplying a lobbyist with a sensitive e-mail.[15] Palin filed formal complaints against both Ruedrich and former Alaska Attorney General Gregg Renkes, who both resigned; Ruedrich paid a record $12,000 fine.[4]
Posted by F. G. Onions for the right at Friday, August 29, 2008

American Thinker: Oregon's Suicidal Approach to Health Care

American Thinker: Oregon's Suicidal Approach to Health Care
Oregon's Suicidal Approach to Health Care
By Rita L. Marker
Oregon seems to have found a surefire way to lower health care costs: Tell the patient you'll pay for drugs that will end her life, but not those that would extend her life. Here's how it works:


In May 2008, 64-year-old retired school bus driver Barbara Wagner received bad news from her doctor. She found out that her cancer, which had been in remission for two years, had returned. Then, she got some good news. Her doctor gave her a prescription that would likely slow the cancer's growth and extend her life. She was relieved by the news and also by the fact that she had health care coverage through the Oregon Health Plan.


It didn't take long for her hopes to be dashed.


Barbara Wagner was notified by letter that the Oregon Health Plan wouldn't cover her prescription. But the letter didn't leave it at that. It also notified her that, although it wouldn't cover her prescription, it would cover assisted suicide.


After Wagner's story appeared in the Eugene Register-Guard, the Oregon Health Plan acknowledged that it routinely sends similar letters to patients who have little chance of surviving more than five years, informing them that the health plan will pay for assisted suicide (euphemistically categorized as "comfort care"), but not for treatment that could help them live for months or years.

American Thinker Blog: Neo-Cons and Neo-Commies

American Thinker Blog: Neo-Cons and Neo-Commies
Neo-Cons and Neo-Commies
James Lewis
Everybody talks about the evil Neo-Cons, but nobody talks about the resurgent Neo-Commies. "Communist" has been expelled from the Politically Correct lexicon -- which tells us a lot about the Commissars of the PC. They bear the most amazing resemblance to the old Commissars of (deleted) who killed 60-100 million people in the 20th century. (And Kim Jong Il, not to mention Red China, are still doing it....)


Mikhail Gorbachev, who should know them when he sees them, recently warned about a "resurgence of Stalinism" in Russia and Eastern Europe. The history of Communist crimes was being erased, he said. Well, he was right.
But resurgent Stalinism is not limited to those countries. It's in the US and all over the world, as David Horowitz, another former radical, continues to document in great detail. The Boomer Left is simply filled to the gills with those who used to be called Commies, but who are now "progressives."

During the heroic period of American liberals, the Communists were thrown out of the Labor movement, and to some extent out of academia. They came back with the Boomer Left, inspired by the call to conduct a "Long March through the institutions." That call came from Gramsci, who was, you guessed it, a famous Communist Party hack in Italy. (The Long March he referenced was Mao Zedong's mytholigized march to power in China, which led to, oh, at least 40 million deaths.) The Boomer Lefties who are now getting old simply stacked all the American institutions they could, from the schools to the courts. (See Hillary's youthful infatuation with Saul Alinsky.)


And yes, they are not patriotic, because they are internationalists. That means they want to submerge this country under the control of a Left-ruled imperium. They say it out loud, when they don't think you're listening.

Breaking Future News: Dismal Obama showing on November 4th

Breaking Future News..disclaimer...this is a spoof of future news
November 5th, 2008, 2008
Subject: Breaking Future News: November 5th, 2008...Obama loses a third of his base
The stunning defeat of Baraka Hussien Obama, Junior in yesterdays election has pundits scrambling for answers.
With most of the nations precincts counted and reported the totals show that 68% of the voters nationwide stamped McCain/Palin on their ballots. Demographics from Obama's most likely voters: registered Democrats show that he only pulled 61% of his base.
In the black community surprisingly he only received votes from 69% according to exit polling. Among young voters the vote split about 50-50 with women rejecting Obama 58 to 42.
Obama's reported phone call conceding to John McCain was reportedly curt and brief. Several prominent Illinois Democrats have already expressed interest in his Senatorial seat in the next election.
Posted by Jimmie Dale Martin, Blogmaster at 9/14/2008 08:59:00 PM 0 comments Links to this post

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Global warming update: "The highest temperature recorded in Oklahoma is 120°, Fahrenheit. This record high was recorded on July 26, 1934 at Tishomingo

Republish of award winning posts

Political weather...NewsOK.com Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9
published in the Daily Oklahoman 2006...Letters to the editorNewsOK.com Powered by The Oklahoman and NEWS 9

"The highest temperature recorded in Oklahoma is 120°, Fahrenheit. This record high was recorded on July 26, 1934 at Tishomingo." according to records maintained by the Government. Bush was not even born them so you can't blame him. Few automobiles were putting around Tishomingo .Will Rogers and Wiley Post were among a dozen or so flying airplanes around the state. The weather then and now was just going thru normal oscillations.Weather talk has become a political tool of the left and they would have us believe that the human race is ruining the planet. The earth has seasons that can be measured annually or multi-annually so never fear the snow will come again this year.Jimmie Martin Newcastle, Oklahoma

some of Blogmasters family last year with famous politically correct snow man in Yukon Oklahoma.

update!!!snow did come again last year...global warming crowd have been in urgent meetings all year to reformulate theory

Sunday, August 31, 2008

WashPost DNC lap dog already after Palin...she must a great addition - washingtonpost.com

Palin's Home Town Expresses Surprise, Shock at Selection - washingtonpost.com
There was snide criticism from the Republican establishment that Palin fought in her underdog gubernatorial campaign in 2006, after six years as Wasilla's mayor.


"She's not prepared to be governor; how can she be prepared to be vice president or president?" said state Senate President Lyda Green, a Wasilla Republican who told the Anchorage Daily News that she at first thought news of Palin's selection was a joke.

Saturday, August 30, 2008

Saddled with a two class system with mega rich crime families at the top....another revolution is rolling in Mexico..
God bless them

Perhaps a Joan of Arc Mexican style or a George Washington will arise and remove the descendants of European immigrants from their privileged positions and stranglehold on the money, power and politics turning the peasants into a new and prosperous middle class.

FOXNews.com - Mexicans Protest Nationwide Against Crime Wave
MEXICO CITY — Hundreds of thousands of frustrated Mexicans, many carrying pictures of kidnapped loved ones, marched across the country Saturday to demand government action against a relentless tide of killings, abductions and shootouts.

The mass candlelight protests were a challenge to the government of President Felipe Calderon, who has made fighting crime a priority and deployed more than 25,000 soldiers and federal police to wrest territory from powerful drug cartels.

Cries of "enough" and "long live Mexico" rose up from sea of white-clad demonstrators filling Mexico City's enormous Zocalo square. The protesters held candles twinkling in the darkness as they sang the national anthem before dispersing.

"I've had enough. Kidnapping, corrupt police, a rotten judicial system," said Ricardo Robledo, a 43-year-old music producer who said he had been robbed numerous times. "This may begin a change."

City officials refused to give a crowd estimate, but the Zocalo can hold nearly 100,000 people. Tens of thousands overflowed into the surrounding streets, unable to squeeze into the square. Thousands more protested in cities across the country.

In the capital, Romana Quintera, 72, wore T-shirt with a photograph

Mexican patriots intent on taking back the South West United States should turn their attention instead to becoming 7 or 8 new states to The United States of America!

Geraldine Anne Ferraro would make a great President abeit moderate but honorable

She would be a great pick for a McCain cabinet post say Ambassador to the United Nations or Ambassador/observer to The European Common Market...I have been impressed with Geraldine's forthrightness and how she holds her own with the conservative enclave at Fox. She is a good stateswoman in the traditional Democratic vein.


Geraldine Anne Ferraro (born August 26, 1935) is a Democratic politician and a former member of the United States House of Representatives. She was the first female Vice Presidential candidate representing a major American political party.[1]
Ferraro was a teacher, lawyer, and member of the Queens County District Attorney's Office prior to being elected to the United States Congress in 1978. In 1984, former Vice President and Presidential candidate Walter Mondale selected Ferraro to be his running mate in the upcoming election. The positive polling Mondale received when she joined him did not last until November, and they were defeated in an electoral landslide by incumbent President Ronald Reagan and Vice President George H. W. Bush.
She ran two campaigns for a seat in the United States Senate in 1992 and 1998, but twice lost the nomination of her party in the primaries. She served as a United States Ambassador to the United Nations Commission on Human Rights from 1993 until 1996 in the Presidential administration of Bill Clinton. She has also continued her career as a journalist, author, and businesswoman, and served in the 2008 presidential campaign of Hillary Rodham Clinton.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

YouTube - Ernest Tubb - Walking The Floor Over You

YouTube - Ernest Tubb - Walking The Floor Over You: ""

video at youtube of Grand Ole Opry appearance

YouTube - HONKY TONK GIRL by HANK THOMPSON

YouTube - HONKY TONK GIRL by HANK THOMPSON
worth the visit to hear this dear Okie sing his heart out...sound track with slides click on head

YouTube - TOMMY ALLSUP Faded Love/San Antonio Rose RUIDOSO 19 Fiddles

YouTube - TOMMY ALLSUP Faded Love/San Antonio Rose RUIDOSO 19 Fiddles:
Get down on this...click on the link...could not get it to copy link

~ Biblical Christian Universalism study for the searcher~


Christian-Universalism.com ~ Biblical Christian Universalism Index
We present this teaching and links without our personal endorsement. I have studied this and dozens of other non mainline theological treatises and beliefs for years. Perhaps I must wait for the Master to explain it to me...I am just a human saved by the blood shed on Golgotha's cross and the Master said He had many not of my flock.

What Is Christian Universalism? ~ A Brief Introduction to Biblical Universalist Christianity


Christian Universalism is different from Unitarian Universalism. Unlike Unitarian Universalism, Christian Universalism is the belief in universal salvation through Jesus Christ, the incarnate Lord. Christian Universalists are both Christian and Universalist. And we believe that is how Christianity as a whole should be understood. The Christian Universalist belief is that God manifested Himself in human form as a man named Jesus of Nazareth, the Christ, who was the perfect moral and spiritual teacher for all mankind, for all time. Jesus Christ came to earth to teach people about the unconditional love of our Heavenly Father, and to encourage us to forgive one another for our sins, as God forgives us. Jesus taught his followers to be merciful, peaceful, charitable, and full of love and compassion for all human beings.

Though we may recognize goodness and value in some other religions besides Christianity, Christian Universalists believe that following the way of Jesus is the best way -- indeed the only way -- of truly walking in the path of God. But it is not any creed, confession, or religious label that saves us; it is the way of Jesus itself, our trust in the Almighty, and our own attempt to live according to the simple yet profound principles taught by Jesus. Some people who call themselves "Christian" but do not have the love of Christ in their heart may actually be less Christian in Jesus' eyes than some people who do not profess Christianity at all, but who practice the way of Christ in their everyday life.

Universal salvation is the main belief that distinguishes the Christian Universalist faith from traditional, fundamentalist forms of Christianity. Universalist Christian believers accept the authority of the Bible, but we disagree with the way most churches and Christians have interpreted certain Biblical passages about hell and salvation. Yes, there is such a thing as hell for some souls after death, but in the original, untranslated text of the Bible there is not a single verse of scripture that teaches that hell is eternal. In fact, there are many verses in the Bible that strongly suggest that every soul God has ever created will someday escape hell and be reconciled to their Creator.

WHEN DID TODAY BEGIN?

WHEN DID TODAY BEGIN?

Here is a word that, may have a variety of meanings. When we selected it as a part of the title of this teaching, we did so from the standpoint of administration . However we are careful not to say this administration when we mean today. We are aware of the fact that there are multitudes of believers today who have no dispensational or administration al blessings or hopes. Today includes more than the mystery.

In its narrowest meaning, today can mean a period between two nights, a time when it is light. It also can mean a 24 hour period or one day.

It can mean an era or age. When the Lord told his neighbors in the Synagogue one day that today certain prophecies were fulfilled, He meant the time of His earthly ministry. The word is used in a general way as meaning the present time, as we say that something still stands today.

But from the administration al viewpoint, there must be a definite beginning of what is called today. Some would have it beginning with the giving of the law on Sinai. So they endeavor to keep the law as if it were given for today. Others have today beginning with Pentecost, a Jewish feast day after the death of Christ on Calvary. They claim that at that point the Jews were set aside and the church began.

Still others think that today began either with the preaching of Peter to Gentiles in Acts 10 or Paul's preaching to Gentiles in Acts 13. From one standpoint, both of these are right. But on the other hand if there is to be a division between kingdom and church, and the hope of an earthly kingdom and a citizenship in heaven, neither one of these can possibly be the starting point.

At Acts 28:28, when His own finally and very definitely received Him not, began a new day for the Gentile. From that day on, as many as received Him were given the right to be called the children of God (John 1:11,12). This was direct dealing without the mediatorship of Israel. No longer was salvation of the Jews. But the Salvation of God was sent to the Gentiles. Israel's day was over for the time being. Their sun set at the end of Acts, and the day of the church dawned.

Somebody asks if Matthew, Mark and Luke were written for us today. No, they were written yesterday when today was not yet in view. Then the same question comes up about the 7 epistles written by apostles to the circumcision. We must give the same answer. They all were written yesterday. Then what about Paul's first 7 epistles which were written during the period of time covered by the Acts? We must give the same answer. They were written yesterday. They did not foresee today.

Finally somebody comes up with the question of the Revelation. But it also was written yesterday. It will have much of its fulfillment tomorrow, the same as much other prophecy written during Acts.

Only 8 books of the Bible were written in the period we call today, Paul's last 7 epistles and the gospel of John. Then we can say that these are to and for us today. It is that simple.


redneck informed opinion by Jim

FOURTH DISTRICT DEMOCRAT Picks on Pickens: Blog Entry dated 8/16/2008 1:05 PM

T Boone ... a self made free enterprise American success story continues...the most generious giver in the history of Texas and Oklahoma

FOURTH DISTRICT DEMOCRAT: Blog Entry dated 8/16/2008 1:05 PM

Welcome to the extremely verbose* Fourth District Democrat blog from a Fourth District Republican blog. I attended HS in Marshall county and now live in McClain so I be one of the home boys.

Your Democrat contender will have to run against the tribes...money down the drain.

Be glad to bet on the outcome...put up or shut up.
Loser buys dinner for winner and comrades on BNN at Loves in Pauls Valley.

*find something besides my spell-ling to gig me on cause that be an ole Bromide on BNN(Bromide is where I was born and what I have become)

If you read the head to ViewsOk.com then you read:

"A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally. It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. "

which is a heart felt opinion.
Best to you here at BNN...you will enjoy the fellowship.

Obama’s Dual Citizenship Disaster : Stop The ACLU

Obama’s Dual Citizenship Disaster : Stop The ACLU
Since the story broke late Saturday that Barack Obama’s real Birth Certificate, now in Republican hands, has the name Barry Soetoro and not Barack Obama, as we predicted a couple of weeks ago, I notice that many people are still confused about the implications of dual citizenship for Obama. The matter is somewhat complex, so I’ve decided to try to provide a summary, with the help of resident expert “Judah Benjamin.”

Indonesian Connection

Soetoro is the name on Obama’s Birth Certificate (BC) because a new BC was issued when he was adopted by Lolo Soetoro, his step-father. His original BC, which we assume was issued for Barack Hussein Obama at birth, would have been sealed at the time of the adoption.

Barry Soetoro probably acquired Indonesian citizenship in approximately 1965-1966, and may still hold it. He possibly changed his legal name back to Barack Hussein Obama as an older child, teenager, or adult, possibly never did - but even if he did, this procedure would not result in a change to the BC. (If he never legally changed his name back, I imagine his current name on the Presidential ballot would be invalid.)

The Birth Certificate published by Obama on his campaign website (still there, by the way) and distributed to the media was forged because the real BC on file is in the name Soetoro, an identity he apparently wanted to hide from the American people. I am getting reports from different sources that Obama traveled to Pakistan in `81 with an Indonesian passport.

Prior to 2007, Indonesian law did not permit dual citizenship. Thus, if Obama actively kept his Indonesian citizenship, his US citizenship could be challenged. I suspect that Obama may have dumped his Indonesian citizenship at some point along the way, to advance his political career. But I would not be shocked if he still holds it. This question, however, should not overshadow the serious problem of hiding his Indonesian identity from the electorate….. What else is he hiding?

In Olympic medals, the great haul of China will continue | Sports News | Dallas Morning News | News for Dallas, Texas

In Olympic medals, the great haul of China will continue | Sports News | Dallas Morning News | News for Dallas, Texas
KEVIN SHERRINGTON / The Dallas Morning News
ksherrington@dallasnews.com




• E-mail


BEIJING – High above the Bird's Nest, fireworks splattered the night's black canvas.

Drummers pounded, dancers shimmered and daredevils swarmed the stage props.

And for all you lip-sync conspiracy theorists: Not only that, the flags fluttered on an artificial breeze, too.

Still, the closing ceremony made for a nice exclamation point on what Jacques Rogge, the IOC's president, called an "exceptional" Olympics, and certainly a symbolic one.

The story of these Games was not Michael Phelps or Usain Bolt or pinwheeling gymnasts. The story was the host. From the spectacular opening ceremony to the somewhat subdued finale, China held center stage.

Olympics
2008 Summer Olympic Games
Aug. 8-24, Beijing, China

"The world has learned about China," Rogge said, "and China has learned about the world."

Nobody runs an Olympics like the Chinese, who moved heaven and earth and the smog that nearly choked the life out of the Games.

The sun came out, venues sparkled, the buses ran on time.

Perfect.

Sunday, August 17, 2008

San Francisco to vote on prostitution prosecution (OneNewsNow.com)

San Francisco to vote on prostitution prosecution (OneNewsNow.com)Some San Francisco residents want to use a backdoor approach to permit prostitution.





Petitioners have succeeded in getting a measure on the November ballot that would ban prosecution of prostitution cases. Brad Dacus, founder of the Pacific Justice Institute, says that is a clear breech of public trust.



"This is going back several hundred years and not going forward," he argues. "And it's an insult to the dignity of humanity -- and particularly, the dignity of women."



The proposal would also ban the San Francisco police department from allocating funds for the investigation and prosecution of sex workers. "The laws in California, on their face, prohibit prostitution," explains Dacus. "It's a criminal act. This is just another attempt by the city of San Francisco to usurp the law."



If the measure passes, Dacus believes the attorney general ought to file suit against the city. It is believed the proposal would also hamper prosecution of cases in which women have been brought to America from foreign countries and forced into prostitution.


redneck informed opinion by Jim

Crying in my towel
my dreams shattered
cyberlife is just tough


I got up this morning expecting Oklahoma Opinions to have moved up in the BNN ratings a notch...but...no....it had disappeared off the racetrack.
It had been a good week of posting relevant subjects and a lot of hits on the counter.
So while drying my tears I checked all the blogs activity and subjects and found that interesting but not conclusive.
I did post a positive piece about the Hated Sally Kerns' wholesomeness.

One thing I did notice that someone in the wee hours had already given this blog and My Tulsa Blog a .01 rating and no others. Good luck fellow traveler MTB!

Life is so tough here in the Oklahoma web scene...I am thinking about moving to Oregon, taking some writing courses and changing my hair color from silver to green..

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Blognetnews.com » Elections Map...good service BNN

Blognetnews.com » Elections Map
Fried Green Onions: Humor in politics: Inhofe votes to please his constituents and Left coast type challenger calls it EXTREME...is this a great state or what?
Number of comments: 1notice to campaign managers: As you can see on the map to the left Oklahoma is in the heart of Family Values America...far removed from the liberals bastions in our coastal villages! Be sure to collect your fees in advance!Inhofe vs Rice Town Hall [...]


ViewsOK.com comment....so I guess this means that Rice is calling votes that please Oklahoma voters extreme....gosh it is not hard to guess who is extreme!

Oklahoma Lefty: Bucking the system and the party

Oklahoma Lefty: Bucking the system and the party

worthwhile reading

Kern continues to speak out for morality in spite of threats and harassment


Kern told Cleveland County Republican Club members that being a conservative means supporting religion and morals in government as strongly as cutting taxes.
She quoted George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and others, saying the Founding Fathers expected U.S. government and society to be directed by biblical principles.
"I am not saying everyone has to be Christian; this is not a homogeneous nation,” Kern said. "What you have to be is someone who believes in a Judeo-Christian ethic, in other words, in knowing there's a right and wrong.
"Not all lifestyles are equal; not all religions are equal,” she said. "Was I saying all people are not equal? Heavens no; we were all created equal.”
Opposing gay marriage Kern repeated her opposition to gay marriage and homosexuality, though the lawmaker said she supports people's individual rights.
She got national attention this year when she said the homosexuality agenda is "the biggest threat our nation has, even more so than terrorism or Islam.”
People of faith are indebted to Representative Kern for her passion for truth.

Oklahoma Indian Tribes and Languages

Oklahoma Indian Tribes and Languages
The original inhabitants of the area that is now Oklahoma included:
The Plains Apache tribe
The Arapaho tribe
The Caddo tribe
The Comanche tribe
The Kiowa tribe
The Osage tribe
The Wichita tribe




Pre White settlement symbols from Californai and Lousiana Amerindians.

SPACE.com -- 24 Hours of Chaos: The Day The Moon Was Made


SPACE.com -- 24 Hours of Chaos: The Day The Moon Was Made
For 25 years, scientists have pondered a theory that the Moon was created when an object the size of Mars crashed into Earth less than 100 million years after the Sun was born, some 4.6 billion years ago. The general idea has been run through the paces and massaged into shape and is now the favored explanation.
[inset]
But attempts to model cousins of that theory on computers generate inexplicable side effects.
In one of two leading computer models, Earth was creamed while it was still gathering mass, during a brief time when it was only half its current size. All the rocky inner planets are thought to have formed this way, a method rapid accumulation of matter called runaway growth.
But if the Moon was carved out during Earth's growth phase, then it would have been around when Earth continued bulking up by swallowing tremendous numbers of large asteroids. Some of these iron-rich rocks would have hit the Moon, too. Yet the iron is not there.
In the other model, the aggressor was three times as massive as Mars and created an excess of rotation in the Earth-Moon system that simply doesn't exist today.
Now researchers have harnessed the latest in computing power to provide the most detailed model ever made of the cosmic scene that supposedly created the Moon. The result, a 3-D animation of the blast and subsequent chaos, is comforting. It shows that the Moon could have formed when a Mars-sized object hit a fully formed Earth.
The collision would have given Earth its spin, defined what we now call an equator, and put enough material into orbit at the right distance from Earth to allow the formation of a satellite that generations would later swoon over.

Activists arrested after Hawaiian palace takeover - CNN.com

Activists arrested after Hawaiian palace takeover - CNN.com

This is an AP post so all I can do is give you a link.
I hear thru the grapevine that native Hawaiians are trying to take back their country.
Go for it...I say

The great (and sometimes serious) debate about Pluto - USATODAY.com

The great (and sometimes serious) debate about Pluto - USATODAY.com
By Jeanna Bryner, SPACE.com
LAUREL, MD — The entrance to the debate over Pluto's planet status said it all: With techno music blaring in the background, the two debaters and a moderator walked into the auditorium, cameras flashing and the audience clapping.
One debater, Neil deGrasse Tyson, did the boxing entrance à la Rocky. That's how hot the matchup is between Pluto as a planet and Pluto as a plutoid.
Tyson, director of the American Museum of Natural History's Hayden Planetarium in New York, supports the demotion of Pluto. In the other corner, Mark Sykes, director of the Planetary Science Institute in Tuscon, Ariz., does not agree with the recent ruling that essentially booted Pluto from the planet lineup.
The debate over whether Pluto should be considered a planet is part of "The Great Planet Debate: Science as Process" conference here at the Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory (APL) that runs through Saturday.

Opinions US Dot Com: on December 11, 2006 we posted

Opinions US Dot Com

Obama not what he appears
A study of the life of Obama shows that he spent two years in a Muslim school. His biological father was a Muslim and apparently his mother leans to that faith because as her second husband she choose another Muslim. He has been raised and tutored by non Christians. His politics are anti personal gun ownership, pro abortion and he follows the whole litany of the ultra liberal democratic left. His popularity is a direct result of t he media barrage following the DNC win. Remember the Oriental general who said a couple thousand years ago..."War is the art of deception"We can not afford to have this guy sneak into our highest office.

The new Cold War: Crisis in the Caucasus - Europe, World - The Independent

The new Cold War: Crisis in the Caucasus - Europe, World - The Independent

Sunday, 17 August 2008
Russian troops advanced further into Georgia, moving to within 25 miles of the capital at one point yesterday, even as the Kremlin announced that it had signed, and would abide by, a ceasefire stipulating that it withdraws its troops from the territory it has occupied.
At the end of a tumultuous nine days, there was deep uncertainty about what unfolds next in the war in which Russian warplanes had bombed a European ally of the US and revived the spectre of the most tense days of the Cold War.
As he conferred again with his top advisers, George Bush yesterday delivered his toughest attack yet on Moscow, accusing it of invading a sovereign neighbour and "threatening a democratically elected government". Such behaviour was "completely unacceptable to the free nations of the world", the US President declared.

Black liberal on Black conservative racism
Obama says Thomas did not have enough experience for the job!
does that apply to the Presidency?


Those black liberals hate Thomas because he is a realest when it come to interpreting the constitution without aggrandizing the decisions.
The liberals like Baraka Hussien Obama, Junior want their agenda read into the constitution just like RoevsWade and "separation of church and state" was.
The collectivists that run the Democratic party want and fight for total government control at the expense of personal religious, economic and educational freedom.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Class action lawsuit laws a money saving scam for mega corporations?

One pie fits all?
It seems to me that class action law negates an individuals right to redress.
Litigants are forced into a class system that does not address their personal loss or injury.
It seems that this is something that was hatched in a back room by corporate assoications and trial lawyer associations that benifits both but limits liability to an indivual to a tiny piece of the award pie or perhaps just a few crumbs.

Thursday, August 14, 2008

report card on nation's public government operated schools

report card from www.cwfa.org...click on head
Report card for NEA government liberal progressive schools
If you are a teacher you should be ashamed that you have allowed the east and west coast liberals to take over your schools. Get out of that union today and breathe the fresh air of honesty and morality.

1. Supports traditional marriage......F
2. Reflects values of parents.........F
3. Teaches sanctity of life...........F
4. Affirms sexual abstinence before
marriage...........................F
5. Math...............................F
6. Geography..........................F
7. Spelling...........................D
8. Science............................D
9. American History...................F
10.World History......................D

Hey Letterman ... how bout these for your top ten?

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Jacob wrestled with the Master all night
it left him crippled but he became the father of God's people...Israel

As I read Sinisters post on FGO's video of the man finding Jesus I was reminded of my own resistance to the Creator when He called me from the storm of life. I reprint a post below that is autobiographical of my attitude before finding Life eternal.
click on player below for "I come to the garden alone" midi .
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face
eternity comes fast and you don't know your place
Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride
and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side.
The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs
and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs.
The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation
for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation.
jdm2006/02/09
Posted by Jimmie Dale Martin, Blogmaster at 5:24 PM 0 comments







(Play / Download)





Words & Music By:

Charles Austin Miles


Sequenced by:

Randell M. Lawson


Click twice on player to start or stop








Thursday, August 7, 2008

Sally Kern's narrow bigoted homophobic view

God has blessed this Christian identity nation abundantly as we have stood for His principles.

Sally brought nothing to the Lord's table that shaped the "hate speech" that homosexual change activists point to. She simply followed the Lord's Judeo Christian Bible as Christians have for over two thousand years. The same laws, rules or commandments that Moses brought and the house of Israel preaches to this day.
This is not some new "discriminate" against those who profane themselves in the way Sodom and Gomorrah brought on their own destruction.
Worshipers of the God of Abram, Issac, Jacob, the Twelve Apostles and Paul the Apostle to the Gentiles live religiously comfortable lives and preach as they want from the Wisdom left by The Most High in the Torah and New Testament. The sacred Scrolls contain 66 or more books according to who does the counting but they are all in agreement on basic moral principles.

The GLBT anti Bible movement is a political movement and not a religious one. Their stated aims to to make Biblical morality against the law to practice, preach or proselytize as it is in Muslim and Marxist nations.

Enemies of truth are always among us. Their movement comes and goes in the same way that wars and rumours of war come and go.
Sally Kern is not the enemy of the gay. lesbian, bisexual, pedophile, free sex adultery crowds. She is but a messenger.
God and His Truth are your enemy...He is a formidable adversary to disturb.
You will not be the first to lose that battle.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~


Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Now more than ever...be watchful


Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer
BuzzFeed

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama


This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search

The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here

Your Ad Here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...


the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!


Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray