from the only solid Red State

It takes everyone liberal and conservative to run the politics of the engine we call America! Patrotic American warriors defend with their life the right of pacifists to hold the wrong opinions. The Blogmaster harbors some populist ideas and believes in free enterprise as opposed to corporate monopoly capitalism. This is a mostly GOP friendly blog. jdm

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Non Believers - the Dry Bones Blog


Non Believers - the Dry Bones Blog
The focus of today's cartoon is the Western "Non Believer".
These folks are committed to not believing what is happening before their eyes. Their ability to maintain their non-belief in the Islamist war that is being waged against them is astounding!

Labels: 911, Fort Hood, infidels, Islam, Islamic Jihad, Muslim

$6.4 Billion in Fed Stimulus Goes to 440 Non-Existent Congressional Districts

$6.4 Billion in Fed Stimulus Goes to 440 Non-Existent Congressional Districts
Bill McMorris at Watchdog.org combined all the state Watchdog reporting on federal stimulus money going to phantom Congressional districts, and then dug through the rest of the data reported at recovery.gov, the $84 million website established by the Obama Administration to “track every last penny,” as our President put it, of the $787 billion stimulus.

McMorris has discovered that a total of $6.4 billion went to 440 non-existent Congressional Districts. What does the Obama Administration have to say about this? Michael Noyes, my Monatana Watchdog colleague at the Monatana Policy Institute, was able to get a telephone interview with Ed Pound, director of communications for the Recovery Accountability and Transparency board, which oversees the recovery.gov site. When asked about millions going to fictitious Congressional districts, Pound blamed it on the recipients not knowing in which congressional districts they live. He said recovery.gov did nothing wrong, because it reported incorrect information correctly. “Our job is data integrity, not data quality,” he said.

In other words, garbage in, garbage out. This is not exactly the excruciating oversight and accountability President Obama promised. And if the recipient of millions of our money doesn’t know their Congressional district, one must wonder about their competence to handle so much of the public’s money.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Marxicrat MSM Media avoiding Hasan-Muslim link (OneNewsNow.com)


Media avoiding Hasan-Muslim link (OneNewsNow.com)
A conservative media watchdog organization says for the most part, the mainstream media networks have downplayed the Muslim connections with terrorism in the Fort Hood massacre.



The Media Research Center (MRC) says that when authorities first announced the Fort Hood shooter was Major Nidal Malik Hasan, CBS and NBC completely avoided mentioning the fact. The Center further reports that ABC's Charles Gibson suggested Hasan was a "Muslim convert," which was not a correct statement, but adds at least it showed he was not trying to play "hide and seek" with the facts.

The MRC also says that during an interview with Senator Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina), CBS anchor Bob Schieffer tried to downplay the Islamic terrorist aspect of the massacre.

Sunday, November 1, 2009

Canadian Communist Party advocates similiar programs to American Democrats

CPC(M-L): Political Program
I • Stop Paying the Rich — Increase Funding for Social Programs

Like everything in a modern society, planning is indispensable to its overall functioning. The first step towards a planned modern society is the economic and political program to Stop Paying the Rich — Increase Funding for Social Programs.

It is a political program because its starting point is the harmonization of the individual interests of the members of society with those of their collectives, and of their collective interests with the general interests of society.

It is an economic program which would ensure that people have the financial resources in their own hands to plan and build the economic foundation of a new and modern society. This economic program will immediately:

• Stop Paying the Rich — Increase Funding for Social Programs.
• Impose a moratorium on the debt.
• Nationalize all banks and other financial institutions.
• Increase fiscal and budgetary requisitions for health, education and other social programs in order to immediately assist the most vulnerable sections of the society.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

I would really like to get to know you better today

I would really like to get to know you better today
But I am so very busy and don’t have time to stay
I would really like to get to know you better today
But your home is so very very many blocks away
I would really like to get to know you better today
But I have to drive to the metro to see a new play
I would really like to get to know you better today
But you died in your sleep before the break of this day.
jdm01/01/04

Friday, July 10, 2009

A prayer for those who belong to Him ...one day at a time

Our Father, who art in heaven
hallowed be thy name.
Thy Kingdom come,
thy will be done,
on earth as it is in heaven
Give us this day our daily bread.
And forgive us our trespasses,
as we forgive those who trespass against us.
And lead us not into temptation,
but deliver us from evil.
For thine is the kingdom,
the power and the glory,
for ever and ever.
Amen

Notice that the Holy Spirit uses the word OUR and not MY. The prayer asks that His Kingdom come on this earth as it already is in Heaven. Again in the fourth line notice the use of the word US instead of ME and then again the word OUR instead of MY. Interesting that it is our daily bread and not our weekly, monthly or yearly bread. The prayer then asks again for the collective not to be lead into temptation but asks for deliverance for US. The prayer asks for collective forgiveness as we collectively forgive those who trespass against US. Lead US not into temptation but deliver US from evil.
The prayer ends with a declaration that the Kingdom is His along with the power and glory.
The terms for ever and ever meaning never ending.

This prayer should remind all of us who call on the Name of Christ that we are one in Him.

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Oklahomaopinion becomes ViewsOK


Only the name has changed and you can still access the archives thru the orginal title which is directed here.

Friday, May 22, 2009

California Supreme Court's decision on sham same-sex marriage ban to be issued Tuesday - San Jose Mercury News

California Supreme Court's decision on same-sex marriage ban to be issued Tuesday - San Jose Mercury News
The California Supreme Court plans to announce its decision on the legality of Proposition 8 at 10 a.m. Tuesday morning.

Proposition 8 restored the state's ban on same-sex marriage.

The Supreme Court heard arguments in March from both sides in the legal fight over Proposition 8, which voters in November approved by 52 to 48 percent and confines marriage to heterosexual couples. The justices last May, in a sharply divided 4-3 ruling, struck down California's prior ban on gay marriage, prompting the ballot measure in the fall.

A number of local governments, including San Francisco and Santa Clara County, challenged Proposition 8, along with civil rights organizations and same-sex couples seeking the equal right to marry. They maintain the measure was an improper method of amending the state constitution and targets a minority group by depriving gay couples of the right to marry. Attorney General Jerry Brown, in a rare move for the state's top lawyer, also has urged the justices to strike down the voter-approved law.

At Naval Academy graduation, lives of McCain, Obama overlap - CNN.com

At Naval Academy graduation, lives of McCain, Obama overlap - CNN.com
CNN) -- President Obama delivered the commencement address Friday to the U.S. Naval Academy's graduating class, speaking to an audience of 30,000 that included a former presidential candidate and proud parent of one of the graduates in attendance.


Jack McCain shakes hands with President Obama at Friday's commencement ceremony.

1 of 3 John Sidney McCain IV, more commonly known as Jack, on Friday became the fourth McCain to graduate from the Annapolis, Maryland, service academy and the fourth with the same name.

"America, look at these young men and women. Look at these sailors and Marines. Here are the values that we cherish. Here are the ideals that endure," Obama told the crowd.

About midday at the academy's commissioning and graduation ceremony, McCain received a Bachelor of Science degree, taking the oath of office and being commissioned as an ensign in the U.S. Navy 103 years after his great-grandfather did the same. Watch Obama

Obama Signs Credit-Card Consumers’ ‘Bill of Rights’ (Update2) - Bloomberg.com

Obama Signs Credit-Card Consumers’ ‘Bill of Rights’ (Update2) - Bloomberg.comBy Jeff Plungis and Roger Runningen

May 22 (Bloomberg) -- President Barack Obama signed into law a credit-card consumers’ “Bill of Rights” that limits fees and curbs contract changes, saying it will give Americans “the strong and reliable protections they deserve.”

“We’re putting in place some common sense reforms, designed to protect consumers,” Obama said at a White House Rose Garden ceremony. “We’re not going to give people a free pass, we expect consumers to live within their means and pay what they owe, but we also expect financial institutions to act with the same sense of responsibility.”

The legislation would make card companies apply payments to balances with the highest interest rates first. Increasing a consumer’s rate on existing balances based on late payments to another lender, a practice known as “universal default” would be prohibited.

Monday, March 30, 2009

zTruth : Action Alert America! Support OK HB 1645 ban on headcoverings for driver license ID photos

zTruth : Action Alert America! Support OK HB 1645 ban on headcoverings for driver license ID photos: "An Oklahoma bill to ban all headcoverings for driver's license photo IDs has been assigned to the transportation committee in the Oklahoma Senate. Earlier, the bill passed overwhelmingly in the Oklahoma House of Representatives."

Sunday, March 29, 2009

Blogger values and safeguards political and social commentary ...but will block you if you stray from Liberal Politically Correct speech


Note this blog is presently under a Google Spam alert.

Hate speech ...Is hateful material permitted on Blogger?
Blogger strongly believes in freedom of speech. We believe that having a variety of perspectives is an important part of what makes blogs such an exciting and diverse medium. With that said, there are certain types of content that are not allowed on Blogger. While Blogger values and safeguards political and social commentary, material that promotes hatred toward groups based on race or ethnic origin, religion, disability, gender, age, veteran status, or sexual orientation/gender identity is not allowed on Blogger.

For more information on Blogger's policies, please refer to the Blogger Content Policy.

Friday, January 23, 2009

This has been a cold winter for global-warming fanatics



Dealing with global warming rated last in poll

By E. Thomas McClanahan, Kansas City Star Editorial Page columnist
In the Pew poll, respondents said the economy and jobs should be the Obama administration's top priority. Environmental concerns slipped toward the bottom, and dealing with global warming came out dead last.
The decline in the percentage calling environmental protection a top priority crosses partisan and demographic lines. For instance, only about four-in-ten women (43%) and men (39%) now say that protecting the environment should be a top priority; last January, 57% of women and 55% of men rated environmental protection as a top priority.
This has been a cold winter for global-warming fanatics.

Translation: OPUBCO is buying the World: “ Journalism ...Combining the Two Largest News-Gathering Operations in the State”


Quote (Lie) of the Day: “We Are Excited at the Quality and Breadth of Journalism That Can be Done by Combining the Two Largest News-Gathering Operations in the State” Oklahoma Political News Service
OPUBCO always does it this way...first they cooperate with another entity because they already have signed the purchase order. Perhaps they will buy the Gaily Oklahoman next.
Does this mean that my Baning at the Oklahoman Views pages extends to the Tulsa World now?

Will Obama name a new Secretary of Abortion to move forward the infantasia agenda? Can you hear the tiny baby humans scream at the sting of the knife?


The honeymoon is over ahead of time for me as the Commander in Chief promotes and pays for baby killing abortions for Armed Services Personnel overseas. It is ironic that the military which defends and protects citizens is funded for the killing of their own innocent pre-born children.


Planned Parenthood founded by a raciest white woman who said killing black fetuses was "the most generous thing to do for ignorant black families" is now headed by a black woman who is fervent for the elimination of life at will as a right of American womanhood. God save us from such as these.


Pro-abortion advocacy groups have big plans for the Obama Administration.
In November, more than 60 organizations submitted a 55-page memorandum to the Obama transition team, explaining in detail the policy changes that the signatory groups are recommending. The signing organizations include NARAL, Planned Parenthood, Guttmacher Institute, National Abortion Federation, American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists, and the Sierra Club.
The Obama transition office posted the memo on its website--a manifestation of what the transition calls its "transparency" policy. (The document can also be downloaded from the NRLC website at http://www.nrlc.org/obamaabortionagenda/index.html)
The memo, titled "Advancing Reproductive Rights and Health in a New Administration," contains a lengthy section detailing policies that the alliance says should be undertaken within the first 100 days of the new Administration (which begins with Obama's inauguration on January 20, 2009). Some of these, such as a restoration of federal funding to organizations that promote abortion overseas, can be accomplished by presidential order--and for these, an appendix to the memo provides specific language that the groups suggest Obama adopt in his orders.
In other cases, the signing groups urge the Obama Administration to propose changes to Congress--for example, the elimination of the Hyde Amendment, which prohibits federal funding of most abortions, and greatly increased funding for "family planning" programs that direct many funds to Planned Parenthood affiliates.
Also within the first 100 days, the memo urges the Administration to reverse recent steps taken by the Bush Administration to protect the conscience rights of health care providers who do not wish to facilitate abortions, and to propose a health-care reform bill that will guarantee "access to the full range of reproductive health services, including . . . abortion care."
The memo details other policy goals that the alliance wants to see realized "over the next four years," including enactment of the "Freedom of Choice Act" (FOCA). The memo suggests that the bill is needed in part to counter the April 18, 2007, Supreme Court ruling in Gonzales v. Carhart, which upheld the ban on partial-birth abortion--a ruling that the memo says "declares open season on rights that women have relied on since Roe v. Wade."
One section of the memo urges that the new President nominate to federal courts only men and women who are pre-committed to support abortion. The memo says that it is "critical" that all judicial nominees have "a demonstrated commitment to fundamental legal rights . . . including the right to have an abortion."
"Pro-abortion advocacy groups have provided the Obama Administration with a detailed road map for delivery of an extreme pro-abortion agenda--and regrettably, the new President will be all too willing to follow this map," commented NRLC Legislative Director Douglas Johnson. "It is up to the pro-life movement to alert mainstream America to this emerging threat, because most elements of this agenda cannot be implemented without agreement from the Congress."

Thursday, January 22, 2009

Portland Oregon Mayor sexually involved with young boy

Portland Architecture: Wrestling with the Adams scandalGuest Post: newly sworn in mayor Sam Adams admitting he lied about his sexual relationship with a boy, the chorus of voices calling for his resignation has quickly grown strong. The Oregonian, the state's daily paper of record, and Just Out, the city's premiere publication devoted to the gay community, have both called for Adams to step down. So has the Clackamas Tribune (oops, I mean the Clackamas-based Portland Tribune). the Monica Lewinsky figure in this affair is actually named Beau Breedlove. His name practically translates to "beautiful sex." This is a bad joke, right?

Re-post: Join me for a prayer post now that we need Divine intervention more that ever from the enemies of wholesome values foreign and domestic

National Day Prayer
Recognize this: The children burned in the fires of Baal, were accepted into the presence of God. And this: The children who were aborted in their mother's womb, were accepted into the presence of God. And then this: The children who went to America's current style public school and attended church and went to college, 80% stopped going to church Sometimes we ask for more blessings when we first need to repent for what we've disobeyed.
Consider those whose sins were identified, named, defined, and their idolatrous places removed. That's what we must do.

We are idolizing a school system that forbids the little children learning of Jesus.

We have falsely justified ourselves in not teaching scripture to children in school.

We have falsely justified ourselves in failing to teach all subjects in a way harmonious with the will of God.

We are so guilty. God have mercy on us. Lead us to repentance in word and deed.

YouTube - Ahab the Arab and Clyde the Camel

YouTube - Ahab the Arab - Ray Stevens: ""

Chill out from the serious multiculturation of the nation and watch classic Ray Stevens comedy.

Guantanamo Bay remaining 250 detainees to be housed in Oklahoma county jail


Of course for the slow to catch deep things of humor in lala liberal minds this is a spoof. But it would be vengeance on a hilarity scale of 10 if President Obama took retribution against Oklahoma for shutting him out on our electors and sent these bad bad war prisoners to Oklahoma. His approval rating here with our chambers of commerce would probably go up for the additional jobs. Okies could handle these guys quite well.

Thursday, January 15, 2009

Cliff Notes Take on Obama’s Stimulus Analysis — New England Republican

Cliff Notes Take on Obama’s Stimulus Analysis — New England Republican guest post:
After reading Obama’s stimulus analysis, several things stand out:
Words like “uncertain”, ”estimate”, and “significant margins of error” liter the document. Message: Don’t blame the architectects if this doesn’t work.
Conspicuous in its absecence? Deficit. But why worry about that as long as we can borrow from China and/or Bernanke has paper for the presses, right?
Waste, liberal programs, and Congressional pork will dominate this “investment”. Only a small percentage of the eventual package will become GDP. (Table 1, Page 4)
Don’t get used to any tax cuts the program creates: “The prototypical recovery package only provides for the first two years of the Making Work Pay tax cut.”
But we hope you don’t notice we’ll be taking the money back: “Our analysis assumes that households treat the tax cut as permanent in determining their short-run spending.”
Tax cuts are bad because people act responsibily with them: “Large proportions of temporary tax cuts are saved, blunting their stimulatory impact on output and employment.”
We’re more concerned about our voting block than making jobs for all Americans: “For example, African-American, Hispanic, young, less educated, and male workers all tend to suffer disproportionately during recessions.”
And the reason this package won’t be nearly as effective as advertised? Like FDR before him, Obama doesn’t understand the difference between a self-sustaining private industry job that creates value and a government funded private industry job that sucks value out of the economy: “More than 90 percent of the jobs created are likely to be in the private sector.”

Belly laugh of the day: Holder: My Marc Rich screw-up makes me a better AG nominee!

Michelle Malkin » Holder: My Marc Rich screw-up makes me a better AG nominee! guest post
HOLDER: I made mistakes and my conduct, my actions in the rich matter, were the place where I made mistakes. I appeared before two congressional cmts and said that. Never tried to hide or blame anybody else. Given oppty to do differently, I would have. I should have not spoken to white house without knowing all the facts. It was the most intense, searing experience I ever had as a lawyer. I’ve learned from that experience and as perverse as this might sound, I will be a better AG having had the marc rich experience. It’s not typical of the way I’ve conducted myself as careful lawyer. I’ve learned from that mistake.
LEAHY: And Bill Clinton issued the pardon, not you.
But, you know, he’s not blaming anyone else. Way to take responsibility.
Here’s some good reading while they drone on:

Justice Undone: Clemency Decisions in the Clinton White House .

Thank you President GW Bush for your honorable capable service


While you were much to cooperative with liberal progressive desires you have always deserved respect as Command in Chief and Chief Executive of our nation.

The haters of W carried their hate thru both your terms and they will continue to denigrate you.

But the problem is not yours but the festering malevolence in their own hearts learned from their professors, union bosses, and local liberal political power brokers.

It will hard for the neophyte politician from Daley Land to fill your shoes.

TheHill.com~~~Charlie Rangel will introduce reinstatement of the draft soon


TheHill.comguest post~~~
Rep. Charles Rangel (D-N.Y.) likely will introduce his controversial legislation to reinstate the draft again this year, but he will wait until after the economic stimulus package is passed.
Asked if he plans to introduce the legislation again in 2009, Rangel last week said, “Probably … yes. I don’t want to do anything this early to distract from the issue of the economic stimulus.”
Rangel’s military draft bill did create a distraction for House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) soon after Democrats won control of Congress after the 2006 election.


In the wake of that historic victory, Pelosi said publicly that she did not support the draft and that the Democratic leadership would not back Rangel’s legislation. She also said Rangel’s legislation was not about reinstating the draft but was instead “a way to make a point” about social inequality.


Reintroducing the military draft bill, which would attract media attention, will be trickier for Rangel in 2009 than it was a couple years ago because the Ways and Means Committee chairman is now under investigation by the House ethics committee.

A Presentism Morality Test « Deo Vindice

A Presentism Morality Test « Deo VindiceThe heroes of one side of America’s first American Civil War (ACW I), 1775-1783, who owned slaves or were from Southern states - even though there were slaves in all 13 colonies - are tainted for not ending slavery with the new Nation. But, their names - Washington, Jefferson, Madison, Monroe, Henry, Lee Sr, Mason, etc. - may remain on buildings and statues. No one need spit on them, but a strong “tsk, tsk” is appropriate with an apology whenever they are mentioned. And, even though these rebels had a legal warrant declaring them traitors by the legitimate, established government, they remain patriots.

However, the heroes of one side of America’s second American Civil War (ACW II), 1861-1865, even if they didn’t own slaves, but fought for Southern states are permanently tainted with slavery, segregation and racism. So is anyone who honors them, because their intent has to be evil to honor anyone with such obvious, radioactive evils as slavery, segregation and racism.

Rum, Romanism and Rebellion » Blog Archive » The Sky Will Open, the Light Will Come Down, Celestial Choirs Will Be Singing

Rum, Romanism and Rebellion » Blog Archive » The Sky Will Open, the Light Will Come Down, Celestial Choirs Will Be Singing: "On Tuesday, Special Agent Donald White of the U.S. Secret Service will shadow President Bush, sit in the customary front “shotgun” seat of the limousine, and guard the President until noon. At 12:01, Agent White steps over to a position behind Barack Obama."

YouTube - Michael Savage goes over a brief history of islam in the middle east and Europe

YouTube - Michael Savage goes over a brief history of islam in the middle east and Europe

YouTube - Michael Savage on Liberal Fascism in America and Fahrenheit 451

YouTube - Michael Savage on Liberal Fascism in America and Fahrenheit 451: ""

Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Israel has a lot of patience: Fire 5000 rockets into Texas and ALL the terrorists would be tracked down by nightfall



And hanging from Mesquite trees by the next sunset ... after due process of course.
Texas military forces

Calling All Sooner Fans:Celebrate OU's Championship Run With a Customized Die-Hard Fan's Guide

Sooner fans, this is the game you've been waiting for: the 2009 BCS National Championship. And what better way to show your spirit and commemorate Oklahoma taking on Florida than with The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football!

And now, you can customize your book with a special dedication or photo. All you have to do is click here, write a dedication or upload a photo, and a personalized edition of The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football is yours!

Packed with photos and little-known facts, The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football takes readers through the proud history of the Oklahoma football program, from the birth of Sooner football in Bud Risinger's barber shop to Bob Stoop's powerhouse teams of today.

Along the way, fans will read never-before-published interviews with Sooner legends like Billy Sims, Lucious Selmon, and Barry "The King" Switzer. But The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football is not just about the players and coaches; it's about the fans. Read about fans like Bill Horn, who bluffed his way into becoming the "unofficial team photographer." Or join fellow Sooner enthusiasts as they talk about the best pre- and post-game haunts as well as their favorite—and unique—game day traditions.

Oklahoma will lay it all on the line tomorrow night in a shot at winning their eighth National Championship. Show your support and buy The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Sooner Football today! Boomer Sooner!

click here to purchase

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

It is my blog: Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel

Tennessee quarter horse. not my actual horse ...just close in look and memory
...composed on October 23, 2006 Live and in color in Arbuckles winter of 1949

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Oklahoma's new tag for 09 ...thanks to Brad Neese at large last year


Oklahoma: BRAD NEESE AT LARGE
The Oklahoma Tax Commission has just started issuing the new Oklahoma license plate when Oklahoma car owners renew or order new license plates for their vehicles.

I did a google search and Brad came up on the first page

Dr. Coburn Calls Omnibus Lands Package a Return to Business As Usual


January 6, 2009
(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – U.S. Senator Tom Coburn, M.D. (R-OK) released the following statement today regarding a decision by Senate leaders to make a $10 billion omnibus lands package the first order of business in the 111th Congress. More than 100 organizations ranging from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce to the National Wildlife Refuge Association have expressed their opposition to this package due to its wasteful earmarks, anti-conservation provisions and anti-domestic energy production provisions. In addition, the non-partisan Congressional Research Service has released a report calling the package “controversial.” Detailed background on the bill is here.



“The decision by Senate leaders to kick off the new Congress with an earmark-laden omnibus lands bill makes a mockery of voters’ hopes for change. This package represents some of the worst aspects of congressional incompetence and parochialism. Congress should spend the next few weeks holding hearings on an economic stimulus package and identifying areas of the budget to cut to pay for that proposal. Instead, the Senate is set to resume business as usual,” Dr. Coburn said.



Egregious provisions in the omnibus lands package include the following:



A provision that takes about 8.8 trillion cubic feet of natural gas and 300 million barrels of oil out of production in Wyoming, according to the Bureau of Land Management. The energy resources walled off by this bill would nearly match the annual production levels of our two largest natural gas production states – Alaska and Texas.
$3 million for a “road to nowhere” through a wildlife refuge in Alaska.
$1 billion for a water project designed to save 500 salmon in California. At this price, each salmon would be worth far more than its weight in gold.
$3.5 million to help celebrate the 450th birthday of St. Augustine Florida, in 2015.
$4 million to protect livestock from wolves that Congress helped reintroduce into the wild.
$250,000 to help bureaucrats decide how to designate Alexander Hamilton’s boyhood home.
$5 million on botanical gardens in Hawaii and Florida.


“The American people have a right to know how we plan to spend their money. I would welcome the opportunity to spend several days discussing the contents of this legislation on the Senate floor. However, the millions of Americans who are worried about their jobs and their homes are hardly eager for Congress to build roads to nowhere, spend $1 billion to rescue 500 salmon, and help a city in Florida plan a party six years in advance. Congress has a nine percent approval rating precisely because it continues to show little understanding of the priorities that matter to working families,” Dr. Coburn said.



“If the Senate wants to debate lands legislation once we’ve helped stabilize the economy we should begin by better managing the land we already oversee. We have a $9 billion maintenance back log within the national park service because Congress prefers to create new pet projects rather than responsibly oversee the parks we’ve already created. Moreover, we are not suffering from a lack of wilderness areas in the United States. According to the Census Bureau, we have 106 million acres of developed land and 107 million acres of wilderness land. What we are suffering from, however, is a lack of common sense in Washington,” Dr. Coburn said.

Monday, January 5, 2009

YouTube - CAIR-OK Gaza Protest in OKC, Part One and Two

YouTube - CAIR-OK Gaza Protest in OKC, Part One: ""

Goats marching to the beat of a dead movement.

Caroline...a riches to riches story

Soon to be Senator without portfolio from New York, the welfare state.

GetLiberty.org >> See Above
What more can you say about the self appointed American pseudo royalty of morally challenged over achievers. No background, not very smart, not an orator and with looks unpleasing.
Posted in honor of those idiots who lied about Saint Palin of Alaska. Patron Saint of the non Ivy League common folk.

About Dry Bones creator Yaakov (Bones) Kirschen..a rare liberal who sees things as they are


About Dry Bones
Another Brooklyn boy. Born March 8, 1938. Graduated from Queens College 1961. Wrote and drew funny cards for Norcross. After dismissal for loudness and jocular attitude became a freelance gag cartoonist for the former "Mad Mag" guys who were then doing "Cracked". Moved on to doing cartoons for Playboy. Included in several "Best Of" Playboy anthologies. Fell in with the anti-Vietnam War folks and was actually elected delegate to the 1968 Democratic convention in Chicago where, in spite of all the riots, was unable to get arrested. In 1971 moved to Israel, changed first name from Jerry to Yaakov, and in 1973 began drawing a daily editorial strip called Dry Bones. In 2003 the toon celebrated its 30th year in the Jerusalem Post. It has been reprinted or quoted by the NY Times, Time Mag, LA Times, CBS, AP, and FriedGreenOnions.com etc.
Forbes Mag said about Kirschen: "In the tradition of Nast, Herblock, and Mauldin."

the Chess Player...with extra pawns provided by American Muslim manipulable media - the Dry Bones Blog


the Chess Player - the Dry Bones Blog

It must to tough to be a non-Fox media mouth and know the truth about the Israeli defensive action for the rockets raining down on homes in Israel while parroting the Islamic lies about their innocent peaceful intentions. Listen idiots: They want to eliminate Israel and the USA you unpatriotic weaklings!


Hezbullah's leader Nasrallah may not be taking action at this time, but he's got advice for others. MEMRI reports that in statements posted on the Hezbullah website, Nasrallah:
Urges Egyptian officers "to Rebel Against Their Regime's Policies, Calls For Demonstrations in Arab and Muslim World to Pressure Governments"
...and he's also got a plan of action for the Egyptian man in the street:


"Let the Egyptian people go out on the streets in their millions. Can the Egyptian police arrest millions of Egyptians? No they can not! We all call upon the Egyptian people, because they are the ones facing this regime… People of Egypt, you must open this Rafah crossing with your bare chests if you have to, and I do not hypothesize here. I'm talking from a position of [one who has] participated [in] the resistance, which fought for 33 days... sacrificed and gave [the lives of its] martyrs. [According to] what we know and what we hear about the officers and soldiers of the Egyptian Armed Forces, [they are] still proud of their Arabism, [and] continue to oppose Zionism, despite the decades [that have] passed since the (so-called) Camp David peace agreement... "-Nasrallah's full plan
* * *
We are now in the second week of war with the Hamas forces in Gaza. When elected, Hamas vowed to protect the Palestinian people.
They are now hiding behind them.

The generations come and go from a Martin great great great grandfather who was born in Georgia and lived in Texas to his Martin descendant who lives in central Oklahoma the DNA marches on to the future. Christianity...The link that binds them...A belief in a time beyond time when we shall all be together again. As shure as the Son does shine in that day we will have the tears wiped from our eyes by our Creator and so shall we be forever...joy after joy as the ages undfold.
. Yellow Hills Tiny Chapel pictured here
.
.
/
.

A day...a glorious day is coming!

Yes, "the crowning day is coming,"
and all heaven shall soon resound with the triumphant song, "Thou art worthy...for Thou wast slain and hast redeemed us to God by Thy blood" (Rev 5:9).
The shameful Cross will be followed by a glorious crown, and "every tongue shall confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father."
"Mighty Victor, reign for ever,
Wear the crown so dearly won;
Never shall Thy people, never
Cease to sing what Thou hast done.
Thou hast fought Thy people's foes;
Thou wilt heal Thy people's woes!"

It is well with my soul..

Click twice on the player to play midi from SmickandSmodoo.com Words & Music By:
________________

Sequenced by:
Sal Grippaldi

(Play / Download)

List of links for more midi selections at bottom of our site or click here to go to SmickandSmodoo
smickandsmodoo home page

Name this famous author from Oklahoma


You can join his favorite society here in Oklahoma! The group he credited with giving him his basic writing skills...
Poetry Society of Oklahoma
Louis L'Amour who wrote over 100 novels and was a founding and lifetime member of the Oklahoma Poetry Society of which the Blogmaster is a Vice President...we meet monthly at the Greens...link above

Latest news from Digg...opinion with a leftist slant

.
fairly unbalanced...interesting and worth reading...presented by this blog as an acknowlegment of the great contributions liberalism has made to all of us by providing an easy to refute rhetoric. thank you!

The time is now!

How can you set there with that smug look on your face ... eternity comes fast and you don't know your place ... Fate is standing in the dark shadows playing to your pride ... and here you are unconcerned like time was on your side ... The day will come when your ladder of life has no more rungs ... and all your choices will expire with the breath in your lungs. .. The nearest Bible can help you make your choice of eternal habitation ... for you can find Christ Jesus in every book from Genesis to Revelation. .. jdm2006/02/09" posted on http://tinychapel.blogspot.com Want to talk about eternity?mailto:jdmartin@pldi.net

Blog Archive

Poem of my youth...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life. . . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12.

Gold Star mother at Berkley city council

Onion News Network attacks tough issue effecting gas prices

Alfalfa Bill Murray

Alfalfa Bill Murray
The father of Oklahoma from Tishomingo

Number ONE issue in 2008 elections from ONN

A funny spoof that reminds me of the liberal progessive mind set!

Worth watching...thoughtfull look at attack on America~

Don't Tread on My Flag


We must be very concerned about who we elect as President and Commander in Chief...They must be willing to affirm the Christian roots of this country and the heritage of free enterprise and religious freedom. The must disavow any connection to any other world opinion than one that puts American interests first! They must pledge to never be the instrument of American submission to any authority that subverts the High Law of the Constitution of the United States.At the very least as a potential Commander In Chief of United States Armed Forces they must be able pass and receive a personal Top Secret Clearance background check that we demand of our defenders.God Bless the USA Keep us Free!
Powered By
widgetmate.com
Sponsored By
Apply for Credit Cards

Take a break from reality...

Take a trip into the future at BreakingFutureNews.com Click here Misspelings and gramatical errors are a signature literary techinque of the writer

muslimsforobama.com

muslimsforobama.com
A recemt fund raiser for Obama
This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or personal attacks on individuals. The Blogmaster's opinions predate the current rash of right wing rhetoric. Some say he is stuck in 1958! If you want to submit a post send it to the blogmaster or comment on the posts below.
Note: Some posts are moved to Draft status when no longer timely...if you need the post just email me and I will send you the copy.
***A conversation requires two or more opinions or it becomes a rally.***

Blog Community groups



. Click here and ..Come visit my store on CafePress ! .
Search
The National Guard...the first and last line of defense Warrior patriots defend with their life your right to make the wrong choices. Thank you Ladies and Gentlemen for your service!jdm2006/12/29 Visit the state Guard website
- Bloglines Subscriptions Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:28:32 GMT - Click here
Sheikh Mubarak Gilani Forms Terrorist Compounds Inside United States In one of the most callous displays of indecency toward the victims of 9/11, Charlotte County, Virginia has a road sign named after an international terrorist, called “Sheikh Gilani Lane.”


MoveOff Banner System
Opinion Oklahoma This "letters to editor" allows the reader to post opinion on subjects listed. Thus the www is a better media for the opinion writer in that no editor gets to pick and choose the views that are published. We will delete posts or replies in poor taste or attacks on individuals. If you want to submit a post send it to the webmaster below. Creating a good post or reply on Opinion Oklahoma Dot Com Be concerned about the brevity of your posting or reply. Get to your main point in your first sentence and use the fewest words to make your main point. Stay on one topic. Effective communication requires short sentences. Numbers detract from the central point. Keep your bromides out of your postings or replies. Correct spelling, grammar and punctuation will help sell your idea. Spell check and reread your postings before submitting. Topics in the news are likely to get more readership. Appeal to your readers logic rather than emotion. Good posting!
Oklahoma Opinions...
www.ViewsOK.com...www.OkieLife.com...www.blogokie.com

A conversation that does not have two or more opinions becomes a rally.

Tiny URL

Enter a long URL to make tiny:

Dot Com names sale

paid ad Great Web Site dot com names for sale... some perfect for Oklahoma commentators http://pundant.blogspot.com

Amazing animated musical E-Cards...click picture of the month to view

Jacquie Lawson e-cards

Living on the edge in Oklahoma Tornado Alley

Double click on video and then double click on midi player for a lttle background music...I hear you knocking but you can't come in~ ....the blogmaster stood on his patio and watched the tornado (largest ever recorded I guess) that swung thru Bridgecreek, Newcastle, and down to devistate Moore, Oklahoma also. It was a mile wide as I watched it pass between Walmart and the gaming center off Hwy 37 & I44. Sequenced by:
Unknown

(Play / Download)

You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
You're nobody til 51 percent cares
You may be Senator
You may possess the lobeyists and all their gold
But gold won't bring you a happy election
Why ...you are already old


The world still is the same, you will never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
You're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love

Hey Senator you missed the boat by being a fake conservative. Palin for President in 10



The world still is the same, you never change it
As sure as the stars shine above
Well, you're nobody til 51 percent loves you
So find yourself somevoters to love<

Blogmaster featured in ChiCom internet mag

Make your own free clipart like this @ www.TXT2PIC.com with free web based tools (hundreds of image generators that run through a web broswer, no software to buy or install).
Made with free image tools @ TXT2PIC.com

Mine own self I write to gratifie....John Bunyun of Pilgrims Progess said it best..

". . . I did not thinkTo shew to all the World my Pen and InkIn such a mode; I only thought to makeI knew not what: nor did I undertakeThereby to please my Neighbour; no not I;I did it mine own self to gratifie."
I write here in Oklahoma Opinion my heartfelt opinions some inherited from my father and grandfathers and codified along my 71 year journey from Bromide, Oklahoma to Newcastle, Oklahoma. Read my words, make up your own mind and love your nieghbors and your country.

Neal Boortz worthy comment

"You are not a tool of the state. You are not to be used as political cannon fodder for the elevation of a politician or political movement. You belong to you, nobody else, and certainly not to the government. Claim your ownership of yourself and let these politicians know that you recognize and reject their war on the individual." "Somebody's Gotta Say It" by Neal Boortz. Regan Books February 20, 2007 Neal is a Christian baiting pinhead but is Right on most other stuff...God can forgive him...

the Eye of God
Poem about my youthful dance with the death angel...composed on October 23, 2006

Tracks of a friend in the snow

I have lain on the path of bone chilling fear ... watched as the death angel hovered near ... Midnight I rode the trail where black lion stalked ... my steed snorting his course stayed.. balked ... I lost my seat and the moon swirled around ... my head was the first to kiss frozen ground ... My body bounced down the Arbuckles crag ... the earth drank my blood and there I laid ... and dreamed the dream of death’s opening door ... of life unlived and path’s untracked with joy untasted ... my future my claim on living gone as I lay wasted ... but awareness came as light chased away the night ... My companion grazed close by had kept the cat away ... snow tracks around my death bed testified to his stay ... my shirt red soaked with life’s precious fluid staining the ground ... I drug my pain racked body to the saddle and started down ... past the still waiting mountain lion eyes peering from thick weeds ... the smell of my blood kept him waiting to quench his savage needs ... I looked back as he smelled my blood spilled in the snow where I lay ... then followed us for awhile before turning to find unguarded prey ... Danpatch went to equine heaven during the next season’s winter strife ... But in my dreams I still count the tracks of my friend who saved my life.


. . jdm10/23/2006 based on a true occurrence with some literary license applied...My dad was a cowboy and Danpatch had been his favorite horse until he was retired to be my horse. At the time of the poem Danpatch was over twenty years old and I was 12. Gosh I miss him!

Best Bumper sticker this month

The father of Oklahoma

The father of Oklahoma
Cuckle Burr Bill Murray